AH-1Z Viper Attack Helicopters Spotted in Amarillo, Texas, With Blacked Out Pakistan Markings

Point being. Close down one madaris. Send all kids to education establishment that has focus on science. Then down the road they all do metallurgy, aeronautics, electronics, maths etc etc. 25 years down the road those grown adults will be making cobras.
No need to, those students getting top positions in matric and intermediate should be send down the road

Source

AH-1Z Viper Attack Helicopters Spotted in Amarillo, Texas, With Blacked Out Pakistan Markings
July 22, 2019
David Cenciotti

AH-1Z-Blacked-out-Pakistan-top.jpg

One of the AH-1Z Viper helicopters that made a stop in Amarillo on Jul. 19, 2019. Note the partly covered Pakistan Army markings. (All images: Rodney Bastow)

The helicopters were ready for delivery when the U.S. embargoed sale and transfer to Pakistan.

Two AH-1Z Viper attack helicopters were spotted at Amarillo, Texas, last week. The choppers, serialled 786-064 and 786-066, made a stop at the base where our reader and friend Rodney Bastow photographed them on Jul. 19, 2019. What’s really interesting is the fact that the original “Pakistan Army” markings on the helicopters were partly covered with the word “Pakistan” blacked out.

The Vipers belong to the first batch of AH-1Z helicopters destined to Pakistan Army and were probably on their way from NAS Patuxent River (where they were reportedly stored) to the 309th Aerospace Maintenance And Regeneration Group (AMARG), in Tucson, Arizona, to join the nine helicopters already stored there (examples 786-061, 062, 063, 067, 068, 069, 070, 071, and 072, according to Scramble).

AH-1Z Viper 786-064. (All images: Rodney Bastow)
All the Pakistan Army helicopters will be cocooned, using “spraylat” (a white, opaque, high-tech vinyl plastic compound sprayed) that will protect the airframes and keep the interior temperatures within 15° C: U.S. State Department had approved the sale of 15 AH-1Z Viper to the Pakistan Army along with 1,000 AGM-114R Hellfire II laser-guided air-to-surface missiles in April 2015. The first out of 12 ordered helicopters carried out flight testing from Bell Helicopter Amarillo Assembly Center, Texas, in December 2017.

The Pakistan Army planned to use the AH-1Z to replace its AH-1F/S Cobra attack helicopters, extensively used in CAS (Close Air Support) role as part of Pakistan’s counterinsurgency (COIN) campaign in its northwest regions. The AH-1Z is heavier and better equipped than the AH-1F/S: it carries Lockheed Martin AN/AAQ-30 Target Sight System electro-optical and infrared (EO/IR) pods, Thales TopOwl helmet-mounted display (HMD), BAE AN/ALE-47 chaff/flare countermeasure dispensers, Northrop AN/APR-39C(v2) radar warning receivers (RWR) and Orbital ATK AN/AAR-47 missile warning receivers.

A close up view of the AH-1Z originally destined to the Pakistan Army.
In August 2017, the U.S. announced the first freeze of military aid to Pakistan. At the time, Bell had just transferred the first two Vipers to the U.S. government for delivery to Pakistan via the FMS (Foreign Military Sales) program and additional helicopters were already on the production line. In June 2018, the sale and transfer of AH-1Z helicopters were embargoed. All the 12 AH-1Z will remain at the “boneyard” in Tucson until a decision on their fate is taken.

The AH-1Z serial 786-066.

The AH-1Zs Pakistan ordered are US Marine spec, US could have easily transferred them to Marines if there were no hope of delivery to Pakistan. The dispute was with regards to payment. US has been withholding Pakistani reimbursement for its logistic support for Afghanistan and that is expected to be restored. High likely hood if US offers a decent deal Pakistan could adjust these in it's receivables, win win for all.

I seriously hope if AH-1z released Pakistan should scrap the T-129 deal using excuse of US/Turkey relation complications and go for the up rated WZ-10MEs. Jordan just started getting a extensive upgrade for its vintage AH-1Fs using AH-1Z tech, alot of the members will say its time to give these birds a rest but I think it is something Pakistan should look into for its western front,since the latest birds will be overkill against militants.
https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zo...-offer-big-capabilities-without-the-price-tag
https://www.arabianaerospace.aero/modernised-cobras-give-rjaf-extra-bite.html
DdNtoUZUwAEE264

https%3A%2F%2Fs3.amazonaws.com%2Fthe-drive-staging%2Fmessage-editor%252F1528150774774-ah-1z-cockpit.jpg

Nope. We have bigger plans. Convert all the Americans engineers [maybe few hundreds] at Bell Helicopter plant that make the Cobra and then bring them to Pakistan. Problem sorted. We will have desi Cobra's coming off the production plant in Kamra every week. We can even export them.

Point being. Close down one madaris. Send all kids to education establishment that has focus on science. Then down the road they all do metallurgy, aeronautics, electronics, maths etc etc. 25 years down the road those grown adults will be making cobras.

Don't and 25 years you will have bearded bums going around acting as if they are holding Islam on their shoulders causing grief and trouble.

What's wrong with being religious? The problem isn't religion or madrassas but it is a lack of proper education of deen. Some of these so called scholars barely know the basics of Islam.

View attachment 570690 These beauties are coming to Pakistan for sure. If not then it will be really disappointing that we once again failed to cash our current position in US as Non NATO ally. Imran Khan and Trump have quite a chemistry. Even if that doesn't y work then Melania Imran chemistry gonna work for us like boom.

be careful - they are not what you think look at that cheek bone.

What's wrong with being religious? The problem isn't religion or madrassas but it is a lack of proper education of deen. Some of these so called scholars barely know the basics of Islam.
The proof of a pudding is in the product. You can claim a recipe as magnificent but the product is what that matters. On paper Communism is also wonderful.

Have a look at people who make F-22 Raptors, F-16s, Boeings, Cobras or Su-35, Mig 29s, Hind helicopters, J-20 stealth. Most are not religious. Clearly. Non are Muslim. Success will come by copying Russians, Chinese, Americans and not Arabs.

Harsh but that is the blunt truth. Even Muslim countries that have been mildly successful like Turkey are heavy copies of West.

Russians, Chinese, Americans and not Arabs.

Success comes by being yourself Pakistan can't become Russia US China or Arab
Russia and US are richest countries of Pakistan China too have mineral resources agriculture Arabs have oil but Pakistan has nothing except Indus and Indus plains

Success comes by being yourself
What is 'yourself' is not fixed. It changes all the time. In addition it is for you to make 'yourself'. Right now 200 millions of 'yourselfs' have not done a great job have they? The aggregate genius and labour of 200 million 'yourselfs' is called Pakistan. And it's not in pretty shape.

Pakistan has nothing except Indus and Indus plains
True. I agree there 100%.

Russia and US are richest countries of Pakistan China too have mineral resources agriculture Arabs have oil but Pakistan has nothing except Indus and Indus plains
Consider -

• Singapore had nothing. Even land is limited to few square miles loaded with high population density. On top of that as a country I am older then it. It became indepenant in 1965.
  • Unlike Pakistan which has 'Matlab' Singapore has no 'Matlab', has three diverse ethnic groups [Chinese, Indians, Malays] yet is rip roaring success.

• South Korea has no resources and was devastated in the 1950s Korean War yet today it is a story of success.
Both countries copied the West en masse.

The moment the first ah-1z lands in Pakistan, get the Chinese get the Turks and reverse engineer that boy like tomorrow ain’t coming.

Nothing wrong with being religious in your own time. But an engineer who relies on god is not someone I would want building bridges or planes.

Religious schools of the madrassa type are simply a bad idea.

wrong.. you have people. Education and skills to innovate to lay the path to next level of thoughts.

Look at Isreal - it has nothing but education, and institutions that push the boundaries of innovation.

brl
Bhai humera hain to Pakistani ki markings ka saath ur raha hain na. Americans na to marking be hatna ki zamat nahi ki.
believe it or not.my hopes have restored abit.after bahrain ordered ah1z.i though they are going to bahrain now.but after seeing these pics.hum sab umeed se Hain.

Nothing wrong with being religious in your own time. But an engineer who relies on god is not someone I would want building bridges or planes.

Religious schools of the madrassa type are simply a bad idea.
I disagree, I'm a scientist...a postgraduate researcher and I'm practicing too alhamdulillah. What does religious belief got to do with an individual's ability to do their job and have a successful career??