Why Pakistan Army is Quiet on Drone Attack

here is just a quick thot that came to my mind while reading the posts is that pak army has radars pak airforce has radars means they can look into there own sky. If they are not able to even sense american drones man they have to do something seriously about this :taz:.

But if they can see drones means before the attck itself the radars sensors and pak military would have known about the drone and they cant simply the allowed an armed drone roam freely in their skys. pakistan needs a strong opposition from people itself, bring a revolution don't just talk about this no one is gonna come and help you to get your sovernity, your freedom, your izzat back

Musharraf Contends with the Pashtun Element in the Pakistani Army

Publication: Terrorism Focus Volume: 3 Issue: 42

November 1, 2006 10:07 PM Age: 10 yrs

By: Hassan Abbas

The recently concluded peace deal between the Pakistani army and pro-Taliban tribal elements in North Waziristan has led analysts to question why Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf has backed down from military confrontation (Terrorism Monitor, October 5). The reason that the government made this decision is that keeping the Pashtuns of Afghanistan involved in the government process will keep Pakistani Pashtuns from revolting. It will be interesting to analyze whether Pashtun influence within the Pakistani army is a measurable factor, and if Pashtun power and opinion in the army have roles in these recent developments.

The Pakistani army stands today as the most organized, powerful and influential institution in the country. It has a cohesive and task-oriented profile with a strong esprit de corps. The composition and ethnic make-up of the Pakistani army have a long history—a brief reference to which is pertinent here. Before the independence of India and Pakistan in 1947, imperial British rulers defined the recruitment policies and orientation of the British Indian forces for a little under a century. They were convinced that certain classes of Indians described as martial races were more suitable for army service and would make better soldiers. In the area that is today Pakistan, the British-preferred recruitment hubs were the Punjab, which includes the districts of Rawalpindi, Jhelum and Attock and the North-West Frontier Province (NWFP), which includes the districts of Kohat, Mardan and Peshawar. After partition, Pakistan continued this unwritten policy at least until the late 1970s. From then onwards, it officially discarded this concept and tried to expand its recruitment base. The results today, however, are not any different from earlier times.

There are approximately 520,000 personnel on active duty in the army, which makes it one of the world's largest, according to GlobalSecurity.org. There are no official figures disseminated about the ethnic background of the officers as well as the ranks. Yet the estimation of two leading experts on the Pakistani army, namely Stephen P. Cohen of the Brookings Institution and Professor Hasan Askari Rizvi of Pakistan, indicates roughly that the Pashtun representation in the army is between 15-22% among officers and between 20-25% among the regular rank-and-file. However, Pashtuns from the NWFP, the third largest province out of four, and tribal areas together comprise only 16% of the country's overall population. Still, these figures are lower than the ratio of personnel from the largest province, the Punjab, which represents 56% of the country's population. Punjabi representation in the army is about 65% among officers and 70% among ranks. The remaining two provinces of the country, Balochistan and Sindh, consequently make up an even lower percentage of the army. The Pakistani army is often disdainfully dubbed as a Punjabi army by minority provinces. Among the well-informed though, the Pakistani army is considered a reserve of Punjabis and Pashtuns.

Thus Pashtuns and Punjabi's are over represented in the army similar to how Sikhs are over represented in Indian Army. For sure Pashtuns are better presented in PA then Indian Bengali's are in Indian Army!

Read this > http://www.jamestown.org/single/?tx_ttnews[tt_news]=953&no_cache=1#.V0TY1r4Zx4k

And I'm the recent years .. The army has recruited dozens of thousands of Pashtuns & Baloch .. In Balochistan alone in 2008-9.. Over 20,000 Baluch youth was recruited (and is an ongoing campaign)...

In FATA .. Against 20,000+ troops were recruited and more are being recruited ..

FC 1 & FC 2 are entirely Pashtun..

Sindhis it seems love AMC (majority of new AMC guys are Sindhis)..

Pakistan uses Humvees?

Naxals are armed with hunting rifles and yet they still have inflicted more casualties against Indian security forces.
Gangsters in Pakistan are better armed than Naxals. These below are the deadly Naxals in India. Notice the weapons.

Abujmarh.jpg

Weapons training: According to a recent Ministry of Home Affairs estimate, women are outnumbering

article-2375352-1AF5DB71000005DC-106_634x452.jpg

most of naxal related casualty is due to landmines.. they operate in thick vegetation not open field... they know the jungle like back of their hands and can strike and vanish into thin air before your reinforcement comes... you will get disoriented in jungle if you make a wrong turn...
there is a reason why naxals are more successful compared to kashmiri militants in spite of vastly inferior weapon.

Naxals are malnourished farmers .. Many of them armed with bows & arrows..

Gangsters in Pakistan are better armed than Naxals. These below are the deadly Naxals in India. Notice the weapons.

Abujmarh.jpg

Weapons training: According to a recent Ministry of Home Affairs estimate, women are outnumbering

article-2375352-1AF5DB71000005DC-106_634x452.jpg

image.jpeg

Compare with Taliban;

image.jpeg

and kindly tell me the percentage of these people, mostly in Pakistan Armed forces Punjabis
(mean from Punjab regardless they add khan or they speak other than Punjabi)? kiss ko chona laga rehay app janab

ooh waoo you know how they are thier historey theor ideology ?

Kid .. I'm Baloch (most of my family serving) and not a Panjabi .. Nor don't need to convince some bharti of anything.

The Pashtun members of this forum would love to educate you.. I can tag a dozen of you want..now buzz off.

(Including @Kaptaan whose arguing with you .. )

Because they are not supported by the masses like Pakistani Taliban.

PEW polls and other international studies rubbishy your nonsense claims ..

And that's why TTP has lost even its stronghold in FATA.. And going by your same chutiyamatic logic.. Majority of Afghans support Taliban and hence most of that occupies is occupied by taliban.

Karaye k tatu boht mil jatey hien SON but reality is different who is fightung agaunst you, who makes you Shaheed..
Does the same logic apply to Indian soldiers and patriots too? Bharay Kay tattoo madarjindes ?

Taliban themselves aren't even separatists you dumb fuk.. @Irfan Baloch. @TaimiKhan.
.Ok lets be Historical howmany Baloch or lastune rules over Pakistan in Marshal law or Civilian Govt ?

How about Zardari,Jamali or Leghari??? All Baluch.

Even the current Chief Justice of Pak is a Jamali Baloch.

Ayub,Yahya,Ghulam Ishaq Khan,Liaqat Ali Khan etc .. All of them were Pashtuns.

Now tell us how many assamese,Sikkimese,orrisans,manipuris,bangalis or Tamils etc ruled india?

What would this turd know about Farooq Leghari,Asif Ali Zardari or Zafarullah Jamali..

Indians are loosing mind fighting a lost war

Chutiya bhartis like doval and their Bharat ka tattoo caught nagging kalbhushan shutting off bhartis warna kalbushan se tumhara Puri pant utarwa denga Jo baki ha wo bhi chalo jaegi

suna hai dunya main aik mulk hai cuba jis ke pass khany ko roti nhi per us wahan par nhi mar sakta
aik or mulk hai north korea roz USA ko dhamki deta hai
aik or bhi mulk hai iran or usa 40 saal main kuch nhi ukhar paya uska
North Korea jaisey bhok bardahst kar saktey ho?

Because PA must remain diplomatic; remember we have vested interest in US military assistance. In a time where India is modernizing, Pakistan must remain cautious as to how many adversaries it can handle simultaneously.
Remember Diplomacy is the art of saying 'Nice Doggie' until you can find a rock.

On every drone strike, Pakistan Army and govt stays quiet. A couple of days later, they say 'its violation of Pakistan sovereignty'. Thats it. Chapter closed. Now wait for the next attack.

How was Mullah Mansoor a terrorist may I ask? Just because Taliban are resisting Americans, the occupiers, they become terrorists. Its the same terrorists America wants to talk to and kill their leadership at the same time. All along, Americans have been forcing Pakistan to bring Taliban to the negotiating table. This policy is not meant to bring peace to Afghanistan. Its meant to make Pakistan less credible and more isolated in Afghanistan.

It all comes down to civilian government to have the capacity to think through such intricate policies. But this civilian govt and one before it was run by the most corrupt people who are out of depth when the issue is not about making money through bribes or commission.

Pakistan Army anf govt are responsible for confusion and the mess created around our Afghan policy. To question army is not being unpatriotic.