Back in UK...

To each his own but I prefer our national carrier over other airlines because they don't stoop too low to create a hassle for me when luggage exceeds the limit by a Kg or two. On the other hand, these so-called ''classy'' airlines show their true face when your luggage exceeds by only 500 gram. Then the ''professional'' smile disappears and they ask you to pay or open the bag to reduce weight.

Emirates can be ruthless in Dubai if your hand luggage goes slightly over (eg. after buying duty free). You'll be told to either take out the excess stuff, or leave the bag aside and continue with your journey or pay up some crazy fee for a few grams.

All that smiley shit definately goes out the window.

Do you still need this?

I don’t understand.....?

can u tell me how to do private message plz

Emirates can be ruthless in Dubai if your hand luggage goes slightly over (eg. after buying duty free). You'll be told to either take out the excess stuff, or leave the bag aside and continue with your journey or pay up some crazy fee for a few grams.

All that smiley shit definately goes out the window.

Gulf air said $125 once it goes over the weight ....but they don’t know that pakis are a resourceful people haha

@Wa Muhammada Chaiiwala is a really hard franchise to get according to my friend. I went to the one in Bolton, it's a nice place. I usualy buy Saffron Tea. I guess welcome back to the UK, everything seems so different when you come back. I bet you're missing Pakistan a lot.

Where are you opening the franchise? Hope it's Manchester! haha

@Wa Muhammada Chaiiwala is a really hard franchise to get according to my friend. I went to the one in Bolton, it's a nice place. I usualy buy Saffron Tea. I guess welcome back to the UK, everything seems so different when you come back. I bet you're missing Pakistan a lot.

Its good to be back الحمدلله

Well we charmed the owners I guess. We opened our Chaiwala store last month الحمدلله
Hoping to roll out another before year end ان شاء الله

My sister lives in Manchester and ittefaaq se mein bhi kal Manchester ja raha hoon

Attachments

• C772EC31-F5DA-40C4-8C2F-6F06B2DD734E.jpeg
    C772EC31-F5DA-40C4-8C2F-6F06B2DD734E.jpeg
    383.2 KB · Views: 29
I don’t understand.....?

can u tell me how to do private message plz
Only a titled member of the management can open one. Meaning mods, TT or professionals.

We can either stay with you in the PM or leave if you don't want us there. ..

The PM was allowed to normal members but then it was abused so the facility was retracted and limited to titled members. To open one, you need to mention either one of us and we will open one for you with the member of your choice.

Only a titled member of the management can open one. Meaning mods, TT or professionals.

We can either stay with you in the PM or leave if you don't want us there. ..

The PM was allowed to normal members but then it was abused so the facility was retracted and limited to titled members. To open one, you need to mention either one of us and we will open one for you with the member of your choice.

Well well well ...we learn new things everyday. I guess the PM would have been a good function but some ppl are chavals. Can you open one for me with 313Ghazi .... جزاك اللهُ خيرًا

Its good to be back الحمدلله

Well we charmed the owners I guess. We opened our Chaiwala store last month الحمدلله
Hoping to roll out another before year end ان شاء الله

My sister lives in Manchester and ittefaaq se mein bhi kal Manchester ja raha hoon
Great! Please do share the location of the store. I'd love to go and check it out.

Salam all,

Thank you for all love and wishes in my last post. Leaving Pakistan was not easy, ‘but a mans gotto go when a mans gotto go....’

So @Ali_kayani_ca you asked for a trip report...well I was travelling alone and happened to sat next to an extremely beautiful girl from Lahore on the flight to Bahrain....but - I told myself ....be a good boy....be strong...you can do this.... so I did not flirt with her but just chatted now and then. The flight was good and then from Bahrain to Heathrow I was sat next to a school teacher who works overseas and she shared her experiences as did I.

From Heathrow I grabbed the wheel from my brother and drove home.... driving in the UK after Pakistan, drove me insane because here... it is way too orderly and the mind is now used to the chaotic roads of back home. I kept using my horn !!! And a few times undertook some slow moving cars - only to realise damn wrong move!

Anyhow it is day 3 so far and الحمدلله it’s going well. My wife and children are coming next month so I’m catching up with our business here and with old friends. We’v also opened a fast food branch of ‘Chaiwala’, so have been learning the ropes there too and enjoying my return. I don’t miss the 52c heat of Multan but I do miss everything else abt Pakistan...here everything is too robotic and it seems like your back in the matrix ! I get the honour of seeing the doped up people who live on estates - those who live in the UK will understand what I’m saying...they are a feral lot.

My sleep pattern is all over the place because of the shift in time zones, but it will get better ان شاء الله

The days are extremely long - Fajr is at 4ish and Isha at 11pm. What else... that’s all I can think of .... ppl here still think that Imran Khan is the messiah - ( what do they know :) )
Conservatives are buggered - from Teresa May to Boris Johnson...yikes!

@Yaseen1
@Reddington
@Dubious
@Ahmet Pasha
@MastanKhan
@Proudpakistaniguy
@masterchief_mirza
@313ghazi
@Mugen
@Baba Yaga
@American Pakistani
@OsmanAli98
@Chand mukhra
@Path-Finder

Damn Nice bro, i also wish to fly there in a few months InshaAllah but i don't know how i am going to find a place to stay. Can't stay in hotels for long. I guess i will figure it out in time once i get there and find some rented apartment.

No worries about job as i work online so can work from anywhere.

Wish i could fly to US, have ton of friends there who would've helped me settle but the visa is so damn hard.

mjay 10 crore rupaay bh do kasam khuda ki mar jao ga pakistan se nai jaoga , still remember when I used to walk on dayton ohio roads i always always always wanted to go back.In every namaz my dua was Ya Allah amerikay se mujay wapas jana ha . Bhai ek din ayga jab ye mulk ek azeem mulk bannay ga InshaAllah

I am going to visit Pakistan within next three months to attend the wedding of my last bachelor brother. I always feel very sad when I come back to UK from Pakistan. Pakistan will be perfect place if only our government start delivering for people just like western government do it here otherwise our people are easy-going, generous, hardworking. I hate people who are socially reserve and scared of others people lol Zindagi zindadili ka naam ka

mjay 10 crore rupaay bh do kasam khuda ki mar jao ga pakistan se nai jaoga , still remember when I used to walk on dayton ohio roads i always always always wanted to go back.In every namaz my dua was Ya Allah amerikay se mujay wapas jana ha . Bhai ek din ayga jab ye mulk ek azeem mulk bannay ga InshaAllah

11crore? Lol

On a serious note ...was reading maghrib at a service station and after I finished i just sat there for a while reminiscing abt Pakistan .... my country, my people and meri mitti ... it’s only when you’v gone you really appreciate it

Damn Nice bro, i also wish to fly there in a few months InshaAllah but i don't know how i am going to find a place to stay. Can't stay in hotels for long. I guess i will figure it out in time once i get there and find some rented apartment.

No worries about job as i work online so can work from anywhere.

Wish i could fly to US, have ton of friends there who would've helped me settle but the visa is so damn hard.

Are u coming to uk on a work visa?