A curious question!

Actually @Secur the karacahiite chickened out when you slapped him with a very valid question. @Secur calls himself secular, he always used the argument "religion is a personal matter, none of your business".....now here ramadan and eid are not "personal matters" for him as he is targeting a particular segment of Pakistan, due the racial hatred.

You are pushing it.

@Secur has not been disrespectful. He has only asked questions that you did not like. Why do you assume the right to be sensitive and aggressive as it suits you? You've been banned multiple times and still you do not see what is wrong with you?

Your combative style is your problem and with that you are your own worst enemy. If you can not control your sensitive temper, then better stay out of discussions.

I hate it when people take it upon themselves to defend the honor of their country / ethnicity / belief / tribe / culture etc... by being aggressive and rude. Do not blame others if and when you get banned.

I did say it before?
Oh well EId mubarik to you to @Secur , @Chak Bamu and everyone else on this thread :)

Oi kid why are you so uptight ?:hitwall:

Loosen up a bit....stop being this serious ! :undecided:

Mujhee tou aaab baaat karteiii hoveii durrr lag rahaa haiii keh aaa gaiii seh itnaa serious sa reply ataaa haiii jaiseee koi thapppar mar rahaa hooo ! :angry:

Jub tum log yey bakwas karo gey key pashtuno ki eid ghalat hey, @EyanKhan ka maza tou karkara hoga na.

wait what ?_? I'm not serious lol

I don't put smilies cause it directs you to another link first (some kind of ad , really annoying)

The best thing to do in this case, and for every event of the lunar calendar is to use astronomical tables for precise predictions about the movements and sightings possible of the new moon.

What happens in Pakistan is a travesty that defies all logic and intelligence, making a mockery of the very religion it is professed to be based upon.

What you said makes no sense. Hanafi Jurisprudence rejects astronomical tables as baloney. Shia schools likewise.

What they reject is modern science. All bodies in the solar system can be predicted and sight lines determined by location very accurately. Whether anybody accepts that or not is a measure of their ignorance, not of the accuracy of the science.

It's all a complete joke, simple as that.

Why do we have matric pass maulvis and popalzai's sighting the moon?

Just hand over the matter to SUPARCO, with a a government approved scholar with them, and then sight the moon according to the scientific evidence.

If anybody goes against the state's mandated eid day, arrest them, simple as that.

In UAE (I know, it's not the best example due to the size difference), a mosque can't hold eid prayers unless permitted to do.

Popalzai should be put in jail, magr phir humara deen tabah ho jata hai.

I saw an interesting meme today, for 10 months, Popalzai sights the moon in accordance with the state, magr baki do maheenon main is ko maut par jati hai.

Mufti Muneeb is a scholar with decades of Mufti certification and formal Islamic education in Dars e Nizami [7 years in Pakistan]

He is also a major contributor within religious circles in Pakistan and religious schools in the country.

I dont know if he is metric pass, but that is irrelevant in his case.

Either its this or Pashtun have superhuman visions.
You pick your version.:cheesy::cheesy:

They follow the Hanafi ruling of celebrating Global Eid with Makka Mukarama. I dont understand popalzai's reports on local moonsighting in KPK and FATA.

and Dera Ismail Khan / Mianwali are not far off from KPK or FATA

There are two positions in the Hanafi Madhab.

Eid must be celebrated by all Pakistanis on the same day; a Nation that can't even celebrate a festival such as Eid together is not worthy of being called a Nation but rather a disparate group of reluctant partners forced into a marriage that neither of them likes - That affects Pakistaniyat !

Well to be fair - Some parts of KPK do that....not all of KPK agrees with each other on this either !

I have friends in Nowshera. I asked them if they are celebrating Eid one day earlier. This is what they told me.

"we people of Nowshera and KPK follow Eid with the rest of the country. It is the people from Afghanistan that celebrate the Eid one day earlier"

I have friends in Nowshera. I asked them if they are celebrating Eid one day earlier. This is what they told me.

"we people of Nowshera and KPK follow Eid with the rest of the country. It is the people from Afghanistan that celebrate the Eid one day earlier"
He may be right after all. If I recall correctly, it was perhaps a column from Saleem Safi where he also touched upon this issue a little. He mentioned that Afghan tribes used to fight bloody battles over 'Royat Hilal'. It went so bad that it was decided once for all that the Eid will be celebrated together with Saudi Arab. Even though watching the moon is Sunnah, but it was abandoned for a greater cause, to save the lives. I would see if I could dig up that article.

wait what ?_? I'm not serious lol

I don't put smilies cause it directs you to another link first (some kind of ad , really annoying)

Good otherwise I was thinking of asking @Hyperion to tie you to a tree for a couple of days till you're starving while we sit in front of you munching on some freshly grilled mutton kebabs straight from Namak Mandi ! :whistle:

But I hear that you're a vegetarian ! :(

Such shame.....such shame - a Pakistani vegetarian - Could there be a bigger travesty than this ? :disagree:

Really ? Nothing directs me to another link - Why don't you bounce this off Webby - He might know whats going on ! :unsure:

Now if you'd like to answer my question that would be great but if you don't feel like it i wont push!

That how does it matter, religion being personal? Nations, proper ones at that, do not engage this type of thing which divide people, they will celebrate a festival on the same day to mark the unity present between them. Religion is a personal business, I agree and remain a strong supporter of that idea, but this transcends religion I believe, its a national issue since the moon sighting itself is a question of fact not subject to interpretations, celebrating Eid differently than the rest of the country doesn't make sense then, leaves a bad taste in the mouth and isn't something to be encouraged. These are minute-appearing things making a great difference on what we think about each other. I agree on your points about rectifying this problem and the sole reason for pushing these questions to you, is because there was no other member answering me, I apologize for that. and even though some things may appear insulting or demeaning or racist, that hasn't been my intention.

Eid Mubarak to you too!

P.S That post wasn't addressed to you, it was for Armstrong with whom I joke about different things regularly on threads and he does chicken out at times, like he did here :D

since the moon sighting itself is a question of fact not subject to interpretations
I agree with all your points perhaps but not this is "not subject to interpretations" isn't that what the hardcore mullahs say about the rulings they give?We in religion devote ourselves to God , so do you think God will simply reject that persons eid ?
Perhaps i am going off topic but i wanted it to run by you?
I took no offense , perhaps i sounded mad/annoyed but i was just trying to be serious/have a serious discussion as @Armstrong puts a joke everywhere :D

Good otherwise I was thinking of asking @Hyperion to tie you to a tree for a couple of days till you're starving while we sit in front of you munching on some freshly grilled mutton kebabs straight from Namak Mandi !
But I hear that you're a vegetarian !
Such shame.....such shame - a Pakistani vegetarian - Could there be a bigger travesty than this ?
Really ? Nothing directs me to another link - Why don't you bounce this off Webby - He might know whats going on !
Why ?,are you to chicken to do it yourself :P
But don't cry when i tie you and send to with Achakzai next time for diplomatic dialog with the Afghan warlords as their entertainment.

I always get directed to another link :( it does not happen the second time on the same thread but the first time my link adress changes by clicking on it o_O

I agree with all your points perhaps but not this is "not subject to interpretations" isn't that what the hardcore mullahs say about the rulings they give?We in religion devote ourselves to God , so do you think God will simply reject that persons eid ?
Perhaps i am going off topic but i wanted it to run by you?
I took no offense , perhaps i sounded mad/annoyed but i was just trying to be serious/have a serious discussion as @Armstrong puts a joke everywhere

Yes, they do and about most, if not all of the rulings they give, making the religion inflexible and stringent, that is most true. But the moon sighting, in my opinion, can't be held to difference of opinion/interpretation because the moon has to be sighted, so either its there or it's not, its not left to the stretch of imagination or open to different views. A single valid testimony (mostly character of the reporting person and his past record) of moon sighting has to be accepted and the festival declared. Today, there are telescopes and high powered binoculars available to make sure there's little to no error, possible to a certain extent with the naked eye, the lunar chart though relatively ancient also is there which can tell about the position of the moon for the next thousand years. As I said earlier, this is a question of fact first, a question that has be answered with respect to facts and evidence first, the question of law comes after to determine the validity of that testimony. Consider the following example, Material Engineers use XRF/XRF/C-S test to determine the composition of materials, it isn't subject to different interpretations like other diagnostic tests performed to evaluate/predict failures with Non Destructive Testing methods, because either a particular element is found present in the material or its not. There are no two opinions there. The same isn't true for diagnostic tests used for evaluating the health of materials or performing failure analysis ( with Infrared Thermography, Liquid Penetrant, Magnetic Particle Inspection, Computed Tomography, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Ultrasonic Testing and dozen others e.t.c), where each give a set of data/results which are subject to more than one interpretation by different engineers. Because what constitutes a failure or defect isn't always clear under different conditions. Where and why did the material start to fail isn't clear too. How a material's existing defect will affect its future performance, is the most difficult of all. The same engineers arguing to no end, why their theory is correct, cant do so with composition analysis, because either an element is found or it isn't.

The problem is this, bon ami.
1919642_740743072638061_2923943473029720425_n.jpg

There was no moon present on the 27th of July in this region for anyone to see it! :D No, God looks at intentions, why would he reject someone's Eid because of the intentional mistakes of a few Mullahs? It isn't possible.

P.S You didn't, but someone else make it look like you did, clarification is better under those circumstances since you quoted the same post which wasn't addressed to you. :)

Oi @Secur - Bajaiii tum @EyanKhan aur mujhe koi Eidi do yahan phir theology seh leh kar astronomy key baatein shuruuu kar diiiin hain ! :angry:

You folks still quibbling about this? Just pass a law damn it, no one celebrates till there is an official declaration by the govt. that its time to celebrate. KISS all the way.