While India is rioting, franchise eatery in Pakistan makes peace with neighbour

Musafir117

image.jpeg

KARACHI: In a move to promote 'Goodwill Gesture', the owner of a franchise eatery in Pakistan is offering 'a free meal and a doughnut' since October 16 to all Indian visitors, in response to the rising extremism in India against Indian Muslims and visiting Pakistanis.

According to reports in local and foreign media, Iqbal Latif owner of 26 franchise outlets of the eatery across Pakistan, decided to offer free meals to any Indians visiting the country on a short-term visa, after reading news of a Pakistani family of six from Karachi who were forced to spend the night on the street following denial of accommodation by multiple hotels in Mumbai.

The promotional poster on the facade of all outlets illustrate the flags of both countries and give the message of ‘PEACE AMITY AND UNDERSTANDING…to promote harmony, peace, understanding, and love between two neighbours.’

The reports in media further said that Mr Latif felt compelled by the experience of the family among other recent incidents involving the Shiv Sena as well as mistreatment of Indian Muslims and visiting Pakistanis, and considered it vital for promoting love among the people of Pakistan and India.

According to reports, the response to the ‘Goodwill Gesture’ has been overwhelmingly positive with customers loving the idea and sales going up at most outlets since the offer.

While India is rioting, franchise eatery in Pakistan makes peace with neighbour - thenews.com.pk
It's better call a slap rater than good gesture:tup:

Good gesture. We seek peace. It is always better than war. Modi toadies and Shiv Sena bigots are ruining India. The tolerant and intelligent Indians need to stand up and take a stance against the bigots. Silence is criminal.

I hardly find a tolerant and intelligent Indian here or may be I miss someone, almost here proudly accepting Modi is a right person as their head of state.

India is on the verge to explode...

Hindus killing Muslims
Hindu killing Sikhs

and the b!tch says her country is peacefull :D

I hope that that this sh!t will boil and boil before explode on a national level in India.

Hindus killing Muslims
Hindu killing Sikhs

and the b!tch says her country is peacefull :D

I hope that that this sh!t will boil and boil before explode on a national level in India.
ye Pakistani bhi na hamesha phatne aur phutne ki baate karte rehte hai :lol:, this fetish for explosion, bombing is just mindboggling

omg...somebody save me...hindus are burning my modem.
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

An Interesting title and an interesting article. These media outlets of Islamic republic of Pakistan are quite amusing. I wonder where the rioting is going on in India.
Hindus killing Muslims
Hindu killing Sikhs
Oh i see .. People like you should start working for "thenews.com.pk".

He should offer free meal to poor people who need it. I don't think any Indian will go there and eat free meal.

What more a weak country with little left spirited populace can do? 80% of Pakistani populace is swinging on Indian Songs & Movies.

i have said this before and i'll say it again, pakistanis making fun of violence in india is like india making fun of poverty in the US. you guys do realize that ur minorities are 1. dead 2. forcefully converted 3. fled the country
right?