BHarwana
Acha chal here is a trip you will remember your whole life.bhai road achi hai , lakin mujhe driving nai ati ..
Take a Cultus with driver from Karachi.
Go to Multan from Karachi.
From Multan take MM road. Multan mianwali road.
Make a night stop at bhakkar on MM road. Take govt rest house bhakkar. CM Usman buzdar opened it for general public just recently.
Or keep driving for another 3 hours and make a over night stop at kalarkhar
From kalarkahar get on motorway and go to Islamabad.
Don't stop at Islamabad instaed make your way to muree and from there take gharyal camp road to bhurband.
From there go to muzafarabad.
Sleep night at muzafarabad.
There are all type of hotels available at muzafarabad from expensive to cheap.
Wake up in morning go to Pakistan hotel in muzafarabad near old Bazar and enjoy breakfast of paya naan chanay and lot of other stuff lovely breakfast.
Sorry one thing I forgot to add. Get a small cylinder of gas from Karachi buy it. And buy both heater and stove adapter for it.
But don't fill it with gas. Get it filled at muzafarabad.
From muzafarabad start your drive towards neelum valley.
Keep your ID cards with you. If your wife is not Pakistan national keep her passport with you.
Make your way to neelum. You will reach ath makuam just 5 kilo meters before neelum valley.
If you want to stay at athmauqam it is up to you but I would suggest going to kundal shahi just a 2 I'm drive from there and staying at a govt holet there take a room there. Next to the river.
Kundal shahi room will cost 3500 per dat.
From there you can visit many places daily.
Which are near by on few hours drive.
You can go to ratti gali lake from there just few hours drive lovely place.
Places to visit near kalar kahar
In neelum valley places to visit are khail valley and Arrange kel.
I would suggest to stay at this resort in kuttan just above the kundal shahi and good resort to stay.
From here you can also go to naran kaghan