What went wrong for Pakistan in the Semi Final?

I think we are not good enough untill we find 2 genuine dependable batsmen who know how to score I think it would have been wrong to feel we deserved to be in finals

Our last best batsmen is Mohammad Yousif , and even he is retired and he was good for only 45 runs on average -

I mean we just do not have that player who makes 50 runs , and then loves to torment the other side , perhaps its becasue we do not have a good test team no one like to stay and torment the other team

Even india after tandulkar retires there will be no more player in their side that can make that dependable 100 runs

mujhe misbah par shak kai.....

kuch na kuch chacker challa hai..

1)dropped easy catches..
2)itne dere kel raha tha jaise ki test mach ho.. saare over kha gaya.... aur baad me 2-4 shot laga kar apne par se doubt hata rahaaa tha..

I think we are not good enough untill we find 2 genuine dependable batsmen who know how to score I think it would have been wrong to feel we deserved to be in finals

Our last best batsmen is Mohammad Yousif , and even he is retired and he was good for only 45 runs on average -

I mean we just do not have that player who makes 50 runs , and then loves to torment the other side , perhaps its becasue we do not have a good test team no one like to stay and torment the other team

Even india after tandulkar retires there will be no more player in their side that can make that dependable 100 runs

Dude we have Kholi, Raina, Yuvi, Dhoni, Shewag, Pathan, and a whole bunch of other batsmen who can wins us games, India does not solely depend on Tendulkar, I think the Australia and West Indies game would have shown you that already.

Hafeez cost Pakistan the match , Gul cost us the 80 runs but it was Hafeez who gave up his wicket , when we needed him to go and make 80 runs

He is a great player Hafeez , I like his style but his dismissal , was crucial before that Indian players were so demoralized ...

250 is nothing ... they expected that Pakistani players will take a power play and thrash them around the park but instead what happened was

Pakistan defended and lost

The running in between wickets was horrible after hafeez was out

Dropping Tandulkar 5 times and missed run out and missed LBW also helps

If you removed Tandulkar's 70 runs from total , india was only 180 runs or 190 and Pakistan would have chased that down easily but just missed catches - what can you say ?

Last power play should have been taken when Afridi was on field , and Razzaq should have come in later -

Misbah Ul Haq , batted too defensively

Game was very simple , singles and doubles - untill you are 100 runs, and then you take power play and up the rate -

But Kamran Akmal and hafeez threw their wickets at 40 runs ,

Misbah was overly cautious !!! Too cautious it took Sahid afridi to come on field and tell him to god damn take a run ... in end before that he was playing like a scrared cat

wow talk about not giving even a small credit to India. Matter of the fact, India was a better team on the day, w.e the excuses are the reality is the same. Same old excuses are cropping up everywhere from Facebook to Twitter. India batted, fielded and bowled amazingly well, Pakistan just could not cope with the pressure. In this game who copes with pressure is the one who wins in the end.

obviously india was better team because they won, but something which was not expected happened like 6 drop catches, india didnt make them drop but still it was a very strange attitude, you cant expect this from a professional team reaching the semis.... dunoo if it was crowd pressure, pm pressure or od knows what????

Simple. It was a battle of nerves in which sadly our side terribly failed. Our team couldn't handle pressure. I was expecting a better game form them but every team member looked visibly tense.

obviously india was better team, but something which was not expected happened.... dunoo if it was crowd pressure, pm pressure or od knows what????

its just pressure dude, even I could not sleep all night just imagine what the players were going through. The way Gul exploded, it was obvious that he was feeling the pressure. Such games are all about who remains calm and composed. I would it was Tendulkar, Raina and Zaheer who won India the game where Gul, Misbah and Younis were the culprits on your side.

Corruption, match fixing, lust for money is their problem, they cant even kick out their idiot keeper, dont know why he is playing. i think he has some real backing in pakistan, someone told me that he has some underworld connections, you guys cant even kick him out so forget to win against india.

It was like Tandulkar was begging for someone to dismiss him but we kept giving away the gift "Takalluf" nahi nahi ape aur batting ker lo ...

I will not be the one burdened by the thought that my catch will dismiss you ...

The fielding sucked, the fielding sucked, the fielding sucked. 4 dropped catches of tendulkar? Common, man. This followed by pathetic batting.

India won, good for them, but a lot of their victory has to do with so much Pak did wrong rather than the little they did right.

Having said that, I'm glad we're taking this loss with a big heart. Afridi is an icon and people round the nation are thankful of him for getting us into the semis and media isn't lambasting the team either. That too after loosing top players before the tournament.
CM Punjab has announced RS 5 lakh for each player along with a warm welcome back.

Yeah I mean Hafeez's scoopy shot .. come one what was that ... it looked like a kindergarden kid playing a shot with his gili danda ...

I mean here I was watching him this MACHO CRICKETER with confidence and all of a sudden he did this childish shot I was like OK.... where did that came from ??

Kamran Akmal we all know he has underworld connections and if he does not complies , his life is endangered

But Hafeez had the out of the tournament

And Younis / Misbah taking 50 dot balls to score 2 runs ??? I mean really that was just a bit ODD

What bothers me is that , Younis Khan and Misbah are spin specialist , and yet they could not socre any runs for 40 minutes ??

I want to blame your wicketkeeper. He's really annoying.

Pakistan's bowling is good but the batting is weak. Pakistan can not win if they trail the other team by more than 200 or at least 220.

vijay mallya just tweeted a classic..& i quote... 'the indian cricket team has managed wonderfully & pracefully to do what our intelligence has failed to do-keep pakistan out of mumbai!'
no offence to anybody!!