Youm-e-Ali Processions held amid COVID-19

Just look at the Facebook page. You cant even have a normal conversation with these people bugz e Ali aale Yazid pata nahi kya kya bakwas karte hain. They are incorrigible, sane Pakistanis need to to stay away from them until we get rid of this virus.
to them non shia are the virus. they say they have been guaranteed bahist( well my pal said this after conversion to shia)

I would urge mods and Admins to kindly clear this forum from sectarian extremists. I don't care they are Sunni or Shia. Zero tolerance for sectarianism please.
To be fair to some of our critics, when Pakistan was going through the scourge of daily terrorist attacks, many on this forum (including myself) did engage in derogatory generalizations about 'Wahabbis', and at times 'Deobandis'. That is not an excuse for attacking Shia's, but an acknowledgement that in the anger and emotion of those times, the forum did not act in all cases as it should have.

We have recognized and learned from those mistakes, however, and no longer is sectarianism towards ANY community tolerated.

So if you do see anyone targeting Wahabbis or Deobandis or Shia or Barelvis, please report the posts.

Friday's prayers are banned but this procession was not. It only created Sectarian divided

That is core issue that why Shias are always given special treatment while they play victim card.

I m sorry to say but mostly they are hypocrites (word and action both differs) specially when it comes to procession of Julioosor Majalis, they never follow SOPs of time and always want to influence their will.

How many of them have condemned Iran's role in terrorist support against Pakistan??

Pakistani Shi'ite Muslims Attend Rallies As Virus Infections Spike

Thousands of Shi'ite Muslims in Pakistan defied health warnings on May 15 to attend rallies mourning the anniversary of the death of the most revered figure of their faith.

Several thousand people marched through the streets of the southern city of Karachi, currently a hotspot for new coronavirus infections, police official Ahmed Gul said.

More rallies were planned in other cities, including Lahore, a metropolitan area with a population of 10 million where doctors said the infection rate was alarmingly high.

Tens of thousands of Shiite Muslims hold processions across the world every year to mourn the assassination of Islam's fourth Caliph, Ali Ibn e Abi Talib.

The government warned against holding rallies this year as the nationwide number of confirmed coronavirus cases rose above 37,000, with a projected peak still weeks away. Community leaders ignored calls from authorities and medics to abandon the planned rallies.

"We have made all the necessary arrangements like wearing face masks. Objections are illogical," said Nasir Shirazi, one of the organisers of the Karachi rally.

The government has faced criticism for allowing mosques to remain open and for failing to cancel a religious gathering in February thought to have caused at least 4,000 infections.

Pakistan began to lift most of its lockdown restrictions last week. The country's civil aviation agency has announced that domestic flights will resume from May 16, though a ban on international flights was extended until May 30.
https://gandhara.rferl.org/a/pakist...llies-as-virus-infections-spike/30614449.html

To be fair to some of our critics, when Pakistan was going through the scourge of daily terrorist attacks, many on this forum (including myself) did engage in derogatory generalizations about 'Wahabbis', and at times 'Deobandis'. That is not an excuse for attacking Shia's, but an acknowledgement that in the anger and emotion of those times, the forum did not act in all cases as it should have.

We have recognized and learned from those mistakes, however, and no longer is sectarianism towards ANY community tolerated.

So if you do see anyone targeting Wahabbis or Deobandis or Shia or Barelvis, please report the posts.
Of course I will report. I'm a Sunni but I hate the sectarianism that is slowly poisoning Pakistan.

فرقہ وارانہ گھٹیا ترین منافقت کی مثال اس سے بڑھ کر کیا ہوگی جو پولیس مسجدوں پر چھاپے مار رہی تھی آج جلوسوں کی سیکیورٹی کر رہی ہے

کہاں گئے وہ بدقماش ڈاکٹر جو ہاتھ جوڑ جوڑ کر مسجدیں بند
کروارھے تھے اور آج جلوس نکالنے پر دم دباکے بیٹھے ہیں گدھے!!!!!

View attachment 633024
View attachment 633026View attachment 633025

کہا ہے صدر پاکستان ؟
کہا ہے وہ دانتوں کا ڈاکٹر جو مسجدوں کے دورے کرکے سوشل ڈسٹنس چیک کرتا تھا؟
#منافقت

Not my post: Just copy pasting some of the stuff trending on social media.

Govt needs to put an end to religious jaloos regardless of sect or reason. There is no event in Islam that requires any sect to block roads or cause disturbances Peace. If someone’s wants do a gathering , they need to find an avenue or open ground.
my friend those whom created these sectarians monsters are also surprised WTF they have created it . arabs and iran both shia and sunny pillers have stopped gathering but here our people are getting out of control . god make them muslim because until now they are sectarian first and muslim latter .

Mod Note: OP Originally pasted an old photo. (Thread title+Source edited)

there is no-such thing as govt rit, in pakistan now, every one who has some muscle behind him, can hijack the govt ,imran khan and his ministers are a laughing stock,
from top to bottom, every crook has gotten scott free,
the only accountability thats happening is on tv talk show.
the s.o.p of covid 19 are just ink on paper,

i'am of illusion that its govt policy to let everyone do what ever the fck they want, where er we headed?
un-controble disaster?

there is no-such thing as govt rit, in pakistan now, every one who has some muscle behind him, can hijack the govt ,imran khan and his ministers are a laughing stock,
from top to bottom, every crook has gotten scott free,
the only accountability thats happening is on tv talk show.
the s.o.p of covid 19 are just ink on paper,

i'am of illusion that its govt policy to let everyone do what ever the fck they want, where er we headed?
un-controble disaster?
my dear friend if you know history i think you know very well mullah gardi is started in early 70s they do it bhutto they did it with zia (shia dharna for zakat ) too and then they did it with everyone last one was khadim rizvi episode . mullahs are out of any control in pakistan .

SAME THING MY POLITICAL SCIENCE PROFESSOR SAID 1 SUNNY DAY UNDER SHADES OF TREES, WHEN HE SAW , AMERCIAN MIL, PLANES LAND AND TAKE OFF AT CHAKLAL AIRPORT, RWP .SOME 32 YRS AGO.

his words still echo in my head, now
but 30 yrs ago, i thought he was crazy.

Tom Van Grieken

@tomvangrieken

While the Belgian Prime Minister
@Sophie_Wilmes
was visiting a hospital in Brussels today, hospital staff turned their backs to her car. Belgium has the highest per capita Covid death toll. The government failed completely. #FailedState

1f1e7-1f1ea.svg
#corona #COVIDー19