Pakistan Army commits treason in Presidents Office

The project is already finished..I think everyone agrees on it. He will simply be released in 10years when he is frail like bacha Khan was or he may end up dying in jail like several other pushtoon

Bacha Khan was a towering giant and Imran is a pigmy. I wouldn't speak about the two in the same breath.

"Pashtun"? Imran is a PUNJABI and maybe that's why he has been given so much freedoms!! A Zardari or Bugti or a Wali Khan or an Altaf would have been toast long time ago.

Correction: It does not seem like 'deemed assent' can be considered here.

What I want to know is that for arguments sake, we assume that the president neither assented nor returned the bill. What happens? Does it simply return to parliament regardless or does something else apply?
Well may be we can change the meaning of these words in Pakistani English
Deemed ="whatever/optional/who the **** cares"

Assent="not accepting, disagreement"

There you go..fixed

Bacha Khan was a towering giant and Imran is a pigmy. I wouldn't speak about the two in the same breath.

"Pashtun"? Imran is a PUNJABI and maybe that's why he has been given so much freedoms!! A Zardari or Bugti or a Wali Khan or an Altaf would have been toast long time ago.
Lol.
Question is who are you to speak about them?? Ask pushtoons ..

The people who are allowed to speak about them have already given their answer

Anyway he was called nobody when he was alive by similar people outside of KP now that he is dead he is all kosher 😂

Yes Imran Khan is a Punjabi it doesn't change the fact that he got 2/3 support from pushtoons

Okay don't believe me

Just go to PESHAWAR next time hold a micc and ask 10 people

What's the saying: Storm in a teacup. Something like that.
Imran fanbois are grasping at the straws. Even the tiniest 'good news' is mighty. But they forget: Might is right. Tick tock to 3 more weeks. The 'Project Imran' will be certifiably wound up and if the President doesn't leave honorably he would be dragged out of the Presidential Palace by his hair--kind of like Immy the Dimmy was dragged out when he lost the NCM vote.

This news: A Big YAAAAAAAAWN!
the President is going nowhere
the electoral college is absent, hence he will continue to perform his duties, till such date a new President can be elected.

In a figurehead presidency like Pakistan, a bill sooner or later becomes law once passed by the parliament. The president can only present some token resistance and delay. This news appears to make a mountain out of a molehill.

the President is going nowhere
the electoral college is absent, hence he will continue to perform his duties, till such date a new President can be elected.
And so what?

President can jump up and down in his office do some pushups

His last power was gatekeeper of laws and that power is no longer there.

In a figurehead presidency like Pakistan, a bill sooner or later becomes law once passed by the parliament. The president can only present some token resistance and delay. This news appears to make a mountain out of a molehill.
Not true..

Parliament can't pass a bill without senate unless it's joint session or 2/3 majority

In this respect pakistan is no different then other parliamentary democracies

The president represents the federation not the executive and that's what's his role is ..that role has been made 🍌 today

50A7AF9F-C5B0-4914-8902-07F3B60D1DDA.png

And so what?

President can jump up and down in his office do some pushups

His last power was gatekeeper of laws and that power is no longer there.

Not true..

Parliament can't pass a bill without senate unless it's joint session or 2/3 majority

In this respect pakistan is no different then other parliamentary democracies

The president represents the federation not the executive and that's what's his role is ..that role has been made 🍌 today
sadly, where even the constitution is being disobeyed, everyone can do everything they want, and ultimately in such a scenario, might is right !

the President should issue a notification removing the Prime Minister and dissolving his cabinet, just for the heck of it.

Yes Imran Khan is a Punjabi it doesn't change the fact that he got 2/3 support from pushtoons
Okay don't believe me
Just go to PESHAWAR next time hold a micc and ask 10 people

And wasn't Imran losing byelections even in KP before he 'sold' the false narrative against America?? There is a reason Imran didn't call for 'early elections' before the NCM was tabled and the reason was Imran knew he was going to lose the next elections: His great governance was not going to enable him to get back to power without the Establishment's backing. Otherwise, Imran would have and SHOULD have called for early elections before April 2022. Imran is basically a coward!!!

History will tell the truth: Imran was still counting on some in the Establishment to bring the MQM and others back to support Imran in March 2022 and it was only in late March 2022, when Imran realized the game was over, he decided to use the 'cypher' bull$hit!! A BS which he has himself retracted from because now he needs his 'lobbies' in America/West. What an unprincipled JOKE your Caliph of Riyastat e Medina is!!

As for Imran's popularity in KP: You and PTI fanbois live in a static world!! Popularity rises and falls everywhere in the world. Look at the recent low level elections in KP itself which you Imran fanbois are cheering: Over 60 percent votes went against Imran!! PPP and the Noonies as well as ANP also gathered a lot of the so-called 'Pashtun' votes. Benazir Bhutto won from Peshawar in 1988!!

You are so wrong in your whole reading and understanding of the law, and equally confident in your analysis. Amazing.

Please, go and read the constitutions relevant to this, and then some sane and leading lawyers of the country too on what they have to say.

Hope and pray that Allah forgive our sins, and show us the path to progress, rule of law and justice, compassion and a sense of fraternity.

With sovereignty, freedom, independence from slavery in all forms from countries to groups to individuals.

Ameen.
i think our lack of response, is harbinger of 40 years in the desert about to come

Correction: It does not seem like 'deemed assent' can be considered here.

What I want to know is that for arguments sake, we assume that the president neither assented nor returned the bill. What happens? Does it simply return to parliament regardless or does something else apply?

From what I have seen from major lawyers, it gets returned.

1- Now in the usual case when you have an NA:

The returned bill goes to the committee for amendments, and then joint parliament passes it and it becomes a law after the stipulated time.

2- When you don't have NA:

The bill expires.

But this is all moot.

Point is, who has enough balls in him within president house to not do as ordered, and instead take directions from somewhere else? And who gave those instructions? You aren't talking about something minor like a tweet or an abduction (yes, that is minor in Pakistan now), but the passage of a goddamn bill.

May be we can Hamid more thing
He is lying he is just signs and then say he didn't
View attachment 947239

The new kids who got the ministry of law and ministrty of information shot themselves on the foot and confirmed what Alvi said.

In bewakoofon ko safayi pesh karnay ki itni jaldi thi that they didn't even think about what they are saying and how it implicates them and ratifies Alvi's version.

Jo bhi Lt Col yeh mamla chala raha hai he is a moron.

I don't understand, we are under martial law by all means of the word, so just announce it you fool.

Kis ko chuttu bana rahay ho?

Yeh Kayani aur Raheel Sharif kay waqt ko batain hain that we remain in the background and let the politicians put up a faced, now it's all so blatant, just come on PTV and be done with it.

At least respect the people this much to tell them on their face keh haan bhai laga lia hai martai law, kar lo jo karna hai.