Whatever

South indians hating Pakistani people (not country) is literally the most cringe shit I have ever heard- I didn't even know they existed before I came to US - this is how irrelevant they are in our mind, nor did they share similar history or partition or speak the similar language, or share clans(jat, Gujjar etc)/people groups
they might as well be aliens- I don't see the basis for it on an intellectual basis- you need some sorta history or contact for hate

actually, all the wars was fought by north Indian soldiers (same castes in some cases from both sides) if you wanna look through it, Pak dislike is always directed towards north India, Pak beef is towards north Indian people who have taken over our lands by forces (by north India I say Hindi speaking people, Punjabis and our border states not geographical sense)
So no north Indian would say that cause they are the actual beef, they know it and we already think that way

Anti Pakistani sentiment is not uniform across India. It is lesser in South India and north east, to the extent I would say it is absent. People in these regions do not relate to partition at all, except academically minded people with an interest in history and politics. People in rural areas of these regions won't even know Pakistan and Bangladesh exist.

I don't know about North East, but anti Muslim sentiment is also scant in South India. There is no communal tension except in some pockets in Malabar coast recently. Muslims are least ghettoised in South. Their residential areas are not decrepit, perhaps with the exception of old Hyderabad where a large walled city exists and is almost exclusively Muslim and poor.

One more thing I have noticed is that there is a tendency in south Indian politics to take a different stand from north Indian politicians, therefore if north Indians are constantly peddling anti Muslim - anti Pakistan rhetoric in elections, you will find south Indian politicians condemning it. They want to show that north does not and cannot define politics in India. It does not mean that south is a secular paradise, but people largely mind their own business.

Muslim-Pakistan hyphenation is something that north Indians do. Even if certain south Indians are not sympathetic to Muslims, they do not treat them as Pakistanis. That is blatantly false.

Finally, as someone who has lived in every part of India - North, east, west, south, I can tell you south Indians are no more or less religious than north Indians. Yes there are great magnificent temples in the south but its not as if all the people are thronging to them all the time. Here in Karnataka only 3 festivals are celebrated.- Dashehra, Hindu New Year and to a lesser degree Ganesh Chaturthi. In contrast North Indians have more religious occasions.

Anti Pakistani sentiment is not uniform across India. It is lesser in South India and north east, to the extent I would say it is absent. People in these regions do not relate to partition at all, except academically minded people with an interest in history and politics. People in rural areas of these regions won't even know Pakistan and Bangladesh exist.

I don't know about North East, but anti Muslim sentiment is also scant in South India. There is no communal tension except in some pockets in Malabar coast recently. Muslims are least ghettoised in South. Their residential areas are not decrepit, perhaps with the exception of old Hyderabad where a large walled city exists and is almost exclusively Muslim and poor.

One more thing I have noticed is that there is a tendency in south Indian politics to take a different stand from north Indian politicians, therefore if north Indians are constantly peddling anti Muslim - anti Pakistan rhetoric in elections, you will find south Indian politicians condemning it. They want to show that north does not and cannot define politics in India. It does not mean that south is a secular paradise, but people largely mind their own business.

Muslim-Pakistan hyphenation is something that north Indians do. Even if certain south Indians are not sympathetic to Muslims, they do not treat them as Pakistanis. That is blatantly false.

Finally, as someone who has lived in every part of India - North, east, west, south, I can tell you south Indians are no more or less religious than north Indians. Yes there are great magnificent temples in the south but its not as if all the people are thronging to them all the time. Here in Karnataka only 3 festivals are celebrated.- Dashehra, Hindu New Year and to a lesser degree Ganesh Chaturthi. In contrast North Indians have more religious occasions.
They may reject anti muslim drivel but they don't reject anti Pakistan drivel .
Dont claim false things

They may reject anti muslim drivel but they don't reject anti Pakistan drivel .
Dont claim false things
Not claiming anything false. Only talking from experience of having lived in all 4 (now 5) southern states. They cannot relate to anything Pakistani. It is an alien culture to them. They have no common history to have any points of hate. Of course, we all study the same syllabus, we all watch Bollywood, we have the same national politicians, so there is cognition of hostility with Pakistan, but to say that 'they-hate-you-with-a-passion' is extreme IMO.

You may have had different experiences and you are entitled to your opinion and I can respect that.

I dont know who is right or wrong- but its natural to hate Pak the "country" that's nationalism, happens around the globe- perfectly alright
but hating people is kinda cringe cause to hate "people" you need historical reasons or connections - history or contact
you know what I mean? its like I can hate hindu but I cant hate people in Bali or Nepal who are hindus, or I can hate Christians- but why would I hate Cristian's of Sudan

to hate "people" you need history or contact

Hate is a very strong emotion and everyone should be careful in using it. We are all patriotic people in our respective countries and will defend it against physical or virtual aggression. That is a different thing. But does not mean we have to hate while doing so. I don't hate anyone except cheats, liars, corrupts and criminals. To have so much motivation to hate a country or race or religion 'with a passion', you have to be extremely sick in your mind, without anything in life to look forward to. Hate consumes you and comes to define you. It is not possible to turn on/off hate selectively by pressing a button. A hateful person is also likely a miserable person.

South indians hating Pakistani people (not country) is literally the most cringe shit I have ever heard- I didn't even know they existed before I came to US - this is how irrelevant they are in our mind, nor did they share similar history or partition or speak the similar language, or share clans(jat, Gujjar etc)/people groups
they might as well be aliens- I don't see the basis for it on an intellectual basis- you need some sorta history or contact for hate

Its the opposite lol, the most hate I have seen is from the mentioned regions , Pak dislike is also mostly directed towards north India, Pak beef is towards north Indian people (by north India I say Hindi speaking people, Punjabis and our border states, not geographical sense)
So no north Indian would say that unless they are idiots cause they are the actual beef, they know it and we already think that way

Actually there never was hate toward Pakistan - most Indians were pretty oblivious about Pakistan. It changed to an extent after Kargil but much more dramatically after 26/11. Kargil at the end of the day was at the borders. But Pakistanis don't realize the extent of angst at 26/11. Doesn't matter if the Indians are from North or South or North East - it's pretty much the same feeling.

I have my suspicions on Mumbai, it served zero strategic gain, it had nothing to do with Kashmir, the relationship was stable-ish so there was no reason to unnecessary change (if you had to change it, for whatever reason you'd probably hit Kashmir not the mainland, that would send the message), 2008 already a democracy, lawyer movement was going on, doubt they'd have the energy or time to pull it off
either an inside job or group went rogue- late 2000s many groups went out seeing an opportunity, but direct involvement (as on someone's order from the command structure is next to impossible)

Har saal lakhon log India main kuttay ki maut martay hain. Mumbai main marnay walay 200 main kya khas baat thi Jo itna dard ha unka? Bas Pakistan sa nafrat karnay ki aik excuse ha

It might be a regular occurrence for you for foreigners to come and kill your civilians - it is not for India.

I have my suspicions on Mumbai, it served zero strategic gain, it had nothing to do with Kashmir, the relationship was stable-ish so there was no reason to unnecessary change (if you had to change it, for whatever reason you'd probably hit Kashmir not the mainland, that would send the message), 2008 already a democracy, lawyer movement was going on, doubt they'd have the energy or time to pull it off
either an inside job or group went rogue- late 2000s many groups went out seeing an opportunity, but direct involvement (as on someone's order from the command structure is next to impossible)

Oh, it is obvious it was a rogue operation from the pieces put together by various agencies.

Wahi baat ki ha na bas aik excuse ha. Warna Indian ruling elite k liye aik Indian ant sa ziada nahi ha
Yahi baat ek pakistani ke liye bhi kahi ja sakti hai, agar aisa nai hota to ab tak aaplog afgan border par fencing na laga diye hote ache se ?

Humlogon ne 80s me shuru kar diya tha .
Pehle punjab , fir rajasthan. Fir kashmir.
Ab last me rann of katch .
Ruling class jo kare wo kare , wo haramzade hai lekin humare haramzade hain .
Iska ye matlab nai Dusre deshon ke log Indians ko maare .India me aakar

Hate is a very strong emotion and everyone should be careful in using it. We are all patriotic people in our respective countries and will defend it against physical or virtual aggression. That is a different thing. But does not mean we have to hate while doing so. I don't hate anyone except cheats, liars, corrupts and criminals. To have so much motivation to hate a country or race or religion 'with a passion', you have to be extremely sick in your mind, without anything in life to look forward to. Hate consumes you and comes to define you. It is not possible to turn on/off hate selectively by pressing a button. A hateful person is also likely a miserable person.
I know what hate causes to a person, dislike would be a better word.
And i dont know your age sir , you must be wise than me
You may read my posts here till now.
I have never at all said anything which can be seen as hateful to Pakistan or Pakistanis or Islam
.but when somebody trolls you about sinking ins vikrant with a p 282 missile, what you do ?

I know what hate causes to a person, dislike would be a better word.
And i dont know your age sir , you must be wise than me
You may read my posts here till now.
I have never at all said anything which can be seen as hateful to Pakistan or Pakistanis or Islam
.but when somebody trolls you about sinking ins vikrant with a p 282 missile, what you do ?
Brother,
I am not targetting you. As a fellow Indian you will always be someone I want to protect in adverse circumstances. Those ties cannot be underestimated.

I don't know if i am wise. I am 43 years old, neither young nor old. There are certain things age and experience will teach you, regardless of your wisdom or IQ. When I was in my teens and early 20s, i too was hot headed and treated Pakistan as an enemy to be eliminated.

I don't know what your experience has been on this forum, but you must remember this a Pakistan defence forum, not an Aman ki asha forum. People here will have strong views about us, but put yourself in their shoes. On an Indian defence forum will you find love for Pakistanis? Then why do expect it here. I am also new here but I know what waters i am in. There is no point expecting people to understand or accept your point of view.

You will find hostility and even outright threats to India's existence here. If it comforts you, we don't think much differently either. The attitude of members here should be the least of our concerns. People who have malicious designs for us are not declaring their plans on social media. We are all keyboard warriors here, middle class people with white collar jobs acting tough in anonymity.

The mods here are genuinely good people. If you find posts offensive to Indians and Hindus, report them. They do take action. Even senior members have been banned because of it. But don't expect them to ban someone on threat of sinking some Indian ship.

Brother,
I am not targetting you. As a fellow Indian you will always be someone I want to protect in adverse circumstances. Those ties cannot be underestimated.

I don't know if i am wise. I am 43 years old, neither young nor old. There are certain things age and experience will teach you, regardless of your wisdom or IQ. When I was in my teens and early 20s, i too was hot headed and treated Pakistan as an enemy to be eliminated.

I don't know what your experience has been on this forum, but you must remember this a Pakistan defence forum, not an Aman ki asha forum. People here will have strong views about us, but put yourself in their shoes. On an Indian defence forum will you find love for Pakistanis? Then why do expect it here. I am also new here but I know what waters i am in. There is no point expecting people to understand or accept your point of view.

You will find hostility and even outright threats to India's existence here. If it comforts you, we don't think much differently either. The attitude of members here should be the least of our concerns. People who have malicious designs for us are not declaring their plans on social media. We are all keyboard warriors here, middle class people with white collar jobs acting tough in anonymity.

The mods here are genuinely good people. If you find posts offensive to Indians and Hindus, report them. They do take action. Even senior members have been banned because of it. But don't expect them to ban someone on threat of sinking some Indian ship.

Sir Jee: Yeh @Blueindian aessay he serious ho geya hae. He told somewhere that he takes only one meal a day, and that also a lean one, to control his weight. He must take 2 meals, and particularly, of those varieties, shown by you in another thread. He will then feel alright. :lol::lol:

Paaji you are great personality and if you ever decide to visit India i will be more than happy to be your host