Afghanistan Bans Transit Trade Vehicles From Pakistan Carrying Goods To Central Asian States

Not sure how reliable this site is but seeing this on multiple 3rd tier news sites. If true: would be very interesting to see how things develop over the next few days.

Article here, excerpts below:

KABUL: (Web Desk) Afghanistan has barred Pakistan trade trucks for using Afghan route for importing and exporting goods to Central Asian countries after Pakistan rejected President Ashraf Ghani’s call to allow Afghan trade with India through Wagah border.

According to details, Afghanistan president’s spokesperson, Shah Hussain, said that the decision to stop Afghan route for Pakistan’s transit trade was taken in a high level meeting in Kabul.

Bhai kesa hoga nawaz aur achakzai ne tu unko extension dedi ha 2017 tak ab haal dekha yeh wohi harami ha jinko khilaya wohi using thali ma chedd karta ha pata nahe hamari pagal leaders ko kab akal ayegi

Bokha nanga Afghanistan bhi ankgeen dikha raha ha ab itna bura waqylt agaya ha Pakistan ka

Koi aur mulk hota tu sare raste saal ka lia band karta jab haramiyon ka gharo ma kuch Na hoga tu apni aukat pa jaenga Afghan

It was stupid arrangement at first place when one nation can use your country for transit and deny other for same!

Its amazing how did it hold for even a month.
Do india allow our trucks carry goods to Nepal what a joke you don't understand stakes here

another thing they will ruin the market they have two prices one for thier brothers, one for us while they live in pakistan.
they have this racial mentality, but they good at excuses too great liars.
while our lot are docile, dumb and friendly.
Yea I saw this as wl on there all businesses either it's there shoes , clothes fruits etc hope they will be in there country next year and our poor people will do business more effectively..I think government is taking refugees issues till the election.. government need to do serious actions for national interest

It was stupid arrangement at first place when one nation can use your country for transit and deny other for same!

Its amazing how did it hold for even a month.
Pakistan agreed to permit Afghans to trade with India. We did not agree to permit Indian trucks. If they use Afgan owned trucks there is no problem.

Anyway, we have China links which we can (and do) use.

Do india allow our trucks carry goods to Nepal what a joke you don't understand stakes here

Do Pakistan sell anything to Nepal in the first place??

And which M0r0n will send his goods 2000 km away via road??Anyone with brain will send it via water.

Go to CA through the China route, CPEC is being built right through that area.

Now block all Afghan trade to india or otherwise

Do you even know the difference between bilateral trade pact between India-Pakistan and Afghanistan-Pakistan?

Let me explain it a bit.

This is Afghan-Pakistan transit trade:
Pakistan is using Afghan land to transport goods to Central Asian states(or as per article says), so now when Afghanistan ask to use Pakistani land for transit trade whats wrong in that? Either you dont use their land for trade or you allow them same.

This is India-Pakistan transit trade:
You make trade pact with India, ask them to use your land to trade with Afghanistan and Iran using Pakistan as transit route and if they dont allow your trucks to Nepal and wherever we border than only you can claim this. There is no such pact at present so your blabbering about Nepal and bla bla bla is offtopic.

The party in this case is Afghanistan-Pakistan not India-Pakistan.

You got the difference?

Pakistan agreed to permit Afghans to trade with India. We did not agree to permit Indian trucks. If they use Afgan owned trucks there is no problem.

Anyway, we have China links which we can (and do) use.
As far as I remember they allowed them to trade till your Wagah border and not let them cross the border. They have to unload at Wagah(Pakistani side) and than load again on Atari(Indian side) to continue. However in case of Afghanistan your trucks directly goes to Central Asian states.

So in a way you are allowing bilateral trade not transit trade, in transit trade you let the goods pass thru your land. Correct me if I am wrong anywhere.

no one in Pakistan is dying to trade with or through Afghanistan.
Pakistan has an option of using Kashgar to reach CAS but afghans have no other option.

on legal grounds Afghanistan-Pakistan transit trade agreement allows afghans trucks to reach India through wagha but it does not allow Indian trucks to trade with Afghanistan using Pakistan routes.

its better ghani stops getting high on opium and stop listening to India since his claims have no legal backing or agreement
they have to look after there on interests
they had a same kind on relationship with soviets in 80s like they have now with India and in the end they faced an invasion from USSR

@BlackOpsIndia. Yes. Afghans are permitted to employ their own trucks for the journey across Pakistan, but not foreign ones. (in reality, almost all Afghan trade is carried on Pakistani trucks anyway).

Do Pakistan sell anything to Nepal in the first place??

And which M0r0n will send his goods 2000 km away via road??Anyone with brain will send it via water.

How do you expect to reach Nepal via water?

@BlackOpsIndia. Yes. Afghans are permitted to employ their own trucks for the journey across Pakistan, but not foreign ones. (in reality, almost all Afghan trade is carried on Pakistani trucks anyway).

are they allowed to pass thru Wagah into India in Afghan Trucks(and how do trucks matter at all)? I dont think so else President of Afghanistan wont ask for it. He asking Pakistan as transit route in return of allowing Afghanistan as transit route. He stands justified if Pakistan refuses transit route.

Good, let the Pakistanis use the much more expensive China route.

Their goods will be rendered non-competitive and their exports to Central Asia will start declining & collapse soon enough.