Infrastructure Development in Pakistan

Model town, Civil lines , Sadar and many more similar common name which we find in almost every city of south asia.

Yes this is true.

Model Town in Lahore was actually a town made by elite hindus of the city. Most of the plots sizes were more than 1000 sq yard.

Yes this is true.

Model Town in Lahore was actually a town made by elite hindus of the city. Most of the plots sizes were more than 1000 sq yard.
Model town is a place where actual rich lahoris live that are not mummy daddy or burger bachay. Residents of model town have actually earned their wealth whereas people living in defence usually moved from abroad, earned their money from corruption or are from different cities of pakistan.

Burger bachay:

I have heard this phrase even before, what is the meaning?

One of the Biggest Corrupt people in Pakistan , " the Ganja Brothers " also Live in Model town.

sir the discussion is that you are trying to boast about your progress here

well thats all fine with me, but your boasting has a little sense of retarded inflammatory, looking down feelings for other you are talking to, we are better than you in the past, you are better than us in the present in some aspects, now after this war on terror mess we may become better than you in future, so whats the point really?

i mean india has a long long way to go, its prime hurdle is its population, country like india which might be 3-4 times smaller than china has nearly the same population of 1.2 billion people, while pakistan has a very low population factor here, it will take you 8 times faster to develop than us because we dont have population problem as much as you do, we have more reserves than we can use, its surplus, while india cant produce enough to satisfy its billion people population

economically pakistan has an advantage here, and indians boasting here dont even know what the reality is

if pakistan is able to sort this corruption issue which is already the big topic here and electoral mess, then is there in india, i see pakistan is actually making some thing big enough even for india here

your anna hazare movement has failed and god knows now how many years it will take india to realise the curse of corruption and the efforts to eliminate them

Well whatever you say is not totally deniable.
But i don't buy into the overpopulation paranoia.
The premise that more population = more poverty is keynesian economics which has been proven to be false. S&T of the 21 st century can easily accomodate more population.

Japan's population density is more then india and pakistan's density is little less then india but we can see the different economic ladders all these 3 countries stand on.
Compared to 20 years ago, India's population is more but India today is also more prosperous then India 20 years ago. So clearly population is a manageable entity and it depends how the 'human resource' is used.

India produces enough crop to feed 3 billion people...but lakh tones are wasted because of corruption. So here goes your theory of more population=more hunger.

Infact population is a double edged sword. If it is managed well,it is a blessing otherwise it is a curse.

India has relatively newer infrastructure compared to Pakistan, so they can't help but gloat.

They tend to forget that the "expressways" and "tall buildings" they keep babbling about have just recently been introduced in their country. I had a layover in the New Delhi airport somewhere back in the late 90s or early 2000s, and it was the worst experience i've had. The airport smelled like **** (Literally. Everyone was holding their nose.), the false ceiling was broken and dangling down in places, and the water fountain (dispenser) was literally a kitchen sink with a chained up glass :lol:.

So, remember, before you gloat, always remind yourself about your humble beginnings.

Yes,We have new infrastructure.....
Tall buildings have been introduced just recently ??
We had South Asias tallest building from 1970s....Mumbai WTC(40 floor)
And you still doesnt have a building as tall as it!!!

Yes,We have new infrastructure.....
Tall buildings have been introduced just recently ??
We had South Asias tallest building from 1970s....Mumbai WTC(40 floor)
And you still doesnt have a building as tall as it!!!

Acha bhai. You win. Have a cookie.

New MODEL TOWN MOR UNDERPASS LAHORE

2013-01-12141248_zps205d4131.jpg

2013-01-12141321_zpsd6a50b17.jpg

2013-01-12075219_zpsb5aaba7f.jpg

2013-01-12075051_zps3c9a4120.jpg

2013-01-12075017_zps332367b5.jpg

2013-01-12075233_zpsb620844c.jpg

2013-01-12141234_zpsa9568506.jpg

2013-01-12141306_zpse81b81d5.jpg

Bahria Town tower Karachi

307529_10151230196413137_1766051586_n.jpg