Why Should Burqa be banned in India?

So a few stories and some not even in India in your world means proven security threat records. Thanks for claryfing. Keep it up and you may get a job as press secretary for the Israeli government. :tup:

So we should better be sorry than safe....

We should wait for it to turn into a menace first....then take action.......

People should not learn from others mistakes????

If France and China can do it why can't India? When China banned burqa Pakistani PDF members supported the decision but in Inida's case they disagree and come up with weird arguments.

LOL, look at these Indians, talking without facts. :lol:

The Burqa has NOT been banned in China. No reliable source has said so, the only thing I can find is "blogs" saying that maybe some individuals are trying to make it to happen in one city.

So we should better be sorry than safe....

We should wait for it to turn into a menace first....then take action.......

People should not learn from others mistakes????

India calls itself a democracy and people have freedom of religion. To take away this civil liberty because of weak security claims is very extreme.

France has banned the burqa and their main justification is one of secularism where it's not allowed to be worn in public. Women are still allowed to wear the burqa on planes and pilots have said they should continue to do so.

The security argument fell apart.

India calls itself a democracy and people have freedom of religion. To take away this civil liberty because of weak security claims is very extreme.

France has banned the burqa and their main justification is one of secularism where it's not allowed to be worn in public. Women are still allowed to wear the burqa on planes and pilots have said they should continue to do so.

The security argument fell apart.
I think, liberty is the most misinterpreted word in the dictionary......

Liberty doesn't mean unbounded freedom.......freedom to do whatever we feel like......

Liberty is meaningful as long as we are not causing harm to anyone......otherwise it would be like "the last man standing"

You have the right to practice your religion AND we also have the right to be safe.........

Therefore, with liberty comes responsibility..........
AND the more irresponsibly we will use our liberty.....the more restricted its meaning will get....

By the way, My opinion alone is not the Indian govt.'s opinion........
Here we are just having a discussion about whether something should be banned or not.....I am just stating my points LOGICALLY in favor of the topic.

There is no need to ban burqa in India. Hardly anyone wears it anyways.

I am not liking this new trend of banning things in India. Ours is a volatile society with very big minority groups. Antagonizing them is not the way to go. Every group's(minorities and majority) religious sensitivities should be looked after.

I think, liberty is the most misinterpreted word in the dictionary......

Liberty doesn't mean unbounded freedom.......freedom to do whatever we feel like......

Liberty is meaningful as long as we are not causing harm to anyone......otherwise it would be like "the last man standing"

You have the right to practice your religion AND we also have the right to be safe.........

Therefore, with liberty comes responsibility..........
AND the more irresponsibly we will use our liberty.....the more restricted its meaning will get....

By the way, My opinion alone is not the Indian govt.'s opinion........
Here we are just having a discussion about whether something should be banned or not.....I am just stating my points LOGICALLY in favor of the topic.

You made weak claims regarding security issues but are still continuing to suggest it has to be banned based on this.

It's illogical to deny people liberty when there is little evidence to support the security argument and still claim to be upholding the right to practice religion.

Sikhs shouldn't be allowed to carry the kirpan because they could use them as weapons, Hindu's can't burn bodies because some say it harms the environment. I hope you agree with your logic.

India's burning issue with emissions from Hindu funeral pyres - CNN.com

Logon ko kuchh nahi pata ... bas muh khola aur bak diya
na kabhi Indian constitution dekha na Fundamental rights...

PDF main SARFIRE religion fundamentalists ki jamaat khadi ho rakhi hai .....

Funeral pyres to chhodo ... hawan bhi emission karte hain ...To kya unako bhi ban karna chahiye

---------- Post added at 06:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 AM ----------

Kal ke din Kahoge Knife ,guns ,bullets .. bhi Steel ke hote hain ... Crime kam karane ke liye Steel mills bhi band kar do ...!!

You made weak claims regarding security issues but are still continuing to suggest it has to be banned based on this.

It's illogical to deny people liberty when there is little evidence to support the security argument and still claim to be upholding the right to practice religion..............
Our security and safety claims may seem weak/unimportant to you.....BUT they are obviously strong/important to us.....

Again you are making a funny analogy.....

Did people stop driving cars altogether, after knowing that the pollution that they are causing are harmful for the people??

The answers is, NO!

BUT does that mean that they are sitting idle and doing nothing about it??

The answer is, NO! again....

So, you can see that, after learning about the threat, they are definitely taking measures for reducing pollution as much as possible i.e they are trying to restrict pollution.

Similarly, what we are suggesting here is that, after knowing about the threat, the burqa possesses, we need to limit(if not ban) the use of burqa whenever and wherever required for the sake of National Security at least.

By the way, burning a dead body is more scientific than burying it........It reduces the chance of any kind of contamination, in case the person has died due to any contagious disease.

There is a very simple answer to security concerns, have a female security officer which is quite acceptable in India.

Veiling is required only in public places against men. There is no need for veils in private or in front of females. In airports and other places, this is ALREADY in place, so our GoI is actually smarter than some people here who have this in place.

We loose more people in violent deaths to Maoists attacks than anything else and these are an atheists group and no one wears burqas among them. Other large deaths are related to farmer suicides.

Lets focus on real security issues rather than manufacturing ones that are no there.

seems to me that Burqa is bigger threat to Indian Security then anything else on face of earth :)

Why are the Pakistani PDF members making such a fuss about burqa ban in India? Where were they when it was banned in China? :azn:

And it's funny to see some Pakistani member sitting in UK and arguing/opposing the ban on burqa. If the UK banned the burqa in their country they probably wouldn't say a word against it. :coffee:

So, the question is why India? :unsure:

Answer: Obsession with India :agree:

Banning it would be a very wrong idea, there are a lot of people who support it, saying its a matter of "National Security", but in actuality it is just blind hatred towards the said community.