A sincere question to my Pakistani

Stupidest thread of PDF those who care for economy never go to war wars are for destruction not for welfare Pakistan can never compete with India economically no matter what
One has to see how the economy is made. USA, FRANCE, UK and Russia made most since industrial revolution by manufacturing arms and exporting them. So would these countries like to go on a war? Yes that way their technology would be perfacted and more research would be made. These weapons that are manufactured would be also sold to others after being used in active wars. There are millions of examples of this happening with the latest in demand of Rafales and JF-17's.

Pakistan's economy is not based on this rather on agriculture so we have a problem. There is enough local manufacturing of weapons that can sustain the situation in case of war but this would harm other exports which in turn would devastate the economy.

In a war you win some and you loose some please keep this in mind.

The general idea of your post is valid though IMO, we said NO to get involved in Yemen war, and if I understood correctly, we are not expecting GCC to get involved in a war with us, but to speak out for Kashmir, one is military action and the other is diplomatic action
OIC spoke out....that is bigger than 1 country!

If there is no onus on the state for what happened in last 70 years then don't blame people for what they have become after all that. Don't expect people to be civilized and lawful over night! As i keep repeating myself, people were kept jahil by design and this system that was in place (good or bad) for last 70 years to serve who it meant to serve. Heads have to rolled, this can't be swept under carpet. And the blame is not on People for this country's shortcomings and failures.
Then who is to blame?

When Islam said education is for everyone, who keeps their daughters jahil so that next generation is raised as jahil?
When Islam said dont do haram in business, who does haram with the white topi and beard?

We are confused and prefer the hindu law of our forefathers....very few of us know basics about Islam...cleanliness is half our deen yet look at any random street in Pakistan and you will feel like you are at a landfill!

Quite a humble smart analysis from a self acclaimed analyst. Have some substance to debate otherwise please refrain to quote.
I give short answers to long posts which does not have much in them, but wait a minute the ego is bigger than the self.
Glad to not interact with you, basically the same no tolerance cannot hear or read anything which is upsetting?
There was not much in the post so I will respect your request or as you May feel your order and not interact or quote your highness
brothers please ...

Right, the system was built already. My point is that we have kept up the British system already.

Change happens when there is incentive to change. Where is the incentive to change inside Pakistan to create a new system?
the incentive was to keep Pakistan alive...many did so ..keeping it barely alive enough to juice it :(

...cleanliness is half our deen yet look at any random street in Pakistan and you will feel like you are at a landfill!
I agree, this has been bothering me so much. I wonder when did this problem started in our country, or has it always been like this since Independence. We cannot afford to teach the future generations that this is normal or acceptable

OIC spoke out....that is bigger than 1 country!

Then who is to blame?

When Islam said education is for everyone, who keeps their daughters jahil so that next generation is raised as jahil?
When Islam said dont do haram in business, who does haram with the white topi and beard?

We are confused and prefer the hindu law of our forefathers....very few of us know basics about Islam...cleanliness is half our deen yet look at any random street in Pakistan and you will feel like you are at a landfill!

Religion could've been used as a tool to educate the real islam and it's teachings. For years, the sermons had emphasis on what was going on in Afghanistan. The state abandoned the madrassa going lower class, didn't regulate, standardize what was taught to them, no competency exams, no merit. And those students when they passed out became the preachers, because they were not prepared/ taught for modern jobs/ concept. Political parties used them to push their agendas. Same story with peeri fakeeri. How many gadi nasheens are in parliament?

It's a whole topic in itself... state as a whole is to blame, it didn't take responsibility of her citizens.

Your short answer had no logical backing, probably you didn't had time to read the long post since there was not much to it. But regardless, chao
There is logic in it but did not explain my logic. Well I could have done better but .... let us leave for now and ...

lol... this thank count is spoiling our few members .... lol
yaar har koi thanks day ker chala jata hai...contribution do....just improve thinking ability and I will be happy! Chanda nai manga!!

:pissed:

It's a whole topic in itself... state as a whole is to blame, it didn't take responsibility of her citizens.
State as a whole came and went through different agendas from different people and different currency backing!

qaum me shadeed gham o ghussa hai. sambhal kar moun ki firing kar warna kisi jhatthay ki hath lagjana ha
ab kia mou say fire bhi nai kar saktay!! kahan hai hamari azaadi!

but please bahir beth keh tohra jazbati baton say guraiz karain

I agree, this has been bothering me so much. I wonder when did this problem started in our country, or has it always been like this since Independence. We cannot afford to teach the future generations that this is normal or acceptable
I have suggested alot but no one listens :(

I will give you an example of how I was raised:

We had about 5-6 mins assembly in which we had national anthem sang by the students and a prayer...in which every teacher and student had to attend or your name would be registered in a book...

When I was in the Roman catholic private school....we had to clean our classrooms ourselves - we had a duty roaster (thought us management) giving turns for every calssfellow to get 1 role...cleaning windows, sweeping/ mopping, arranging desks and cleaning them, emptying class dustbin into bigger bin...

On top of that we had weekly rotation of cleaning the school so for 1 week, 2 classes picked up trash around the school compound (teaching us to clean the surrounding areas not just our home/ class)...

the class cleaning had to be done during 30 min break in which we had our lunch time....the surrounding cleaning had to be done after break for less than 10 mins so it was rushed so as not to miss lessons!

Today's parents go Hawww...ask my kid to be massi?

So, same kid never learns cleanliness!

Take home msg:

Please stand united
Think Pakistan first then your sect/ preferences/ politics/ province
Overlook your difference
We need every Pakistani!

I have suggested alot but no one listens :(

I will give you an example of how I was raised:

We had about 5-6 mins assembly in which we had national anthem sang by the students and a prayer...in which every teacher and student had to attend or your name would be registered in a book...

When I was in the Roman catholic private school....we had to clean our classrooms ourselves - we had a duty roaster (thought us management) giving turns for every calssfellow to get 1 role...cleaning windows, sweeping/ mopping, arranging desks and cleaning them, emptying class dustbin into bigger bin...

On top of that we had weekly rotation of cleaning the school so for 1 week, 2 classes picked up trash around the school compound (teaching us to clean the surrounding areas not just our home/ class)...

the class cleaning had to be done during 30 min break in which we had our lunch time....the surrounding cleaning had to be done after break for less than 10 mins so it was rushed so as not to miss lessons!

Today's parents go Hawww...ask my kid to be massi?

So, same kid never learns cleanliness!
This is the problem, first of all parents and then teachers do not train the kids, I lived in boarding school and will have to take turns for helping with breakfast, lunch and dinners.
Then during cadetship on merchant ships I had to do all the crew duties.
Life is about having a system.
I believe one of of most neglected thing is the clearance of rain and sewage water. This causes disease. The levels of roads and streets have to corrected as per town/city planning. First correct then maintain to help the drainage.
Then disposal of garbage is very important. This should be made a top priority.
Third and and with the same importance, clean drinking water for all.
These steps will help have healthy bodies and mind and relieve the pressure on health system by reducing the diseases spreading due to poor conditions caused by above three problems. Safaee Nisaf Iman Hay.
@Dubious

State as a whole came and went through different agendas from different people and different currency backing!

Exactly my point, hence, i feel sympathy and pity for this uneducated crowd who don't know their religion, modern sciences and have gotten their own culture destroyed. They were then victims and they are now victims. Taxes have to be imposed but give them environment to make money. Give them facilities so that they can flourish their businesses. Economic activity generation is not a one way street.

This is the problem, first of all parents and then teachers do not train the kids, I lived in boarding school and will have to take turns for helping with breakfast, lunch and dinners.
Then during cadetship on merchant ships I had to do all the crew duties.
Life is about having a system.
I believe one of of most neglected thing is the clearance of rain and sewage water. This causes disease. The levels of roads and streets have to corrected as per town/city planning. First correct then maintain to help the drainage.
Then disposal of garbage is very important. This should be made a top priority.
Third and and with the same importance, clean drinking water for all.
These steps will help have healthy bodies and mind and relieve the pressure on health system by reducing the diseases spreading due to poor conditions caused by above three problems. Safaee Nisaf Iman Hay.
@Dubious
The first shock I actually got was when metro was flooding...Like WTH? You know monsoon every year Shabaz Shariff was in his yellow boots in floods ....yet you dont build a proper drainage for a MEGA project which costs soo much yet doesnt have basics?

That alone showed me priorities in this nation! BIG SHOW SHA metro yet no pump to pump out water for monsoon?! no proper drainage that it gets flooded in 1st few downpours?

Exactly my point, hence, i feel sympathy and pity for this uneducated crowd who don't know their religion, modern sciences and have gotten their own culture destroyed. They were then victims and they are now victims. Taxes have to be imposed but give them environment to make money. Give them facilities so that they can flourish their businesses. Economic activity generation is not a one way street.
You can only give if you have something...when you have nothing, what can you give? Giving would have been possible had majority paid their taxes!
Like I said even in the West when the system was first launched....many people hit poverty...some Europeans even escaped to Africa (yes Africa wasnt always as it is depicted now) to survive!

The first shock I actually got was when metro was flooding...Like WTH? You know monsoon every year Shabaz Shariff was in his yellow boots in floods ....yet you dont build a proper drainage for a MEGA project which costs soo much yet doesnt have basics?

That alone showed me priorities in this nation! BIG SHOW SHA metro yet no pump to pump out water for monsoon?! no proper drainage that it gets flooded in 1st few downpours?

You can only give if you have something...when you have nothing, what can you give? Giving would have been possible had majority paid their taxes!
Like I said even in the West when the system was first launched....many people hit poverty...some Europeans even escaped to Africa (yes Africa wasnt always as it is depicted now) to survive!

I think you have same point as me but as i have understood from your point of view, you are coming from the other end to the same solution. We both agree that taxes have to be paid. But in your view taxes have to first collected and then services have to be given. I believe that first reforms in services have to be given and then the tax net will be increased. There is literally zero economic activity in terms of industrialization going on. If industries will not expand they can't hire more employees. Whenever i talk to any graduate in Pakistan (of engineering or any higher technical studies) they say they haven't got any job. In western world, if you reinvest in your, that money can't be taxed but rather is your expense. Hence, majority of the companies keep increasing their business costs by expanding. It benefit both parties, government and businesses. Govt. get economic activity generation, employment of millions and lil bit less tax collection from that company but as a pro to this model it takes away the burden from social security system to feed less mouths who were unemployed and were getting unemployment benefits. Same goes for the employees. Govt bring the new recruits in the tax system and the loop continues.

This is just one example where system works for it's benefit and hence a win win situation for everyone. One window operations for starting a business was another promise. That isn't started yet. It's not rocket science to register a company and give tax number but one have to go through the corrupt bureaucratic system to get this done, no scheme of loans for initial investment by banks is in place. Though there are some very small scale initiatives but that's not enough. A common Pakistani still earns less than 15000 pkr per month. Now distribute that 15000 on a family of 5-6. For health, education, food and housing.