Army now holding 30 dominating heights, earlier unoccupied, on southern bank of Pangong Tso

dil behlane ke liye khayal accha hai

So is for randi rona for Indians. Proof that Azad Kahmir is Azad and under jurisdiction of Pakistan. Indians probably $hit brick every time they think that Pakistan china alliance wouldn't have been possible if bunch of rag tag tribals hadn't handed their arses to them on a platter.

This clearly shows your utter inexperience in fighting in hilly terrain.

We are clearly looking at all your movements like an eagle from the above. We have sufficient arms stocked up. Any wrong move and your army men are just sitting ducks :lol:
Judging from your experience fighting in hilly terrain, I'm sure you have a logistical plan in place to permanently sustain these beacon lighters sitting on top of dozens of mountains watching the Chinese? What's the plan? Chinooks if money is limitless? Yaks if not? If they're Tibetan mercenaries, who cares I guess?

Personally I think India is terrified of another Kargil. This mission will come at a heavy price either way.

This is a fair comment. However, the way your countrymen are going crazy over occupying an unoccupied land is just shocking.

India has literally lost 900 sq kilometers of land very recently. I am not considering the land lost to China in 60s.

Sitting at the tops really give you advantage, no doubt, however, unless India really takes the advantage is yet to be seen. And before taking back an inch of what has been lost recently, getting happy is beyond understanding.

China is threatening you even after capturing land where you could patrol earlier this year. It should be India to take that role. But anyway, whatever makes you guys happy.
Winter is coming my dear. Soon.

But will it get better for the chinese with each passing decade though .They have made it clear now that they are our enemies . In about 2-3 decades India will still be there , capable enough to not only take back aksai chin but also liberate Tibet . Both LOC and LAC are very close and infra will be ready by then for seamless fast connectivity between the two borders . How far is tibet and xinjiang from the population centers of china ? .
Obviously we will have to wait to find out
so you're saying 2040 india supapowa? lol

Indeed and so is Indian soldiers getting killed in avalanches and being converted into Indian flavored popsicles :enjoy:
At least their bodies will be taken back to their families with full honour . Unfortunately the chinese dictatorship will just let its soldiers rot as they couldn't care less about what their people think

How can you give honor to deceased people who does not exist? Are you suggesting the Chinese invent a few deceased PLA soldiers and give them full honors :rofl:

Unclaimed territory? Are you sure?
You have put your forces on a few tops that are inside your claim line and Chinese never occupied those.

It's like you are inside your home, and installing few more locks on the door because you fear that someone standing in your garden (which he has recently claimed and occupied) may break in.
It seems China is working on a strategy against India since both armies are manoeuvring around a fluid buffer zone but consider this, if LAC becomes a killing zone like Kashmir's LOC. Soldiers entrenched and bunkered on both sides, artillery duels and sniping. That eliminates all the capturing and re-capturing of the hills as a static line is drawn and its heavily defended. India started violations of LOC against Pakistan Army to put an economic drain on Pakistan, however India too had to put all sorts of modern gadgetry on LOC eventually and pays the price through blood of its soldiers. The same doesn't work for China, since China makes almost every thing in-house, while India resorts to weapon imports so its able to match its adversaries. There can't be a war of attrition on LAC also, since PLA Army matches Indian Army in strength. The propaganda machine of Indian media is excellent at its job, so giving false numbers of Chinese causalities similar to what happens on LOC and showing falsely marked graves won't be issue, however the accident rate in Indian Military will rise to high proportions. Training accidents, deployment accidents, ordinance accidents, traffic accidents, construction accidents, natural disasters, the list can be given any shape as per the circumstances. Next, in the long run, China brings Nepal in the scenario against India. There are 7 x infantry Divisions of Nepalese Army and there are issues of disputed land between Nepal and India. Consider another militarised zone like LOC Kashmir between India and Nepal, with Chinese providing weapons and training to Nepal Army. This locks formations of Indian Army at three borders, something that India tried to with Pakistan. Locking Pakistan on durand line and on border with Iran apart from LOC. Pakistan tackled the problem effectively.
I'm not saying that China is going to go ahead and create a zone on LAC like LOC with India but Chinese foresee ahead of current time and plan accordingly, something that's missing in Indian and Pakistan's planning basically. The hot headed politicians of subcontinent need to change their tactics.

1v8f195_india-dominates-south-pangong-gfx-main_625x300_04_September_20.jpg

"NDTV has learned that despite the over-all domination of Indian forces in the region, the Chinese Army continue to hold positions on Black-Top and Helmet, two features on the Chinese side of the Line of Actual Control. "

1v8f195_india-dominates-south-pangong-gfx-main_625x300_04_September_20.jpg

"NDTV has learned that despite the over-all domination of Indian forces in the region, the Chinese Army continue to hold positions on Black-Top and Helmet, two features on the Chinese side of the Line of Actual Control. "

Basically the Indians climbed up a bunch of unmanned peaks on their own side of the LAC like a Hanuman monkey and declared themselves "in control" over all territory in their improved line of sight so no longer feel humiliated from losing territory :rofl: