Mental Health Corner

Great thread, specially as for few reasons I am suffering from depression I haven't gotten it checked yet. But sometimes despite everything going smoothly in my life I really feel depressed. One major reason or fear I often get is afraid of ending up alone in life. This fear keeps bothering and is getting bad to worse by every passing day.
You see brother, same is the case with me. And what more, given my age of peak manhood, even though i have normal hormone levels, i am not even distantly attracted to opposite gender and in turn don’t have a wish for marriage or wife.
This depresses me a lot. There was a time, i wanted to have a wife badly and now here i am, completely opposite, questioning myself as to why i have lost interest.

It is maybe because people like you and me are quite stuck to our phones and laptops that our exposure to the real world is quite less and in turn, our future plannings are affected as we aren’t productive.

Take some time off the forum, the net, go out, try to get involved in some business or become an entrepreneur or get yourself a job, you will get a sense of adulthood and self dependancy. Your parents will become proud and will want for you to move ahead in your life, get you married.

I feared that too...I have a very low self-esteem and thought I am not worthy of anyone and worst...but we all find someone in life...expectedly and unexpectedly. What is written for us will happen... I now have a girlfriend( its wrong but it is what it is)...I am sure you will also find a spouse who will accept you and embrace you. I am usually pessimistic but you will see, life is fortunate.
I have found one in fact for first time I have become popular for a girl. But she is not agreeing.

You see brother, same is the case with me. And what more, given my age of peak manhood, even though i have normal hormone levels, i am not even distantly attracted to opposite gender and in turn don’t have a wish for marriage or wife.
This depresses me a lot. There was a time, i wanted to have a wife badly and now here i am, completely opposite, questioning myself as to why i have lost interest.

It is maybe because people like you and me are quite stuck to our phones and laptops that our exposure to the real world is quite less and in turn, our future plannings are affected as we aren’t productive.

Take some time off the forum, the net, go out, try to get involved in some business or become an entrepreneur or get yourself a job, you will get a sense of adulthood and self dependancy. Your parents will become proud and will want for you to move ahead in your life, get you married.

Oye Charmer!

Shaadi is a duty and becomes a blessing when you are lucky to have a spouse who loves you!

I am surprised that you and @Zarvan are not married. Get married both!

A man becomes a man when he is loved by his wife!!!

But then also starts a life which brings it own challenges...family and all...

Life is a Cycle... and it completes itself... from mother's lap to grave's lap.

Human Condition is what it is!

Mangus

Only draw back of marriage would be you would have to sneak to be on PDF! Begumz are Overlords afterall!!!

I already have a job.

Brother, given at the age you are it's quite natural to feel that way. It's normal to do so; however, I think counseling would definitely help you figure stuff out and move with clarity.

Agreed, life brings unexpected turns but I still think Zarvan bro should try counseling for once. @Zarvan bro, I've opened a PM with you, in case you want to talk there.

And you'd do great man, i can see you're a talented guy :)
Yes I work in PU and there is a department which does it so I would try to contact them.

My biggest fear of ending up lonely is what is bothering me. That is giving me nightmares.

Loneliness can happen quite easily. Urban living especially is such that people are focused on their work all day, mentally exhuasted by evening and don't want to socialise in the evening - they just want to relax at home. Unfortunately relaxation is often nowadays more time alone in front of TV, laptops, phones. No human interaction.

When you're younger your friends are free, you spend time together, by your 30's, you're usually married, kids, bills, work in the morning etc. Life slows down.

It's important to structure your evenings and weekends. Get involved in social activities, sports, gatherings, ludo - whatever. Visit friends or family, make the time to be with people. If you are unmarried and ready to start that process of life, speak to your family and people in your social circles - tell them you are looking for rishtas. look online. Go out and mingle - take a chaperone, keep it halal.

I already have a job.

Yes I work in PU and there is a department which does it so I would try to contact them.
Ohh, didn’t knew that.
My assumption was purely based on your total no. Of postings which is highest here so thought you don’t have much else to do :lol::lol:

Anyways, take care bro. Sometimes, to get out of depression and stress, you should have a supporting person who counsels you through. Get yourself some best friend, spend time to get productive advices or seek counsel from PU counseling people (if any).

Loneliness can happen quite easily. Urban living especially is such that people are focused on their work all day, mentally exhuasted by evening and don't want to socialise in the evening - they just want to relax at home. Unfortunately relaxation is often nowadays more time alone in front of TV, laptops, phones. No human interaction.

When you're younger your friends are free, you spend time together, by your 30's, you're usually married, kids, bills, work in the morning etc. Life slows down.

It's important to structure your evenings and weekends. Get involved in social activities, sports, gatherings, ludo - whatever. Visit friends or family, make the time to be with people. If you are unmarried and ready to start that process of life, speak to your family and people in your social circles - tell them you are looking for rishtas. look online. Go out and mingle - take a chaperone, keep it halal.
Pdf mein rishta section hona chahiye :D:D

Oye Charmer!

Shaadi is a duty and becomes a blessing when you are lucky to have a spouse who loves you!

I am surprised that you and @Zarvan are not married. Get married both!

A man becomes a man when he is loved by his wife!!!

But then also starts a life which brings it own challenges...family and all...

Life is a Cycle... and it completes itself... from mother's lap to grave's lap.

Human Condition is what it is!

Mangus

Only draw back of marriage would be you would have to sneak to be on PDF! Begumz are Overlords afterall!!!
All in good times inshaAllah, trying hard for that.

Defence forum na hogai ristay wali aunty ki website hogai...
upload_2020-1-23_17-20-53.jpeg

naujawaaans ko 4 4 peerni milni chaiye... !!

So another thread got hijacked by this marriage tamasha. It is quite distasteful to have every social thread destroyed by people who have been indoctrinated to believe marriage is key to a successful life.