Indian hacker group, hack into Pakistan's state institution reports.

TheSolution

United Kingdom
In its Telegram channel, SideWinder APT Group🇮🇳 has shared screenshots of what appears to be a Working Paper on Cyber Security for Pakistan's🇵🇰 Ministry of Planning, Development and Special Initiatives sponsored by NTISB (dated 02 Feb 2023).

The Group claims it will continue intrusions in Pakistan's networks to retain their professed ingress.

The Group might be demonstrating the capability to monitor measures proposed by Pakistan to secure its critical information systems and networks.

Severe incompetency and ineptness of our state institutions on display again. The fruits of institutional nepotism and corruption keep on giving, while GHQ plays golf without a care in the world.

@villageidiot @Areesh @Olympus81 @SaadH @N.Siddiqui @Signalian @PanzerKiel @Sifar zero @Maula Jatt @_NOBODY_

This is what the war will come up to eventually. Cyber warfare and hacking l, rendering useless many military formations in physical form.

I had mentioned a few days back that India is behind a cyber war with Pakistan.

Not a surprise at all, India likely has its hands involved in nearly every kind of pot.

The question here is why Pakistan refuses to take literally anything seriously and act careless?

There is an incredibly serious institutional problem that not many talk of - it's serious enough to be considered a national state emergency.

Pakistan's institutions and competency is like nursery children, they ruin things more than actually progress things. India's institutions are far more competent and operate on strict meritocracy. Incredibly capable individuals and it translates to their work.

You can check simple things like government websites, portals, fluency/complexity of English, quality of media, small things like this. All of Pakistan's institutions indicate they are being run by incompetent old people who have their position through nepotism. Anyone from the outside wouldn't be able to take it seriously.

We require mass institutional reforms, strict policy of meritocracy, stricter hiring process of staff based purely on experience and qualification. No nepotism should have a space. Get the private sector involved in some projects.

There has to be a body to maintain that a certain standard of quality is maintained, not the clown shows we currently have who no investor or anyone can take seriously.

Not a surprise at all, India likely has its hands involved in nearly every kind of pot.

The question here is why Pakistan refuses to take literally anything seriously and act careless?

There is an incredibly serious institutional problem that not many talk of - it's serious enough to be considered a national state emergency.

Pakistan's institutions and competency is like nursery children, they ruin things more than actually progress things. India's institutions are far more competent and operate on strict meritocracy. Incredibly capable individuals and it translates to their work.

You can check simple things like government websites, portals, fluency/complexity of English, quality of media, small things like this. All of Pakistan's institutions indicate they are being run by incompetent old people who have their position through nepotism. Anyone from the outside wouldn't be able to take it seriously.

We require mass institutional reforms, strict policy of meritocracy, stricter hiring process of staff based purely on experience and qualification. No nepotism should have a space. Get the private sector involved in some projects.

There has to be a body to maintain that a certain standard of quality is maintained, not the clown shows we currently have who no investor or anyone can take seriously.
Bro, you posts very thoughtful and valid, I appreciate that a lot, but at some point you gotta wonder, if it's all worth even the few minutes spent typing that post. Case in point, just see what (if any) reply you get on this very thoughtful post of yours.

This is what the war will come up to eventually. Cyber warfare and hacking l, rendering useless many military formations in physical form.

Many things that go viral in pakistan... social or political originate from India.

Reminds me of a famous quote by the Chief of your pre-imminent institution, which illustrates the state of denial:

"I know East Pakistan better than East Pakistanis themselves"

Bro, you posts very thoughtful and valid, I appreciate that a lot, but at some point you gotta wonder, if it's all worth even the few minutes spent typing that post. Case in point, just see what (if any) reply you get on this very thoughtful post of yours.
If only someone with credible power acknowledged the point of them we could begin to improve

I very much doubt that India's institutions are run on the basis of "strict meritocracy". But let us ask them @LakeHawk180 @SoulSpokesman
India's institutions are far more competent and productive than ours, they receive praise from around the globe even by Israelis.

This is only possible due to a high degree of meritocracy being practiced.

That is why I have started studying Cyber Security :)

I very much doubt that India's institutions are run on the basis of "strict meritocracy". But let us ask them @LakeHawk180 @SoulSpokesman
Strategic/military/higher up bureaucratic ones are.

For the rest, state run educational and other ones suffer greatly from our affirmative action policy (caste etc based quotas)

misuse and corruption is rampant, deserving merit based candidates often get shafted but there is also a need to give those in most need a bit of a leg up... tough one, man. I got mixed feelings about it, people need help and the govt. should help, but not at the cost of blunting our edge, spl in certain core strategic ones.

The word socialist was added to the Preamble of the Indian Constitution by the 42nd amendment act of 1976, during the Emergency. It implies social and economic equality. Social equality in this context means the absence of discrimination on the grounds only of caste, colour, creed, sex, religion, or language.

fir bhi chalti rehti hai sabki rahguzar
is raat ki koi subah nahi
har rooh yahan hai khoi huwi

For the rest, state run educational and other ones suffer greatly from our affirmative action policy (caste etc based quotas)

misuse and corruption is rampant, deserving merit based candidates often get shafted but there is also a need to give those in most need a bit of a leg up... tough one, man. I got mixed feelings about it, people need help and the govt. should help, but not at the cost of blunting our edge, spl in certain core strategic ones.

The word socialist was added to the Preamble of the Indian Constitution by the 42nd amendment act of 1976, during the Emergency. It implies social and economic equality. Social equality in this context means the absence of discrimination on the grounds only of caste, colour, creed, sex, religion, or language.

So what is it like if you need government work done. Do you have to bribe? Also I hear it takes decades to get court hearings ..that does not seem efficient or meritocratic.

Meanwhile we have old boomer babbus who don't have a clue what they're talking about most of the time

It's like they were dragged from the street

So what is it like if you need government work done. Do you have to bribe? Also I hear it takes decades to get court hearings ..that does not seem efficient or meritocratic.
You're not going to like this, but Modi and his government have done a lot of work there. Traditionally it has been the case (and can still be) that one just bribes their way around a lot of legal troubles.

The whole court hearings taking decades thing is mostly confined to familial affairs such as property disputes, divorce settlements, inheritance disputes and so on.

Not gone entirely, but much better now than a couple decades back.. the collective psyche has been on the mend for a while now.. as a small example, you're generally not going to be able to succesfully bribe a traffic cop if pulled over for an offence.. that scene is long gone.. as it is with electricity meters.. back in the day (80s and earlier) you could bribe them to hack it and save huge on batti bills lol (I would know, my chacha was a govt worker and he always fixed our meter free of cost)

bribery and short cuts ek way of life hain the subcontinent over

Yes corruption still exists, but it has gotten smarter now lol.

Digitization is taking over everywhere, so under the table payments are done using UPI too haha. The only difference I see since the time I was younger to now, is that Govt employees are no longer demanding stuff. With so much media expose, it's all subtle. Govt work is getting done faster compared to back then though, but am a middle class person.

This will change slightly when it's someone from a more poorer background attempts to get work done. Overall it's still not great, but far better than before from my experience.

With courts the problem is staffing, they are under staffed and over worked. A lot has to be done, when it comes to legal system in India to call it even good. So it's still 'bhagwaan ke ghar me der hai, andher nahi' haha.

You're not going to like this, but Modi and his government have done a lot of work there. Traditionally it has been the case (and can still be) that one just bribes their way around a lot of legal troubles.

The whole court hearings taking decades thing is mostly confined to familial affairs such as property disputes, divorce settlements, inheritance disputes and so on.

Not gone entirely, but much better now than a couple decades back.. the collective psyche has been on the mend for a while now.. as a small example, you're generally not going to be able to succesfully bribe a traffic cop if pulled over for an offence.. that scene is long gone.. as it is with electricity meters.. back in the day (80s and earlier) you could bribe them to hack it and save huge on batti bills lol (I would know, my chacha was a govt worker and he always fixed our meter free of cost)

bribery and short cuts ek way of life hain the subcontinent over
Here in Hyderabad lol, saale cops are given targets. No more vasooli, each one has a camera (phone or govt issued). No helmet click, three people riding click etc etc.

Fine is paid online.

That is why I have started studying Cyber Security :)
Cyber physical systems. Hehe

Reminds me of a famous quote by the Chief of your pre-imminent institution, which illustrates the state of denial:

"I know East Pakistan better than East Pakistanis themselves"
Go in that era and don’t return from your fantasy.

Action is taken but not at the Level which Chinese take, this is the bummer.