Whatever

Beautiful Story

The King and the Poor Man

There was a king who decided to take a tour of his country. As he passed by different places, everyone rushed to see him. However, while passing by a certain place, he noticed a poor old man who did not pay any attention to the king's arrival and remained engaged in his own activities. The king went up to this poor man and asked why he did not join the people to see him. The poor man replied, "Before you, there was another king who once passed by this place. Everyone gathered to see him as well. But, few days later he died and was buried in a place nearby. A poor man also died during that time and was buried near the king's grave. After some time, a strong flood passed through that area causing those graves to overturn. As a result, the bones of the poor man became mixed up with those of the king's. We could not differentiate between them any longer. After seeing this, it does not matter to me anymore as to who is a king and who is a beggar. In the end, our home is the same.”

another beautiful story that i just read

The Carpenter

A highly skilled carpenter who had grown old was ready to retire. He told his employer-contractor of his plans to leave the house building business and live a more leisurely life with his family. He would miss the paycheck, but he needed to retire.

The employer was sorry to see his good worker go and asked if he could build just one more house as a personal favor. The carpenter agreed to this proposal but made sure that this will be his last project. Being in a mood to retire, the carpenter was not paying much attention to building this house. His heart was not in his work. He resorted to poor workmanship and used inferior materials. It was an unfortunate way to end his career.

When the job was done, the carpenter called his employer and showed him the house. The employer handed over some papers and the front door key to the carpenter and said "This is your house, my gift to you."

The carpenter was in a shock! What a shame! If he had only known that he was building his own house, he would have made it better than any other house that he ever built!

Our situation can be compared to this carpenter. Allah Ta'la has sent us to this world to build our homes in paradise by obeying His commands. Now, we have to decide how well we wish to build the homes where we will live forever.

Here is a joke for you people:pop:
Sardar Gurbachan Singh is appearing for his University final examination. He takes his seat in the examination hall, stares at the question paper for five minutes, and then in a fit of inspiration takes his shoes off and throws them out of the window. He then removes his turban and throws it away as well. His shirt, pant, socks and watch follow suit. The invigilator, alarmed, approaches him and asks what is going on. "Oye, I am only following the instructions yaar," he says, " it says here, 'Answer the following questions in brief'." :lol:

HERE IS AN OTHER POLITICAL JOKE.:coffee:

Intelligent Riddle

John Kerry meets with the Queen of England. He asks her, "Your Majesty,
how do you run such an efficient government? Are there any tips you can give
to me?"
"Well," says the Queen, "the most important thing is to surround yourself with intelligent people." Kerry frowns. "But how do I know the people around me are really intelligent?"
The Queen takes a sip of tea. "Oh, that's easy. You just ask them to
answer an intelligent riddle." The Queen pushes a button on her intercom. "Please send Tony Blair in here, would you?"
Tony Blair walks into the room. "Yes, my Queen?" The Queen smiles, "Answer me this, please, Tony. Your mother and father have a child. It is not your
brother and it is not your sister. Who is it?" Without pausing for a moment, Tony Blair answers, "That would be me."
"Yes! Very good," says the Queen.
Kerry goes back home to ask John Edwards, his vice presidential choice
the same question. "John. Answer this for me. Your mother and your father have a child.
It's not your brother and it's not your sister. Who is it?"
"I'm not sure," says John Edwards. "Let me get back to you on that one." Edwards goes to his advisors and asks every one, but none can give him an answer. Finally, he ends up in the men's room and recognizes Colin Powell's shoes in the next stall. Edwards shouts, "Colin! Can you answer this for me? Your mother and father have a child and it's not your brother or your sister.
Who is it?" Colin Powell yells back, "That's easy. It's me!" Edwards smiles, and says, "Thanks!" Then, Edwards goes back to speak with Kerry. "Say, I did some research and I have the answer to that riddle. It's Colin Powell."
Kerry gets up, stomps over to John Edwards, and angrily yells into his face, "No, you idiot! It's Tony Blair!"

Let's plan a war against those fools who wanna close this thread.
Zaki bhai you are the general.
I am the sniper :sniper:
Else should divide and contribute.
General you should plan how we proceed.:thinktank:

hahaha first joke is funny....................

LET'S ENJOY THE LAST ONE!!!

Umer on cycle hit lady accidentally, lady says," break nahi mar sakta tha kya?

Umer replies "break ka kya hai, poori cycle to mar di....." :D

LET'S ENJOY THE LAST ONE!!!

Umer on cycle hit lady accidentally, lady says," break nahi mar sakta tha kya?

Umer replies "break ka kya hai, poori cycle to mar di....." :D

hahahhaa good joke yaar and sorry i am not paying attention here much saath saath batain kar raha hon damagh pagal ho raha hai is waqt

Let's plan a war against those fools who wanna close this thread.
Zaki bhai you are the general.
I am the sniper :sniper:
Else should divide and contribute.
General you should plan how we proceed.:thinktank:

War is not the solution to everything :)

Lets change their heart :angel: ( as Gandhiji would have said ;) )

War is not the solution to everything :)

Lets change their heart :angel: ( as Gandhiji would have said ;) )

Buddy iam not asking for starting it ;what i am saying is that it will be imposed on us so just pull up your socks and be ready to play a role or just drop your weapons and raise your hand up.:smokin:

One photo that I took long back...

3e9fdfa10bc49db9c11285f700374d87.jpg