What did you eat today in Sehri & Iftari

Hyde

SENIOR MODERATOR
I remember similar thread was created last year and I could not find that so lets talk about food in this holy month of Ramadan

What did you eat in Sehri & Iftari (picture are also most welcome)

1st Roza

Sehri
I ate 2 chapatis and Saag + bowl of yoghurt to make sure I last until Iftari

Iftari
1) Rooh Afza with milk
2) Pakorays
3) Chaat

planning to eat one chapati after few minutes and get myself ready for day 2 :lol:

Yummy.... chat?? after iftari you started chatting??? very bad Zaki Sb... ;)

I am not fasting for the last four years... when I used to .. I always preferred dinner in aftari.. instead of Pakoras / chat etc...

The routine was just one Khajoor and then water.... then cigarette.. then after 15 minutes dinner..

I did not get to eat anything so i am on a empty stomach.
15 hour long fasting here.

Ummm..

a couple of glass of water and Chappati with aalo Gosht :D
A panadol extra and I was all set.

As for Iftari,
A Samosa, patties, pizza, milk n 7up, dahi bhalay nd fruit chat :D

I am not fasting for the last four years... when I used to .. I always preferred dinner in aftari.. instead of Pakoras / chat etc...

The routine was just one Khajoor and then water.... then cigarette.. then after 15 minutes dinner..

usually i eat Dates, water and something very light during Iftari and after a while (an hour or so) i eat full meal. That keeps my stomach in good health

But today I just came back home after dropping my mom at the airport (she is going Pakistan today) so just had whatever my family could make in short time before Iftari.

I did not get to eat anything so i am on a empty stomach.
15 hour long fasting here.

here:

about 3:30AM Sehri ends
about 9:00PM Iftari

10:30PM Isha and you reach home about 12AM obviously and then get ready for Sehri again :lol:

Ummm..

As for Iftari,

lol try not eating too much during Ramadan. The purpose of Roza is not to eat like a party time each day

here:

about 3:30AM Sehri ends
about 9:00PM Iftari

10:30PM Isha and you reach home about 12AM obviously and then get ready for Sehri again :lol:
Go on vacations to Pakistan!
lol try not eating too much during Ramadan. The purpose of Roza is not to eat like a party time each day
Nai yaar. You know m not alone :lol: I have a F A M I L Y :P

In SEHRI Nothing

Iftari ..hmmm Kajoor And GUR KA SHARBAT.

Then pakore Alo ghosht Nan and raitha.

Ummm..

As for Iftari,

Milk n 7up.. great.. it is called doodh soda.. I love that..

Nai Gur jo keh Gunne keh russ se banta hai aur pir us Gur ka Sharbat jo keh Garmi ka dhusman hai ;)

Never had that..

Btww... I m going to Islamabad today morning.. and then will move to faisalabad... There i ll try to get this sharbat..