Abhijit Iyer Mitra Vs Ajai Shukla: Big Border Face-off Over Ladakh Standoff

I can't speak for them. I'll let them decide. But there is still a distinction between the Lahnda speaking pastoralists of Punjab and the migrants from erstwhile Punjab state and Rajasthan. The migrants still form a big chunk of the business class in Punjab. We have some family friends in Labore from Ambala. Vohras. They still vaguely hold onto their roots in a way.
Faiz was born in Sialkot - now in Pakistan, Manto in Ludhiana, Habib in Hoshiarpur (same as @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan's origins). I don't how they can be non-Punjabi, even the latter two regions come under Indian state of Punjab, not Haryana or Himachal Pradesh. Also, not everyone was a Pastoralist in Lanhda (which is itself a group of languages) speaking regions.
Languages.PNG

Dialects-Sometimes-Called-Punjabi-Map.png

Faiz was born in Sialkot - now in Pakistan, Manto in Ludhiana, Habib in Hoshiarpur (same as @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan's origins). I don't how they can be non-Punjabi, even the latter two regions come under Indian state of Punjab, not Haryana or Himachal Pradesh. Also, not everyone was a Pastoralists in Lanhda (which is itself a group of languages) speaking regions.
View attachment 637881
View attachment 637880

Mere bhai tum Pakistani ho kya? The Pakistani Punjab side was comprised of feudal landowning waderas, the oned that came from Eastern Punjab were mostly businessmen, entrepreneurs and intellectuals.

Nah, every story have two sides. He was close to Hindu Mahasabha too, I won't say with confidence that he would be anti-Modi through and through.

A Brahmo Samaji close to the Hindu Mahasabha? Now pull the other one.

Read in an admittedly "Sanghi" source that he was close to Ramananda Chatterjee and Radha Kumud Mukherjee. Maybe you can shed more light on this.

On another note, What was the relationship between Brahmo Samaj and Hindu Mahasabha.
Mere bhai tum Pakistani ho kya? The Pakistani Punjab side was comprised of feudal landowning waderas, the oned that came from Eastern Punjab were mostly businessmen, entrepreneurs and intellectuals.
Umm, but the distinction was between Punjabi and Urdu speakers??

Faiz was born in Sialkot - now in Pakistan, Manto in Ludhiana, Habib in Hoshiarpur (same as @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan's origins). I don't how they can be non-Punjabi, even the latter two regions come under Indian state of Punjab, not Haryana or Himachal Pradesh. Also, not everyone was a Pastoralists in Lanhda (which is itself a group of languages) speaking regions.
View attachment 637881
View attachment 637880

Wait a minute, is cliftonite claiming Faiz, Habib, and Manto were bhaiya? lmao

Indira Gandhi fell in love with Feroze Khan. Nehru was totally against this as Feroze was a Muslim. I guess he was also against love jihad. It was only when Mahatma Gandhi decided to "adopt" Feroze Khan and give him the name Gandhi did Nehru allowed his daughter to marry. There was also an additional pressure because Indira was pregnant.
Is this sarcasm or you really believe Feroze to be a Muslim? (He was a Parsi).

Read in an admittedly "Sanghi" source that he was close to Ramananda Chatterjee and Radha Kumud Mukherjee. Maybe you can shed more light on this.

Being close to them individually, and subscribing to their philosophy are entirely different.

On another note, What was the relationship between Brahmo Samaj and Hindu Mahasabha.

That which must subsist between members of a religious persuasion that declared itself not Hindu, and brought about changes in the laws to accommodate that, and a movement that took basic Hindu identity and converted it into a citizenship marker.

Umm, but the distinction was between Punjabi and Urdu speakers??

Is this sarcasm or you really believe Feroze to be a Muslim? (He was a Parsi).

What was this about? Are you conversing with the Phantom Zone?

That which must subsist between members of a religious persuasion that declared itself not Hindu, and brought about changes in the laws to accommodate that, and a movement that took basic Hindu identity and converted it into a citizenship marker.
Brahmo Samaj is dead now but where did its member took refuge? Communism is a no-go zone, Congress or Sangh? Which is more natural?

They were divided between the Congress and the CPI.

Even a deranged Brahmo would not be Sanghi.

They were divided between the Congress and the CPI.

Even a deranged Brahmo would not be Sanghi.
And why Arya Samaj turned to out to be the mother movement of Hindu Mahasabha then? Specifically, what differentiated it from Brahmo, so both took different trajectories? Bhayya influence :lol::lol:?

Great Balls of Fire!!

Now it falls into place!!!

You poor sap, there was nothing - NOTHING - in common between the Arya Samaj and the Brahmo Samaj except the word Samaj!

They didn't start at the same place, so how could they take the same or even similar trajectories?

I'm sorry, this is like asking why the National Socialists in Germany and the Social Democrats in Sweden diverged. I don't have a month to explain.