Why is Pakistan afraid of international perception when testing its ICBM?

Russia (USSR) was the 2nd biggest economy in the world, when it made it.

Right now Pakistan economy is the 47th!!! biggest economy in the world. Which to me, should think 47 times before making such a expensive toy.

and at that time they could test that missile with no problems as they were also a super power i say make it but dont test it untill we have a stable economy and good leadership till then no such missile should be inveigled that will bring america out

Sanctions never work. Especially when you have big countries prepare to ignore them

in 90,s our economy was not like this it was very good right now we should let ppp go have the economy stabled and just test it out then but the thing that gets me is the propaganda the world didnt knew us nor cared about us but now its completely different they hate us and if they think we have a missile that can reach them it will create problems

India mein maturity hein! India mein realization of responsibility hein. Speak up when those two milestones are reached.

india mai yeh hai kay os ki khilaf propaganda nahi hai they r making it against china which guess who is usa enemy also plus india is friend with israel so israel wont mind. these are the things that help india simple the world thinks that we have covered our enemy and they r covering theirs

The US and NATO needs dead meat to precede them first in all their military adventures, India wants to take that role now, so be it, they have at lest 500 million extremely poor people to sacrifice for Their advancement backward, since any confrontation with China will send India to hell for good, and obviously the winning part (the US and NATO) will be laughing their bottoms off.
Indians here seem so smart and so advanced that they make dogs cry with joy.

same as we did in the 90's. Following ten years we had jets tanks and cruise missiles indigenous production. Sanctions never work. Especially when you have big countries prepare to ignore them

The state of Pakistan's economy is not the same as it was in the 90's.

The US and NATO needs dead meat to precede them first in all their military adventures, India wants to take that role now, so be it, they have at lest 500 million extremely poor people to sacrifice for Their advancement backward, since any confrontation with China will send India to hell for good, and obviously the winning part (the US and NATO) will be laughing their bottoms off.

Worry about the "Land of pure" first!!

Don't speculate future of India!! We have enough think-tanks, Intellectuals for that job. :)

For starters we do not and will not fight others war,and yes China may send us to hell but china will also dangle between hell and earth so sadly for you there may be no war.

Dear Richi Rich Indian - Thanks for stopping by

@Topic - We don't have any excuse to test ICBM as our only official enemy is already within our range.

Wrong. America and NATO are also our enemy.

Quite frankly, we don't have a functional ICBM. We never felt the need for one, who would I want to hit in Europe? We can cover much of India quite fine as it is. We have no desire for any enmity with anyone.

Look at how America and the likes keep threatening us. We need ICBMS.

Wrong. America and NATO are also our enemy.

Look at how America and the likes keep threatening us. We need ICBMS.

Your govt and Army don't seem to agree with as of now and they are the once who need to take the decision on testing the ICBM.

Yaar, let's make India happy now at least.

522964_10150706357368071_87167763070_9388958_623392658_n.jpg

:yahoo:

End discussion.

Yaar, let's make India happy now at least.

522964_10150706357368071_87167763070_9388958_623392658_n.jpg

:yahoo:

End discussion.

for now lolll, dw this year or early nxt yeat there will also be test of midcourse abm and asat weapon. this missile can finally make india able to reach heights of 1000km in space. india will be forever happy.

Zindaabaaaaaaaadddddd, we are scared!
runaway.gif

reduced payload can make it go upto 3500 km
This is unconfirmed. This should be verified with a test.

same as we did in the 90's. Following ten years we had jets tanks and cruise missiles indigenous production. Sanctions never work. Especially when you have big countries prepare to ignore them
Sanctions imposed on Pakistan during that time were restricted to military aid. End result was very weak defensive capabilities. Civilian aid never stopped.

Our current economy cannot handle severe sanctions.

And our military benefitted a lot from cooperation with US in WOT. Both US and China have played a significant role in strengthening Pakistani defensive capabilities after 2001.

Sanctions do work. Don't be unrealistic.

If we go for ICBM then we need to have a totally b@dass powerful and cool sounding name for our next missile enough naming them after afghans lol desi missiles likes of "agni" and "shaheen" sound weak imo the amercians gives all their weapons such cool names all their drones,fighter jets,missiles such cool names predators, tomahawks,patriots,minuteman,hellfires etc etc sounds like some superhero names even haha we should also have something similar that sounds more cool,intimidating and powerful .