Why India is keeping a close eye on Pakistan PM’s visit to Nepal

None of your concern, but on second thought, should it be?

The point is when our national interest is not met, and we will do whatever necessary to contain violences close to the border. We don't want the struggle to spill over to our regions, especially into WB, where Nepali origins are demanding a seperate state for Gurkha origins. So, we did what we should be doing, pressurize Nepal.

Rest is your imagination, nobody is bullying Nepal. India - Nepal relation is way better than we have with any other neighbor, bar Bhutan.

You are violating the international law. Blocking access to land locked country for political mileage is not acceptable under international law.

Did the Nepali government take the case to UN or WTO? Because there are no official blockades. The protestors blocked the border roads and bridges. Nepal oil corporation officials were beaten up and there were no orders for next delivery. So, IOC simply couldn't do anything. The involvement of India may or may not be true.

And when China did the same, you didn't shed your crocodile tears over Mongolia. It was in clear violation of International law.

None of your concern, but on second thought, should it be?
Indeed, and you guys are not showing some brilliant diplomacy these days. Just lazy and emo run FO.

Did the Nepali government take the case to UN or WTO? Because there are no official blockades. The protestors blocked the border roads and bridges. Nepal oil corporation officials were beaten up and there were no orders for next delivery. So, IOC simply couldn't do anything. The involvement of India may or may not be true.

And when China did the same, you didn't shed your crocodile tears over Mongolia. It was in clear violation of International law.

That's why countries like China and Pakistan are working with Nepal to give it spine so it can stand up against India. With no backing, Nepal got no chance to face the Indian bully.

Mongolia is non of our concern, why should we be bothered about it? Nepal is a regional country.

Indeed, and you guys are not showing some brilliant diplomacy these days. Just lazy and emo run FO.

The fact that you are replying on a topic which is non of your concern , a bilateral matter between Pakistan and Nepal, goes to show, how much mirchi we are giving to India.

That's why countries like China and Pakistan are working with Nepal to give it spine so it can stand up against India. With no backing, Nepal got no chance to face the Indian bully.

Mongolia is non of our concern, why should we be bothered about it? Nepal is a regional country.
Yeah, stand up for what? Blockades are history. Indian influence will always be there as long as there are Madheshi in parliament. Adding to that, the economic dependence will only continue to grow until they drop rupee as legal tender and close the open borders for connections with sparsely populated Chinese region. Dream on. TK

Neither is Nepal, you don't share borders with Nepal, you are not a party to any dispute between India and Nepal.

And its expensive as compared to direct access to Pakistan. Same way Nepal can bypass India. Its more of strategic choice then economical.

Only temporary measure for security and terrorism related issues, read the whole news item. Its only when Afghan terrorists send by RAW conduct terrorist activites on Pakistani citizens. We have never blocked to arm twist Afghanistan for political reasons like India do with Nepal.

Nepal is atleast a functioning country which is not under the direct foreign occupation like Afghansitan. If you can try to create your lousy so called trade route with that dysfunctional country , I am sure we can get better dividends with Nepal.

Yes indeed, do take a look on map, as to how far bay of Bengal and Myanmar is from the ME energy market. Gawadar literally sits on the mouth of Persian gulf and from there its either direct pipelines or trucks. Where were you in Afghansitan before yanks? You came into Afghansitan riding on uncle sam shoulders. I am sure we can work something out along with China to help Nepal maintain its sovereignty, infact, Nepal PM is also saying along the same lines. It all about making ingress, whatever influence India historically had, doesn't matter a bit.
Why is Pakistan so lenient, that it allows trade routes to a nation which does not even accept Pakistan...?

it may be true. I know of one country that has been milking Afghanistan on and off for past 35+ years

That would be two, yanks and soviets, between them have been occupying Afghansitan for duration you mentioned.

But there is one who is milking Nepal ever since its creation.

Why is Pakistan so lenient, that it allows trade routes to a nation which does not even accept Pakistan...?

Historically, its the Pakhtun sensitivity which has played its part.

That would be two, yanks and soviets, between them have been occupying Afghansitan for duration you mentioned.

Americans and Soviets might have occupied Afghanistan. someone was getting paid.

As far as India milking Nepal there is nothing to milk. I am sure a lot of us prefer it that way

Yeah, stand up for what? Blockades are history. Indian influence will always be there as long as there are Madheshi in parliament. Adding to that, the economic dependence will only continue to grow until they drop rupee as legal tender and close the open borders for connections with sparsely populated Chinese region. Dream on. TK

Neither is Nepal, you don't share borders with Nepal, you are not a party to any dispute between India and Nepal.

As a sovereign nation, why would anyone wants to have complete reliance to another nation? Specially to the one who has blatantly used the leverage for political mileage.

Why getting so emotional bharti? We are not here to close Nepal-Indian border, we are here to give them alternate route, so they don't have to put all their eggs in one basket.

Do you share border with Afghansitan? Why are you there albeit using uncle Sam shoulders? Do we care about your dispute with Nepal? We are dealing them bilaterally. Whatever you said about Nepal, multiply it by ten times, that that what we have with Afghansitan, our currency is still used as legal tender there, they rely heavily on Pakistan border crossings. That doesn't stop the Kabul regime to express their hostility towards Pakistan. Something similar can be done in Nepal with China playing the role of America in Afghansitan, and Pakistan playing the role of India.

And what is this non sense about sparsely populated Chinese areas? India is trying to link Afghansitan via Arabian sea!! And from there you traverse through sparsely populated eastern Iran , then to southern Afghansitan which is hot bed of insurgency! Let that sink in.

Americans and Soviets might have occupied Afghanistan. someone was getting paid.

As far as India milking Nepal there is nothing to milk. I am sure a lot of us prefer it that way

Do you now that yanks pay the Taliban not to harm their supply convoy while traversing Afghansitan. You referring to them?

That's good to know, you bhartis shouldn't get your panties in twist, if Pakistan is making inroads. There is nothing there to milk after all!

India think all of his small neighbors are slaves like Bangladesh
sikandar haalaat ke aage nahin jhukata, taara toot bhee jae jameen par nahin girata are girate hai hajaaro dariya samundar me par kabhee koee samundar kisee dariya me nahin girata :toast_sign:
nobody can delay the rise of India imran bhai....Ab aapko saath chalna hai ya khilaaf aap hi socho...

As a sovereign nation, why would anyone wants to have complete reliance to another nation? Specially to the one who has blatantly used the leverage for political mileage.
Why should they rely on India? You should be asking these questions to Nepalis. Why not China open their borders to Nepali people, or make Nepali rupee equivalent to RMB, or accept RMB as legal tender. Why they do all that in India. Why send their political elites to meeting with Indian politicos. Why join Indian armed forces, why trade without tariff with India.

The beneficiaries are people of Nepal. That's why once the issues of Madheshi are settled, the improved trade with China, dwindled and trade with India surged.
Why getting so emotional bharti? We are not here to close Nepal-Indian border, we are here to give them alternate route, so they don't have to put all their eggs in one basket.
The Cliche comment. It's popcorn time for me when you guys speculate Nepal will do this and that, and be liberated from evil clutch of India.
Do you share border with Afghansitan? Why are you there albeit using uncle Sam shoulders? Do we care about your dispute with Nepal? We are dealing them bilaterally. Whatever you said about Nepal, multiply it by ten times, that that what we have with Afghansitan, our currency is still used as legal tender there, they rely heavily on Pakistan border crossings. That doesn't stop the Kabul regime to express their hostility towards Pakistan. Something similar can be done in Nepal with China playing the role of America in Afghansitan, and Pakistan playing the role of India.
India Nepal relation is not like Pak Afghan relation. Your foreign policy with Afghanistan sucks big time, that's why they are hostile towards you. Your trade with Afghanistan is going down, they even blocked transit of your truck.

Afghan is not Nepal. Nepal is poor because of lack of resources and geography. They are not bombed on regular basis or have half of the country controlled by terrorists another half by NATO.
And what is this non sense about sparsely populated Chinese areas? India are trying to link Afghansitan via Arabian sea!! And from there you traverse through sparsely populated eastern Iran , then to southern Afghansitan which is hot bed of insurgency! Let that sink in.
You are talking nonsense. Only population centers can have a long-lasting trade. Their official trade with India is much higher than on paper, because of the open border policy and free movement of goods.
I have already said, our trade with Afghanistan can be considered as an aid. The exports from India are heavily subsidized by the government. Their exports are given preferences.

sikandar haalaat ke aage nahin jhukata, taara toot bhee jae jameen par nahin girata are girate hai hajaaro dariya samundar me par kabhee koee samundar kisee dariya me nahin girata :toast_sign:
nobody can delay the rise of India imran bhai....Ab aapko saath chalna hai ya khilaaf aap hi socho...

Bakwas band kar. India muhalay ka loosey kutta he. :lol:

Historically, its the Pakhtun sensitivity which has played its part.
well it is foolish then....

Why should they rely on India? You should be asking these questions to Nepalis. Why not China open their borders to Nepali people, or make Nepali rupee equivalent to RMB, or accept RMB as legal tender. Why they do all that in India. Why send their political elites to meeting with Indian politicos. Why join Indian armed forces, why trade without tariff with India.

The beneficiaries are people of Nepal. That's why once the issues of Madheshi are settled, the improved trade with China, dwindled and trade with India surged.

Who is stopping India to improve its tainted relationship with Nepal. The long queues of vehicles in Nepal for fuel due to Indian blockade are not distant memory. And why would Nepal be hostage of this Madheshi issue which may be used again in future, they are free to get their supplies from North in parallel to what they are getting from India. Infact, Chinese territory has no such issue.

Its all about slowly and gradually building parallel supplies independent of India.

The Cliche comment. It's popcorn time for me when you guys speculate Nepal will do this and that, and be liberated from evil clutch of India.

Don't put too much strain on your brain Bharti. Geopolitics is all about game of leverage.

India Nepal relation is not like Pak Afghan relation. Your foreign policy with Afghanistan sucks big time, that's why they are hostile towards you. Your trade with Afghanistan is going down, they even blocked transit of your truck.

Afghan is not Nepal. Nepal is poor because of lack of resources and geography. They are not bombed on regular basis or have half of the country controlled by terrorists another half by NATO.

You think Nepalese throw rose petals on you? They hate you with passion. Get out of your self cantered, self concocted image that you have for yourself.

And thank you for proving my point, Nepal is more of a case to create trade links within OBOR/CPEC paradigm then you lot trying to create trade route over sea via Iran to a country half ruled by terrorists and other half by NATO.

You are talking nonsense. Only population centers can have a long-lasting trade. Their official trade with India is much higher than on paper, because of the open border policy and free movement of goods.
I have already said, our trade with Afghanistan can be considered as an aid. The exports from India are heavily subsidized by the government. Their exports are given preferences.

You are pissing in the air. I can assure you that the route via Chabahar is never touted as AID route. It is a trade route. You talking otherwise will not change is fact.

And what is this non sense about sparsely populated Chinese areas? India is trying to link Afghansitan via Arabian sea!! And from there you traverse through sparsely populated eastern Iran , then to southern Afghansitan which is hot bed of insurgency! Let that sink in.

Do you now that yanks pay the Taliban not to harm their supply convoy while traversing Afghansitan. You referring to them?

That's good to know, you bhartis shouldn't get your panties in twist, if Pakistan is making inroads. There is nothing there to milk after all!

maybe you should return all the foreign doles and CSF payments you got