Sheikh Hasina invited Imran Khan to Bangladesh, India is worried thinking of a new equation

As there was no Bangladesh at the time so there was no Bangladeshi army, but yes, Bengalis who were in Pakistan army did kill other Bengalis. So not sure what your point is.
Do not you understand this small thing that since there was no Bangladesh Army, how can you blame the govt of Bd for the killing of Biharis.

Technically, it was still Pakistan. So, the GoP should be blamed. It started with the killing of innocent Bengalis and finished with Biharis being killed. PA troops are responsible for all the mishaps in the east.

Ferocious PA troops should have laid their lives to save the Biharis. Instead, they accepted capture by the IA troops to save their own lives. It was a shame!!!

So, now she is much freer to do what 'needs' to be done. And what needs to be done are mostly about:
- India/Bangladesh relations, their massive trade deficit.
- Relations with China(with regards to India)
- Relations with China(with regard to the western countries)
- Arms procurement deals for military especially jets for airforce,
- And finally Pakistan.
Yeah BD moving closer to China and away from India. So PK benefiting from this pivot.

Do not you understand this small thing that since there was no Bangladesh Army, how can you blame the govt of Bd for the killing of Biharis.

Technically, it was still Pakistan. So, the GoP should be blamed. It started with the killing of innocent Bengalis and finished with Biharis being killed. PA troops are responsible for all the mishaps in the east.

Ferocious PA troops should have laid their lives to save the Biharis. Instead, they accepted capture by the IA troops to save their own lives. It was a shame!!!
Don't you understand that Bangalis were in Gov too in East Pakistan? They were in the army, airforce and navy and civil service, in fact in al positions across the board.

Please do not say absurd things like Bengalis were there in the Pak administration. They were not also in the PA. In every respect, you humiliated us by not giving us our rightful position.

So, please check the percentage of Bengali personnel in the civil and military establishment of the central Pakistan govt. it will surprise you.

The civil administration was dominated by the Muhajirs and Punjabis. The PA was dominated by Punjabis and Pathans.

We became the 2nd class citizens in our own country that we gave bloods to establish.

Good, I hope new trade deals are signed, a defence pact haha everything!

It's time to end the sanghi filth for good. We have one common enemy. Things between brothers and sisters can be straightened out over time.

Such a perfect post.

I HOPE Bangladeshi leadership realizes this.

We MUST move on from the past.

For the first time I was waiting for an Indian news of confirmation!
(For English please read the dawn , as Bangladeshi English news is unavailable with a solid headline; I didn't find one!)

Sheikh Hasina invited Imran Khan to Bangladesh, India is worried thinking of a new equation.

ইমরান খানকে বাংলাদেশে আমন্ত্রণ করলেন শেখ হাসিনা, নয়া সমীকরণে চিন্তায় ভারত

• ইমরান খানকে এবার বাংলাদেশ সফরের জন্য আমন্ত্রণ জানালেন শেখ হাসিনা। আর তাতেই তুঙ্গে উঠেছে চর্চা।
চিরাচরিত সম্পর্ক ভালো নয়। কিন্তু পরিবর্তিত পরিস্থিতিতে এবার সেই দেশকেই আমন্ত্রণ জানাল প্রতিপক্ষ। হ্যাঁ, এমনই ঘটনা ঘটেছে বিশ্বের কূটনৈতিক প্রেক্ষাপটে। যা নিয়ে এখন আন্তর্জাতিক মহলে জোর চর্চা শুরু হয়েছে। কারণ পাকিস্তানের প্রধানমন্ত্রীকে আমন্ত্রণ জানিয়েছেন বাংলাদেশের প্রধানমন্ত্রী। ইমরান খানকে এবার বাংলাদেশ সফরের জন্য আমন্ত্রণ জানালেন শেখ হাসিনা। আর তাতেই তুঙ্গে উঠেছে চর্চা। কিছুদিন আগেই শেখ হাসিনাকে পাকিস্তান সফরের জন্য আমন্ত্রণ জানিয়েছিলেন ইমরান খানও।
এই আমন্ত্রণ ইমরান খান রক্ষা করে কিনা সেদিকে তাকিয়ে সবাই। বিশেষ করে ভারত এই বিষয়টির দিকে তাকিয়ে রয়েছে। পাকিস্তান বরাবরই ভারতের ক্ষতি করে এসেছে। আর ভারত সবসময় বাংলাদেশের পাশে দাঁড়িয়েছে। সেখানে পাকিস্তানকে আমন্ত্রণ জানানোর বিষয়টিকে বিশেষ নজরে দেখছে ভারত। তবে এই সফরের কোনও তারিখ ঘোষণা করেননি শেখ হাসিনা। পাকিস্তানের সঙ্গে বাণিজ্যিক সম্পর্ক মজবুত করার বিয়য়ে আশাবাদী শেখ হাসিনা।

উল্লেখ্য, ২০০৯ সাল থেকেই বাংলাদেশ–পাকিস্তান সম্পর্ক তলানিতে ঠেকেছে। দুই দেশের মধ্যে সম্পর্ক ক্রমশই খারাপ হতে থাকে। তবে ২০২০ সাল থেকে ইসলামাবাদ–ঢাকা কাছাকাছি আসতে শুরু করে। আর তারপর এই আমন্ত্রণ বেশ তাৎপর্যপূর্ণ বলে মনে করা হচ্ছে। বাংলাদেশ–পাকিস্তান কাছাকাছি আসলে ভারতের কোনও ক্ষতি হতে পারে কিনা তা নিয়েও চর্চা শুরু হয়েছে।

এখানে আরও একটি বিষয় উঠে আসছে। ভারত করোনাভাইরাস পরিস্থিতিতেও বাংলাদেশের পাশে দাঁড়িয়েছে। সেখানে বাংলাদেশের পক্ষ থেকে পাকিস্তানকে আমন্ত্রণ ভারত সরকারকে ভাবিয়ে তুলেছে। কারণ চিন ইতিমধ্যেই বাংলাদেশ সফর করেছে। এবার পাকিস্তান বাংলাদেশ সফর করলে সেখানে নানা চুক্তি হতে পারে। তাতে জোটবদ্ধ হয়ে চিন–পাকিস্তান ভারতের পিছনে লাগতে পারে। এমনকী বাংলাদেশের পথকেই করিডর করতে পারে। এটাই ভাবাচ্ছে ভারতকে।

Isolate Pakistan policy isnt working? ....

Susma jee must be upset in hendoo heaven

Bangladesh is a bad boy... i can see arnab dedicate a special show just for this.

I can assure you @Atlas bhai, slapping women around never brought love into my life. Itna himmat bhi nahi hua.

Thappad ke baad musibat a raha hai, muhabbat nahi....

Chopetaghatey prem durbol hoye jai....
@Bilal9 ভাই , নাটকের প্রেমের কথা বলছি। দেখেন না মাইয়া কিভাবে ঝাড়ি মারে? বাস্তবে না কিন্তু!

হাসিনার সাথে পাকিস্তানের প্রেমটা দেখেন, একেবারে নাটকের মত! :p:

Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina’s recent meeting with Pakistani envoy has a message for India
29.10.21 - Dhaka, Bangladesh - Pressenza IPA

india-820x521.jpg
Source: Internet

by Pathik Hasan
Pakistan High Commissioner to Bangladesh Imran Ahmed Siddiqui’s recent meeting with Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina was comprehensively covered in the media. It only shows the strategic significance of the meeting. The meeting has messages for the region, including some ominous signs for India, as it has the potential to change the entire regional geopolitical game.

Bangladesh is indeed a trusted friend of India in the South Asian region. Bangladesh-India relations can be described as “all-weather friendship”, just like the ties between Pakistan and China.

According to a report in the leading Pakistani media outlet Dawn, Sheikh Hasina invited Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan to visit Bangladesh. Pakistani media outlets reported that Sheikh Hasina also expressed her interest in visiting Pakistan. This could be a significant development in terms of regional geopolitics, provided the news is correct.

Recent incidents in Bangladesh surrounding the violent acts during the Hindu festival of Durga Puja have indeed created some distance between New Delhi and Dhaka. This followed issues like India’s National Register of Citizens and the Citizenship Amendment Act, which had already caused tension between Bangladesh and India. Delay in the resolution of long-pending issues like the signing of the Teesta water-sharing deal despite Dhaka’s persistent demands, killing of civilians across the Bangladesh border, as also the onion crisis have sowed some distrust between the two longtime friends.

Sheikh Hasina’s counter to India’s angry diplomatic note on the recent killings of Bangladesh’s Hindus and vandalisation of their property and socio-cultural symbol has not been particularly palatable to New Delhi. Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina reacted that neighbouring countries like India should also be vigilant to ensure that religion is not used to divide people, against the backdrop of communal clashes in several parts of her country during Durga Puja.

In view of the rising incidents of hate crimes against the Muslims in India and the Narendra Modi government’s biased policies towards minorities, Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina warned New Delhi that these incidents could affect the Hindu community in her country.

However, Bangladesh is going to emerge as a self-sufficient economic power in the region. As such, India needs to behave in a more friendly manner.

Overtures from Islamabad
During his meeting with Sheikh Hasina at the Prime Minister’s official residence Ganobhaban, the newly appointed Pakistan High Commissioner handed over to her a message from Imran Khan. The Bangladeshi prime minister has recently conveyed in writing to Pakistan her acceptance of Prime Minister Imran Khan’s invitation, which was extended last July.

No dates have been set as yet for the trip. PM Ms Hasina has also invited PM Mr Khan to visit Bangladesh. The Pakistani side has proposed to Bangladesh to prepare a road map for the prime minister’s trip so that it is fruitful. Moreover, Islamabad is seeking the revival of bilateral mechanisms like the foreign secretaries’ dialogue, which has not been held for nearly 13 years.

After the meeting, the Bangladesh premier’s Press Secretary Ihsanul Karim, in his briefing to reporters, said Sheikh Hasina told the envoy that South Asian countries should be freed from the curse of hunger and illiteracy and needed to work for the welfare of the people of the region. The Prime Minister further said that the foreign policy of Bangladesh formulated by Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman is “friendship with all, not enmity with anyone”.

During the meeting, High Commissioner Imran Ahmed Siddiqui said Pakistan is interested in developing its relations with Bangladesh. He also gifted a photo album, painting, and video footage of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s visit to Pakistan as the Prime Minister of Bangladesh to attend the 1974 OIC (Organization of Islamic Cooperation) Summit. Hasina thanked the High Commissioner for handing over the historical memorabilia. She also commended the publication of a calligraphy book in Bengali by Pakistan on the occasion of the golden jubilee of Bangladesh’s independence.

Ambassador at Large Mohammad Ziauddin and the Prime Minister’s Principal Secretary Ahmed Kaikaus were present during the interaction. While the detailed deliberations of the meeting were not made public, multiple issues are likely to have cropped up at the discussion table.

Alarm bells for India?
This should ring the alarm bell for India. China and Pakistan are always scouring for opportunities by utilizing any kind of strain in Bangladesh-India ties, and would obviously try to exploit the present regional political scenario.

In this context, one assumes that India would strive to keep its warm relations with Bangladesh at its level best. India should keep its promises made earlier to Bangladesh. India shouldn’t point an accusing finger at Bangladesh for the recent incidents.

Indian politicians should do well to stay away from making remarks or come up with statements that may disturb the Bangladesh-India friendly ties. Such comments can only create a gulf between Bangladesh and India, which is undesirable. It is well established that the Bangladesh government is going all out to take concrete actions against culprits who were involved in recent communal violence in Bangladesh. India and the world know that Bangladesh is a secular country.

PM Hasina is a person of liberal views with a secular outlook. India should stop spreading baseless propaganda against Bangladesh. Indian media agencies and religious organizations should desist from circulating any events and issues which can potentially cause damage to the bilateral relations between Bangladesh and India.

New Delhi should take effective steps to stop border killings across the Bangladesh-India border. The long-pending Teesta issue must be resolved. Interference in the internal affairs of Bangladesh by some Indian political leaders must be stopped.

India should behave as an ‘all-weather ally” just as China does towards Pakistan. Otherwise, India might lose its most trustworthy and reliable friend in the world. India and Bangladesh had, have, and will have – hopefully – eternal strategic ties. Bangladesh needs India and vice versa. Indian leaders should take serious note of the recent meeting of the Pakistan envoy with the Bangladesh PM. A single negative incident between India and Bangladesh has the potential of changing the regional geopolitical scenario.

The article first appeared in South Asia Monitor on October 28, 2021.

@Bilal9 ভাই , নাটকের প্রেমের কথা বলছি। দেখেন না মাইয়া কিভাবে ঝাড়ি মারে? বাস্তবে না কিন্তু!

হাসিনার সাথে পাকিস্তানের প্রেমটা দেখেন, একেবারে নাটকের মত! :p:

Era duijoney ekta short film banailey mondo hoitona... :lol:
Isolate Pakistan policy isnt working? ....

Susma jee must be upset in hendoo heaven

Bangladesh is a bad boy... i can see arnab dedicate a special show just for this.

RSS boys are in a quandary too. Ab kiya karay... running their mouth has now gotten their panties in a twist.... :-)

You have just too toxic of a mindset.
Hostilities started in East Pakistan when a democratically elected party was not given the right to form a government.

Do you not know the facts or you just distort the facts to suit your pseudo ultra-nationalism?
Are you not aware that a terrorist entity like the Mukti Bahini was funded and trained by the enemy, India which committed genocide and war crimes against the Pakistani people on Pakistani land?

Are you not aware that a terrorist entity like the Mukti Bahini was funded and trained by the enemy,

Wow.. just wow. Seriously, were you born after year 2000?

Terrorist is a relative term that is used for the armed entities against you political agenda, I am sure you know that.

Mujaheddin in Afghanistan were terrorist according to a certain nation.
Hezbollah is terrorist to another nation.
Taliban are terrorist for yet another nation.
JeM are also terrorist according to UN.

You are a terrorist organization while you are struggling, then you become freedom fighter when you succeed. Gen Yahya of Pakistan gave Bengali's of East Pakistan the reason to form Mukti Bahini, just like Gen Mushraf gave reason for formation of TTP.

This is just elementary level stuff.

This is the reality. Haven't you read Romeo and Juliet?

Or at least some drama related to love? Kaisa gussa kartein kartain payer ho ja ta hay? Kavi kavi to heroin hero ko slap vi kartein hain! Samaj lo ki ye vi aisahi ek peyar ka kahani hain! 8-)
Yea its good that we Muslims are coming to our senses.

Did Bangladesh Army kill any Biharis? On the other hand, PA troops killed many thousands. Mukti Bsahini was a civilian group and Pakistan Army was a military organization of the govt of Pakistan.

So, it is imperative that IK apologizes and Hasina Bibi not. Moreover, it was Pakistan that started the military initiative to kill our people.
Pakistan Army did not kill any civillians. Wanna know why? Because they were busy fighting India conventionally and the Mukti buhini MILITANT GROUP unconventionally.

There is 0 evidence to suggest the pak army did any wrong against the people of East Pakistan.

However there is a mountain of evidence regarding the MB militant group and Indian Army massacring, looting and raping the people of East Pakistan. The MB has even used pictures of dead biharis and painted it as dead Bangladeshis killed by the pak army.

Pakistan has nothing to apologise for regarding the army actions in east pakistan.

Bangladesh became liable for all wrong doings in East Pakistan once they came to power after 71. The MB was the fighting force of Bangladesh was it not? Whats the difference between a popular militant group supported by most of the nation and new govt and a nations army fighting the group?

Pakistan Army did not kill any civillians. Wanna know why? Because they were busy fighting India conventionally and the Mukti buhini MILITANT GROUP unconventionally.

There is 0 evidence to suggest the pak army did any wrong against the people of East Pakistan.

Are you for real? Do you know what happened in East Pakistan between 22nd March & 3rd December of 1971? War only started on December 3, in case you did not know that.

Even authors from Pakistani military, like Siddique Salik has hinted about this. And if you read authors from any third country (other than India) you'd get all your evidence.

.. and BTW if you have read Siddique Salik on East Pakistan, then people would understand why amnesty to TTP is being discussed now. You do not want to repeat the mistakes of 1971. A general amnesty was considered by Pakistani army on April 1971 but it was adopted too late when about 2/3rd of East Pakistan was already out of their control.

... JeM are also terrorist according to UN. ...
Had you used a functioning brain cell you would know better that Jaish-e-Muhammad are fighting for Pakistan, not being funded and trained by the Kafirs to carve out another country out of Muslim Pakistan, which is what the foreign funded and trained terrorist Mukti Bahini did.

You're a child of a treacherous nation, hence, you struggle to understand the difference between Jihad and Dharma-yuddha. You are lucky that we tolerate you.