Whatever

To aap kya chahte thein ki inko wohi baat bataun jo baki duniya bataa rahi hai? Kisika jalta huwa dil thanda karna kya insaniyat ke naate hamara farz nahin banta?

This is also off-topic. Please let us take it elsewhere.

Rest assured, I take absolutely no pleasure in seeing all this political instability and chaos there.

Thing is, it has still not ceased to amaze me just how different our respective political (and power) structures have evolved over the decades since batwaara/azaadi.

It does appear that they seem to have squandered yet another shot at proper civvie leadership with this latest.. thing.

Not that it matters, but I happened to quite like the guy, Mr IK. Was a fan of his cricketing heroics, and also of that he seemed to have done rather well for himself over the years when it came to the ladies too :lol:

End of the day we're still basically still one people, I truly believe that.. kind of Urk - Rus in many ways, which is another really tough one to watch.

This is just how it goes in the Kali Yug, I guess... 🤷‍♂️

------------------------------

oops

got lost in the tabs and posted in the wrong thread entirely LOL :S

Rest assured, I take absolutely no pleasure in seeing all this political instability and chaos there.

Thing is, it has still not ceased to amaze me just how different our respective political (and power) structures have evolved over the decades since batwaara/azaadi.
It is difficult to understand on the face of it. On digging deeper, there are serious fault lines that were papered over. That cannot last forever.

It does appear that they seem to have squandered yet another shot at proper civvie leadership with this latest.. thing.

Not that it matters, but I happened to quite like the guy, Mr IK. Was a fan of his cricketing heroics, and also of that he seemed to have done rather well for himself over the years when it came to the ladies too :lol:
These are six of one and half a dozen of the other. Individual leaders don't matter, unless they are backed by the kind of organisation that our man has backing him (most of the time). Finding a leader is part of their larger problem of finding an identity and finding a satisfactory system of governance.

End of the day we're still basically still one people, I truly believe that.. kind of Urk - Rus in many ways, which is another really tough one to watch.
To be honest, this has been over-sold. It is quite true that north India and Pakistan have a great deal in common. Not everything, but a great deal. But what does a Mumbaikar, or a ghati, or a gulti, have to do with Pakistan? Forget about Tamils or Malayalis. On the other side, from Bihar eastwards, there is no empathy with Pakistan, or about as much as there is with UP or Bihar. The west, south and east have no emotional ties, and only mixed feelings of curiousity, cautiously positive most of the time, furious and angry some of the time.

Your observation does hold true, but for only a part of the country. Neither do they have any idea about how to deal with us - the complexity of our cities and the people within - but that is a fault, an oversimplification that we all find ourselves doing, something that we do when thinking about Pakistan, just as they do thinking about us.

It is difficult to understand on the face of it. On digging deeper, there are serious fault lines that were papered over. That cannot last forever.
Hah, what an understatement !

Deeper you go, murkier those waters get.

Honestly, waay beyond me to even think of a solution here.. all I want is that there shouldn't be war, conflict or funding violent insurgencies across each others' borders.

To be honest, this has been over-sold. It is quite true that north India and Pakistan have a great deal in common. Not everything, but a great deal.
I'm a Dilliwallah semi-Punjabi who grew up in the UK as a baby and later in the middle east as a tween... my folks were besties with expat Pakistanis, or so I'm told anyway.. that as a toddler my first friends were those guys, who also happened to be pram dwelling brats at the time.

Agree 100%, there is but a small sliver of current day India where the Punjabi Pakistanis would fit right in like a glove.. Kerala, TN, Orissa, to name a few are not fertile grounds for it lol.. not even talking about the NE places..

Unki affinity hai Punjabi India se, not far east or south cultures se... nor would they find ANY cultural things to bond over or something there, which is not to say they'll feel antagonized, for there is a lot of Islam down south too, just that they'll probably not "get it".feel like its home, the lifestyle/cuisine etc there.

Your observation does hold true, but for only a part of the country. Neither do they have any idea about how to deal with us - the complexity of our cities and the people within - but that is a fault, an oversimplification that we all find ourselves doing, something that we do when thinking about Pakistan, just as they do thinking about us.
Agree.

Hah, what an understatement !

Deeper you go, murkier those waters get.

Honestly, waay beyond me to even think of a solution here.. all I want is that there shouldn't be war, conflict or funding violent insurgencies across each others' borders.

I'm a Dilliwallah semi-Punjabi who grew up in the UK as a baby and later in the middle east as a tween... my folks were besties with expat Pakistanis, or so I'm told anyway.. that as a toddler my first friends were those guys, who also happened to be pram dwelling brats at the time.

Agree 100%, there is but a small sliver of current day India where the Punjabi Pakistanis would fit right in like a glove.. Kerala, TN, Orissa, to name a few are not fertile grounds for it lol.. not even talking about the NE places..

Unki affinity hai Punjabi India se, not far east or south cultures se... nor would they find ANY cultural things to bond over or something there, which is not to say they'll feel antagonized, for there is a lot of Islam down south too, just that they'll probably not "get it".feel like its home, the lifestyle/cuisine etc there.

Agree.
I am curious and slightly nervous. Why are you being nice to me?

1652359886272.png

I am curious and slightly nervous. Why are you being nice to me?
Maybe because we're on the same team ? :P

No, honestly, I do appreciate your deep knowledge on various topics and respect you, good sir ! .. We needn't agree on all aspects of governance and so on either.. guess end of the day it is a waste to bear ill will toward random people of blah category... not cool, apart from being outright stupid if you ask me.

after all: your vote is your vote, my vote is my vote.. bole to ;),

there might even be a hadith along similar lines out there :sarcastic: ...

Who knows about the future, it may well be the case that we get eco friendly Jetsons style cars in the future.

You can actually order a Jetson ONE personal quadcopter now but of course given your number in the wait list :

Order your own​

To order your Jetson, a down payment of $22,000 is required. A final payment of $70,000 when your Jetson ONE is ready for delivery at the factory.

The Jetson ONE is delivered to you in a partially assembled state, where you complete the build. No special tools are needed. If you receive your Jetson at lunch, you will be flying before dinner.

The entire 2022 production is sold out, but we are accepting orders for 2023 delivery.

Please contact our sales department at sales@jetsonaero.com to order, or for questions.

Delivery 2022​

The entire 2022 production is sold out​

Delivery 2023​

We are taking orders for 2023 delivery​

Unlike me you do not live in a slum so you can order one built. However a quadcopter is neither safe nor elegant. What is elegant, safe and scalable is the cyclorotor of which a scaled down version has being demonstrated last year by the Austrian company CycloTech and below is a concept of CycloTech along with a Japanese company called Yamato :
220401_CCY-01_-Logistic-centre_x-1030x579.jpg

And a model called Cyclocar being developed in Russia initially for military purposes and as of last year there was a 60 kg prototype.

So the cyclorotor vehicle can be used for skytaxis and I also believe for 20-passenger skybuses.

All those big money Mercedes, McLarens, Audis etc are soon going to be obsolete.

edit: LOL at your Airships ideas, they're slow, janky, and extremely inflammable.. Hindenburg something.. remember ? :fie:

Don't LOL because you can use your considerable money to travel to the north pole on a luxury airship possibly in 2023. The below vid contains that info and much more :

Also, I believe airship could be the mode to travel over Mars, at least long distance.

Nice song that one can dance to alone in a closed room at night, provided one is not disturbed by the ubiquitous dogs of India.

Now the cyclorotor and the airship are stopgaps. The real propulsion system for planet-bound travel ( including for The Fifth Element style skytaxis ) and space travel is the under-development MEGA drive which is essentially an electro-mechanical anti-gravity propulsion system. In space it's designers claim it can propel a craft to light speed but practical realities limit that. This is my post of an article describing it and the post also has a nice vid interview of the chief designer. Give time to watch it tonight.

We would be the most foolish species of beings in the next 10 closest galaxies combined if we were to entirely abandon mother nature's fossil fuel based solutions just yet...

Mila hai kuch, use it.. why is it there in the first place anywhere if humans can not put it to good use and use it ?

Tel bhot kaam ki cheez hai.. dunia ko mat bolo, khud jao aur apna lao ;)

Mother nature or father nature or as I prefer it, Nature, has given us the most wonderful, the ultimate form of electricity generation - the omnipresent and endless particles called neutrinos. They are generated within stars including our Sun and in human-made nuclear reactors and perhaps in natural nuclear reactors on Earth. Billions of neutrinos pass through our body every second without harming us, without interacting with us because neutrinos don't have charge and very less mass. Since neutrinos don't have charge though omnipresent they cannot be directly translated into electricity but some people have thought why not use their tiny mass to indirectly generate electricity. So the German organization Neutrino Energy Group is designing a tiny converter to convert the kinetic energy of the neutrinos to electricity using MEMS converter. With an array of such converters we will be able to power any device on Earth or on Mars or in deep space. Anywhere. The ultimate electricity source. And an Indian government organization called C-MET is collaborating with the German organization to get the design and the engineering technique to realize an electric car that gets its energy through just the environment ( the omnipresent neutrinos and then other natural and human-made radiation ) with no need of installing an infrastructure of public charging stations :
Neutrino Energy Group patented a conductive material known as neutrino film in 2015. The neutrino film is capable of responding to the motion of neutrinos and other non-visible particles as they pass through the planet in their countless trillions every day.

Holger Thorsten Schubart, the CEO of the Neutrino Energy Group, has dedicated its entire resources toward developing neutrinovoltaic technologies capable of transforming this ethereal mass into usable energy. The United States Department of Energy has recognized the validity of neutrino energy production, and millions of dollars have been poured into neutrino research across the globe. According to Schubart, however, it’s time this research takes a more practical approach.

The Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) in Pune, India, has deepening cooperation with the Neutrino Energy Group. Schubart has also worked with Dr. Bharat Kale and one of his colleague to develop the Car Pi. Car Pi is a prototypical metamaterial vehicle to be powered by neutrino energy. The Neutrino Energy Group’s proposed electric vehicle will be powered, with the endless stream of elementary particles, electromagnetic waves, temperature differences, electrosmog, neutrinos and other natural and artificial invisible radiation. This revolutionary innovation in the automotive industry will be a game-changer.

---

Unfortunately Indians go with what is present even if that thing is not good, they don't think of what should be and what can be. Make your choice where you want to be.

Hey guys, I saw these photos somewhere where they talked about women soldiers being deployed on international missions - there were different nationalities but pakistani women soldiers being deployed struck me
This seems, ok as it's humanitarian work
In Congo
That's good for photo sessions
pakistani-women-peacekeepers-win-more-praise-1581576945-3123.jpg

igdzic3zmfy81.jpg

But this one kinda scares me off - are they serving in active zones where they'll need to carry guns and armor?
That's not exactly safe and definitely not where we should be sending them - what if they get kidnapped or something?
pakistani-women-peacekeepers-win-more-praise-1581576945-8672.jpg

Saw a Sri Lankan tweet mentioned on Ravish Kumar's Prime Time generally saying that often it is two working class people who clash against each other for the sake of a rich person.

@Mentee @fitpOsitive @Bilal9 @Joe Shearer @Goenitz @Atlas @B.K.N

Hey guys, I saw these photos somewhere where they talked about women soldiers being deployed on international missions - there were different nationalities but pakistani women soldiers being deployed struck me
This seems, ok as it's humanitarian work
In Congo
That's good for photo sessions
View attachment 843503
View attachment 843504
But this one kinda scares me off - are they serving in active zones where they'll need to carry guns and armor?
That's not exactly safe and definitely not where we should be sending them - what if they get kidnapped or something?
View attachment 843505

Deployment in active warzone with a bunch of mp 5's ? May be for optics ?

Wright and Wrong

Attachments

• IMG-20220513-WA0004.jpg
    IMG-20220513-WA0004.jpg
    156.2 KB · Views: 26