DGISPR's press release on Imran Khan's address (Nov 04, 2022)تم قاتلانہ حملہ برداشت کرو ‏ہم اپنی توہین برداشت نہیں کریں گے ‏آرڈر سن لیا غلامو !

They can kill Khan and ban pti, but they’ve lost all respect from awam.

That is what bothers me.

Never in our history, even during the era of Zia or Ayub or Mushy was the army not popular among the people.

The media, the liberals, the elite were the ones raising a voice during those times, but the fauj still had respect among the middle class.

These days, it does not. Heck, even N league supporters themselves don't support the military...they hate the PTI.

I refuse to believe that the men at the top are this stupid not to acknowledge this fact.

As I wrote earlier, the biggest mistake, the root cause of this mess, is the fact that the estab and PDM banked on PTI not being popular, as has happened during our 70 odd year history. The outgoing party was thrown rotten tomatoes, while the incoming boots were showered with flowers. Not this time.

That is what bothers me.

Never in our history, even during the era of Zia or Ayub or Mushy was the army not popular among the people.

The media, the liberals, the elite were the ones raising a voice during those times, but the fauj still had respect among the middle class.

These days, it does not. Heck, even N league supporters themselves don't support the military...they hate the PTI.

I refuse to believe that the men at the top are this stupid not to acknowledge this fact.

As I wrote earlier, the biggest mistake, the root cause of this mess, is the fact that the estab and PDM banked on PTI not being popular, as has happened during our 70 odd year history. The outgoing party was thrown rotten tomatoes, while the incoming boots were showered with flowers. Not this time.

Here is what I just wrote on a different thread, but I think it is relevant to your post as well...

3BB1D439-457B-455B-9726-17D077142302.jpeg

Would you rather have him work in a thankless dead end and project in Pakistan or shine a light for him on a path that might lead him to places like Space X or NASA or Dassault?

There are plenty of Pakistanis who are more attuned to the culture and belong in the system - but the key aspect is that right now with the political situation unless they get a cultural change as well it won’t go very far

You sound like my mamu who convinced me not to join KRL, PAEC, and the many other organizations for which I gave tests long ago. Moreover, I even passed the initial test for ISSB but then didn't go for the ISSB.

Mind you, he himself was a fauji, poora khandan fauji hai mera! And right now, all of them are anti-estab (well they have been anti-estab since a few years).

Now I think maybe it was for the better.

Here is what I just wrote on a different thread, but I think is relevant to your post as well...

View attachment 893212

The next COAS has a lot on his plate to deal with.

And that is why all indications tell us that the next elections might be around Feb.

You sound like my mamu who convinced me not to join KRL, PAEC, and the many other organizations for which I gave tests long ago. Moreover, I even passed the initial test for ISSB but then didn't go for the ISSB.

Mind you, he himself was a fauji, poora khandan fauji hai mera! And right now, all of them are anti-estab (well they have been anti-estab since a few years).

And that is why all indications tell us that the next elections might be around Feb.
The easiest off ramp is if the next coas backtracks completely now. That seems to be the only option.

But seeing how the establishment has been acting, I don’t know what they think they have in terms of options.

One thing I am really disgusted by in this whole episode is the total lack of accountability that elements in the establishment have. I know that there might be good elements within the establishment. Where are they right now? Are they cuc&s, just sitting around on their asses?

The civil war begins. May the Pakistan win against the colonial army and corrupt elites.

The enemy was from within.

I read from some dubious sources that Bajwa has announced next COAS will be selected by SS.

Not sure how true that is.

I m hearing next COAS is Asim Munir. He is perceived to be very close to Zardari. So you can imagine what an as*hole he will be.

We must not wait for change of command. We should come out and make them irrelevant. We the people own this army and the country. Not the generals. These generals must be put on a leash.

Read this thread, these are the people running our country by the way:

I doubt this country will make it to 2050 in one piece, India is going to swallow it whole and most of the work will be done by Pakistan itself

Pak elites must be destroyed at all costs

Beghairat buzdil army

if something happens to IK I swear Mr X,Y,Z,N,D,B and Bajwa ke bachon ke bhi ghaand mein dande ghusa kar maar dein ge

Bro never felt this much betrayal in my life until IK showed us these beghairats true colours.

These bastards are driving us and Pakistan into the ground to fulfil their own selfish desires.

but how we can done this ? their children are american or biritsh citizen its seem impossible. like papa jhons general, australian land purchaser
Their children are useless beghairats too. Copy and paste of their parents, rich spoilt islamaphobic brats.