50 Must-Try Street Foods of India

damn I am hungry now.
@genmirajborgza786 , @SarthakGanguly : I am visiting Kolkata this pujo, suggest me some good eateries. Retro Kolkata style.
I have to say try guptas roll & nizam ,peter cats if its still open

I have to cook my own food, i'd rather study and do assignment than cooking food. Most of the day, i survive on Subway footlongs.
chicken teriyaki , some green freakin fruit spread they charge extra for if you re in NY then there's a lot of indo-pak restaurants, if you're in the Virginia area, there is a place call angheeti try it , its good they got that Calcutta style prawn piyaza in it

I have to cook my own food, i'd rather study and do assignment than cooking food. Most of the day, i survive on Subway footlongs.
That's what my brother also did when he went there to do Phd after IIT-B. He also got to taste beef and other hi-cal food (now he does not) as he was managing only with scholarship.

I have to say try guptas roll & nizam ,peter cats if its still open

chicken teriyaki , some green freakin fruit spread they charge extra for if you re in NY then there's a lot of indo-pak restaurants, if you're in the Virginia area, there is a place call angheeti try it , its good they got that Calcutta style prawn piyaza in it

Yes, Peter Cat is still open and selling those heavenly Chello Kababs and Sizzlers, Chello Kababs are my staple food whenever I am in Park Street during lunch time. :D

@thesolar65 There is one Oria restaurant here at Sector-V, Dalma, it's excellent. :)

Phir kya bolu?? :coffee:

Its more of a puree than anything; in fact perhaps not even that it has a class of its own ! :smokin:

But what would a South Indian know about the joys of eating Palak Paneer with a freshly baked Makkaiii key Roootiii & a big glass of Lassi before topping it all up with slices of freshly picked Mango placed over a slab of ice to cool them ! :unsure:

Its more of a puree than anything; in fact perhaps not even that it has a class of its own ! :smokin:

But what would a South Indian know about the joys of eating Palak Paneer with a freshly baked Makkaiii key Roootiii & a big glass of Lassi before topping it all up with slices of freshly picked Mango placed over a slab of ice to cool them ! :unsure:
ama yar kitna khata hai yeh banda ! apna cholesterol check karwao

Noo actually its the other way around.
I think my curries are neither north Indian nor south Indian; perils of being brought up all over India.
I miss mamma!! :(

I like Justin Timberlake's version better.
Btw I like makai ki roti and sarson ka saag. :)

well if good jalebi is what you like i guess the best one u can easily get in delhi is from bikanerwala at Arya samaj road karol bagh
for the best puri chole and halwa its standard in karol bagh AK road

for best golgappe either bengali sweets in bengali market or the one near roopak store in karol bacg and a slam shop in chandni chowk opposite hante wala halwai ( for bhalle natraj .. halle wala) also halidrams at mohan estate mathura road

and for best dosa thebest place is any swarna bhawan owtlet :)

KB is one minute walking distance from my Place. I wasn't referring to Jalebi but Dabeli.

What the hell is this!!! Whoever did this will burn in hell for sure!!!!! BTW I have tasted most of it and intends to taste all in near future. Going to Uduppi in next few days. Any advice folks?

Just now I've realized that I'm on PBF (Pagle Bhukhadd Forum) not PDF :P

Noo actually its the other way around.
I think my curries are neither north Indian nor south Indian; perils of being brought up all over India.

To Madam aap khane ke naam pe khichadi pakati hai!
Do not need to worry about type of cuisine, just focus on look, taste (ur liking) and nutrition. All we've posted till now are good for eating once on month/ 2 wks.

Bread Bajji
cd6984aea788919c53d7a9e74807b464.jpg

Stuffed Mirchi
d41255d3e0616787ca8d72570a3d92a1.jpg

Cut Mirchi

f14c066197e9c74e92c36e1ab3cb248f.jpg

KB is one minute walking distance from my Place. I wasn't referring to Jalebi but Dabeli.
to kya aa R block me rehte ho to fir sindhi sweets shankar road near grand bakery ke bhi bahut hi baria jalebi milti hai and he also have great sweets and paneer