Options for PAF After India Selects Rafale for MMRCA

pakistan not engaged in J-20 in anyway. as it was clarified by PAF chief

but rumours supported by an MoU that was signed previous year to develop stealth fighter is there. May be its a new single jet platform.
Rumours are there that China have agreed to give J-20 to pakistan. Any confirmation, if yes, kindly post the link.

Rafale and latest Sukhois India is buying is costing over 100 million much more than what PAF has or hopes to have and every other nation which is looking for 4gen fighter is going for either Typhoon or Rafale. Which certainly means that these fighter are better than these 80's era fighter. IAF is much smarter than PAF since they went for Gnat and Mig21 when US was willing to give us Starfighter. So it is safe to assume IAF is much better positioned compared to PAF.

lad... higher costs ensure nothing.
Chinese aircraft come cheap without strings attached, I don't see how that is a drawback?

Yes, PAF doesn't have as much money as IAF and so we can't match you in terms of quantity, but PAF is more then capable of defending itself.

Please keep in mind the effect of bilateral nuclear deterrence. All the rest pales in comparison.
That didnt deter Pakistani misadventure in Kargil nor the subsequent Indian response. Big Missiles and Nuclear 'deterrents' are simply phallic symbols of a country's "pride". Nothing more. Unless ruled by a lunatic or such weapons fall in the hands of delusional ultra-nationalists or religious fanatics, noone, even if borderline insane, is going to use them. Period.

Rumours are there that China have agreed to give J-20 to pakistan. Any confirmation, if yes, kindly post the link.

plz refer to the post of s-10 in thread.He mentioned it clearly that these planes are not cake walk for pakistan and they are not in charity:P

That didnt deter Pakistani misadventure in Kargil nor the subsequent Indian response. Big Missiles and N
uclear 'deterrents' are simply phallic symbols of a country's "pride". Nothing more. Unless ruled by a lunatic or such weapons fall in the hands of delusional ultra-nationalists or religious fanatics, noone, even if borderline insane, is going to use them. Period.
Bhai bas karo, ab kargil le aaye aap. Ban hona chahte of kya...? Stay on topic.

I want to make this damn clear here for Indians

This is general Indian opinion here about PAF:

JF-17 is Chinese
J-10 is Chinese
F-16 is American.

In the end, to back stab us, You keep saying "oh Pakistan is dependent on China for everything--loosers!"

Lets take a look at your side shall we?

LCA is not 100% Indian
Mig-29 is Russian
Su-30 is Russian
Mirage 2000 is French
Rafale is French

What is it that you have purely Indeginous? Even we Pakistanis have the right to say that you are dependent on certain countries for your defence.:lol:

It would be a lot better if these statements are not said against one another. Its seriously a piss off:hitwall:

LCA is not 100% Indian = By 2017 we will have it 100% (engine) made in India.

Mig-29 is Russian = These are just few aircraft left which are being upgraded and arrangement for spares by Russia to make them in India.

Su-30 is Russian = Now India is manufacturing Su-30 mki completely 100% Made in India from raw materil. Hence we are not dependent on Russia.

Mirage 2000 is French = These are also few aircrafts even they are being upgraded and we are not dependent on these to defend ourselves.

Rafale is French = we will be getting full 100% ToT including source code and it will be made in India too.

IAF is and will depend on Su-30mki + Rafale + LCA and all of these will be 100% made in India. We will not be dependent on any country for defending ourselves.:smitten::cheers:

What about PAF??????????

I think we all know the truth.
:wave:

That didnt deter Pakistani misadventure in Kargil nor the subsequent Indian response. ..........

Sure, small loco-regional flareups may still occur, but all-out war will be prevented due to said deterrence for quite some time yet, until economic constraints change the picture.

Bhai bas karo, ab kargil le aaye aap. Ban hona chahte of kya...? Stay on topic.

Kargil is relevant given how IAF utilized delta winged Mirage 2000 in precision strike roles. That particular performance of Mirages in the conflict impressed IAF brass so much that they wanted to order more Mirage 2000s. Unfortunately the production lines in France had closed and so GoI initiated this MMRCA tender. Rest is history.

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

i will see what is there that we don't do $hit in

ROFL. Dont get me started, dimwit! Keep believing what you want to believe.

Keep dreaming.

Please prove me wrong, unless you can do so, keep your mouth shut on subjects which you have little or no knowledge of.

But it has high resemblance to F16.
How so? Yes I know they both have wings :rolleyes:

J10 even if it is totally original Chinese design is no match for Rafale.
How so?

The J-10B, has extensive upgrades, it will be superior to PAF's F-16 Block 52s.

Who is interested in it beside poor countries.

Pretty sure folks used to say that about the Su-27 and Mig-21, AFAIK Su-27 has evolved into one of the best AC on the planet.

lad... higher costs ensure nothing.
Chinese aircraft come cheap without strings attached, I don't see how that is a drawback?

Yes, PAF doesn't have as much money as IAF and so we can't match you in terms of quantity, but PAF is more then capable of defending itself.

I think this guy has summed it up..
Pakistan at present has no option, but don't under estimate.

Sure, small loco-regional flareups may still occur, but all-out war will be prevented due to said deterrence for quite some time yet, until economic constraints change the picture.

Dont worry,only minor flare ups will occur in future.what you can do if dont have capability to go for conventional warfare?:P
and use of nukes is last drop

You need to recollect that India went all out on Kargil, albeit well within its borders. And milked political and diplomatic mileage out of it for all it was worth! A similar scenario may play out in the future as well. But given that Indian economy is more robust than Pakistan's the conflict will definitely end, overwhelmingly, in India's favor (Indian markets were very bullish during and post Kargil conflict!). Not to mention that India may decide to take advantage of prevailing situation to expand or rather push and end the conflict in parts of Pakistani territory.
Doesnt this look eerily familiar to a Blitzkrieg like doctrine doing the rounds?

......... Not to mention that India may decide to take advantage of prevailing situation to expand or rather push and end the conflict in parts of Pakistani territory...............

India may not be able to decide alone, and will need to take into consideration many other important aspects before anything like that can be considered at all.

Exactly, thats why I said "prevailing situation". But even then, no nukes unless Taliban rules in Pakistan.