Article 149 to be implemented in Karachi!

so a guy 'Dil Pakistan' is opposing article 149?

first become a permanent resident of this city then open your mouth.

I have lived my whole life here, and we know what is right for this city. At this stage some decision has to be made. the city has almost rot to the core, dont wait for it to become another bangaldesh.

I see some of my fellow Pakistani hold vendetta against us, but its alright, I dont want to react to it as this is a time for unity.

1). I would request to learn some manners first.

2). You want to unite Pakistan? Good point.....go and read the statement from Pir Pagara this evening.

3). "Nadaan Dost" creates more havoc.

pti govt talks big but when it comes to taking action these cowards chicken out! if this govt had balls it would have taken over khi when it was elected by the people.of karachi.

1). I would request to learn some manners first.

2). You want to unite Pakistan? Good point.....go and read the statement from Pir Pagara this evening.

3). "Nadaan Dost" creates more havoc.
Not sure what your deal is.... People of Karachi themselves want Article 149 who the hell are you to oppose it? Unless you are one of those Bhutto zinda hai types who want to keep Karachi enslaved.

Worse part is that you are so arrogant that despite multiple posters trying to reason with you are still stuck on your irrational logic.

There is news that suggestion is given to the federal government that Article 149 should be implemented in regards to Karachi.

Under article 149 the federal government would be in charge of running of Karachi.

I hope this take place, because PPP is utterly incapable of governing and maintaining Karachi.
They have turned it in to a garbage dump.

I hope this happens but the big question is where did this article came up from? how long have it existed and why did they not use it to run Karachi till now?

The only people who are hurt by the Article 149 are those who have domicile of Larkana or interior Sindh and enjoying Job the government institutions in Karachi.

People who are trying to divide sindh have no idea what kind of a fire they are trying to spark up

Division of Sindh? No. Sindh will remain as it is. Only Karachi will be made a federal territory for better administration.

----

Under PPP's government, all the government job (of major positions) quotas are reserved for the interior Sindh. People especially Youth of Karachi can't secure a job in their own city's institutions. Rest of the Pakistan is different story.

Government schools, DCs offices, Trash collection, Pollution, Karachi is in total ruins.

Karachi as a federal territory will bring good to the people here, in sha Allah.

I hope this happens but the big question is where did this article came up from? how long have it existed and why did they not use it to run Karachi till now?

where did this article came up from?
It's part of the 18th amendment and it allows Federal government to invoke it in certain conditions.
If Sindh government bring any obstacle in the way, federal government can go to supreme court for approval.

why did they not use it to run Karachi till now?
Farogh Naseem has mentioned this many times in the past but Imran Khan didn't agree to it. I guess things are different now and he has no choice but to take action.

People who are trying to divide sindh have no idea what kind of a fire they are trying to spark up

I am waiting for Billo Rani to make an statement.
12364455234_142ffd937d_b.jpg

Voter turnout in election 2018 was historical low it should be eye opener for us. Majority of people are not interested in pak politics things are pretty bad specially in small areas.instead of living in denial GOP should seriously do some thing because it can be manipulated just like ptm and fata

I am waiting for Billo Rani to make an statement.

You think this is a joke? This isn't even about PPP's failures anymore. Any move that will lead to division of Sindh like this will harm the federation.

You've already frustrated pashtuns and that had resulted in PTM.
You've already frustrated the Baloch and they had initiated 2 great rebellions.

Do you want Sindhis to now rise up? If that's the case then you are in for a surprise.

You think this is a joke? This isn't even about PPP's failures anymore. Any move that will lead to division of Sindh like this will harm the federation.

You've already frustrated pashtuns and that had resulted in PTM.
You've already frustrated the Baloch and they had initiated 2 great rebellions.

Do you want Sindhis to now rise up? If that's the case then you are in for a surprise.

---

Bhai jaan? Kis dunya mein reh rehe ho? comparing Karachi to PTM/Baloch? Seriously?

The biggest enemy of Sindhis is PPP government itself, look at how they are treating the commoners in Hyderabad, Sukkur, Larkana, Thar, Thatta. Their secretaries travel in double cabin SUV's trucks with guards and beat anyone who stares at them or questions them. You're just instilling fear and nothing else.

There will be no uprising. The article 149 is a legal constitutional move to fix the problems of Karachi which PPP provincial government failed to solve in the past decades.

Everywhere in the world, revenue generating metropolitan cities are empowered and given autonomy to exercise their rights and thrive all while contributing the national exchequer.

The biggest enemy of Sindhis is PPP government itself, look at how they are treating the commoners in Hyderabad, Sukkur, Larkana, Thar, Thatta.

I told you this isn't even about PPP anymore. PPP being taken out of Sindh will be a favor for everyone (Sindhis most of all). I am not denying that one bit.

But taking out PPP at the expense of Sindh and its people? That won't work well for anyone.

Any territorial or administrative changes happening in sindh will be done under the authority and permissions of sindhi people. period.

This province belongs to sindhis. every city every locality belongs to sindhis within Sindh. nobody has any right to change the balance of power like this.

Looks like this article is a joke really. Islamabad will tell Sindh govenment to do this and that. The only real solution is proper local government. At the moment all parties are busy blaming each other for Karachi mess and no one is ready to take a blame. Fooling the people and filling coffers.

This province belongs to sindhis. every city every locality belongs to sindhis within Sindh. nobody has any right to change the balance of power like this.

Jiyala bhai, You mean the 25 million people of Karachi have no right to decide for themselves?

---

It is refreshing to see the Waderas/Patwaris and their minions crying over the move of making Karachi a federal territory.

The only real solution is proper local government.
Federal government can't do anything about local government
Until few days ago everyone was saying government should impose governor rule in Karachi and now everyone is crying

Sindhi nationalist parties (such as the SNF) during the elections had made an alliance with IK thinking that he would hold back the urdu speakers with their divisive aspirations.....what a mistake that turned out to be!!!!!!

If non-sindhis want to break sindh's confidence in the federation than so be it. there will be consequences....

It is refreshing to see the Waderas/Patwaris and their minions crying over the move of making Karachi a federal territory.

Waderas are under PPP payroll. Pro sindh parties are egalitarian with pro-worker/socialist tendencies.