What twin engine Jet Fighter Suits PAF Doctrine?

There is no one engine air craft in the world such as F16 which are we using already. The alternative of Grifen we have which is JF 17. Only J10 B/C is an air craft where PAF is not interesting in it. What is the solution of this problem? We can gets SU 35 easily.

Again csf or no, how/why would the US pay for such a deal if they can't get congress to approve 8 F-16s. It seems a little too far fetched to be true.

That being said... Typhoon has been offered in past through back channels,
1. the ej200 is one of the few jet engines that could fit into they jf-17 with minimal change to the structure and still improve performance (it is 6in shorter, 12in less in diameter, and weighs 200lbs less with better thrust than rd-93 by 1700lbs and better fuel consumption). Its smaller size and improved performance would enable more fuel and electronic subsysyems to be utilized.

2. The Selex-AESA radar (CEASAR now called CAPTOR-E) would help in securing a SELEX package for the JF-17, perhaps even one that is tailor made. It would likley make Pakistan the largest operator of SELEX's products (18-40 typhoon, 150 JF-17, 33 ROSE-I Mirage, 185 F-7P/F-7PG).

the ej200 is one of the few jet engines that could fit into they jf-17

IMHO, if the news may come true, the ej200 would be favourite for Block-III JFT and the rest previous blocks can fly with RD-93. So also the deal will help SELEX integration indeed.

Saudia wants EJ 200 engine in Jf17 they dont Russian engine same other mideast countries .its Good for PAF with lot of benefit with this deal .

the best their government leaders have done is cause terrorism via BLA and TTP to teach us a lesson
we went though it in the past and came on top and we will win again. dont quote these de trackers

bhai its haram to pass unconfirmed gossip which is nothing more than wishful thinking
it makes your post quality go down on pdf as well
Sorry ,sir
yes we came on the top of every nasty conspiracy hatched by RAW , most of the times but .
But at the same we should also consider the 71 war & the military support given by Indian congress ?

They are cooking it up , we need to be prepared about it ?
Air force is going to be the key player , in any conflict between us & India ?

We need a compact all weather /all situation air force ,which can work according to our national security demands .
Thus we need , a immediate twin engine deep strike fighter jet , which can stop our enemy inside its own lands .

hopefully the deal will be hussain haqqani proof. that watan farosh reminds me of abu dawood of ghernata
Actually that guy , has the history as a CIA agent under our nose , & our secret agencies knew it too late?
But still been able to save the country from that dam CIA plans to the so called & forced "rescue of our nukes "?
But thanks to kiyani , who let that basterd fly out of Pakistan for his own safety ?

As reading thru F22 idea of restarting came across this interesting lines.

"Measured against these near-insurmountable fiscal realities is newly aggressive behaviour and military upgrades by China and Russia. This year, Russia deployed its most advanced striker, the Sukhoi Su-35, for combat operations in Syria and is working to sell versions to China, Pakistan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Venezuela and Brazil."

https://web.facebook.com/Strategical.journal/posts/466306256873207:0

I dont want to speculate or anything but Russia sees irrespective of fact how Indians are going to see this .In recent cancellation of F16s and possible looking for newer options this might do

As reading thru F22 idea of restarting came across this interesting lines.

"Measured against these near-insurmountable fiscal realities is newly aggressive behaviour and military upgrades by China and Russia. This year, Russia deployed its most advanced striker, the Sukhoi Su-35, for combat operations in Syria and is working to sell versions to China, Pakistan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Venezuela and Brazil."

https://web.facebook.com/Strategical.journal/posts/466306256873207:0

I dont want to speculate or anything but Russia sees irrespective of fact how Indians are going to see this .In recent cancellation of F16s and possible looking for newer options this might do
A friend has told me that we can expect news of SU-35 or MIG-35 in next few months

Not counting my beans till the eggs hatch from the core of the bean

Facebook is hardly a valid source

However , Suk-35 is a good decent bird

Not long ago a gentleman up in ranks stated we don't need J10B jets (36 we had ordered) I would certainly like to hear that gentleman come online and share his thoughts. If we had gone with Musharaf Sahib's planning we would have been flying 36 J10B already

Not Again :mad:

Sirji, F Solah Amriki citizens (taxpayers) sey 440 million dollars ki imdaad sey aa rahi thi... Pakistan key paas purey pasiey nahi they isiliye unhoney liya nahin...

Huzoor ko kyon lagta hai ki s-35 joki .. f16 sey do guni mehengi tayara hai.. wo aapko discount pey milega..... ya Russian taxpayers ki paison sey subsidise kiya jaiga?

@GURU DUTT ji kindly educate these gentlemen

Oh Please We Don't to pay full for those 8 F Sola
in the Current Budget we Allocated $5 Billion for 2016-17 Defence Equipment Procurement so Please Pehle 36 Rafales Khareed lo phir batein krna

Reserves.....those are filled by talking loans and bonds...they are not for the defence spending.they are reserves kept for u so u dont have to eat grass as u great dictator had once said.use for some constructive work.wait for few years till cpec is complete...then u will see gold flowing in rivers n gutters.u can afford a gold plated f 16 su 35 then .

A friend has told me that we can expect news of SU-35 or MIG-35 in next few months
Strategic journal are quite accurate in their information as they break the news of Augusta deal ,lets see

Sirji, F Solah Amriki citizens (taxpayers) sey 440 million dollars ki imdaad sey aa rahi thi... Pakistan key paas purey pasiey nahi they isiliye unhoney liya nahin...

Huzoor ko kyon lagta hai ki s-35 joki .. f16 sey do guni mehengi tayara hai.. wo aapko discount pey milega..... ya Russian taxpayers ki paison sey subsidise kiya jaiga?

@GURU DUTT ji kindly educate these gentlemen
We know How to buy stuff and from where to get money ? Now as for SU-35 and MIG-35 talks are taking place and we expect to hear something soon.

Don't unders
Putting life of a pilot in danger by sending him through SAM and enemy aircraft deep into enemy territory when other options are available is dangerous. Lost aircraft and captured pilot is a critical matter.

secondly, the long range strike aircraft will carry any of the above mention air to surface / sea weapons. Load can be increased from probably 1 to 2 per aircraft (like JF17 carries one CM400, SU35 maybe can carry 2) not more than that. still both(Jf-17 and SU35) will fire from stand off range.

Yes one advantage is that SU35 can carry more A2A for self defence.

Don't underestimate SU 35 air to air role which is more important than destroying land targets jf 17 and SU 35 Radar are different SU 35 has worlds best AESA radar with more longer range can track and destroy enemies before JF 17 Radar can even track them

And SU 35 We need to counter IAF and IN jets we need to take them off with better SU 35 in dog fight if you taken care of IAF half a battle won than our land forces get good air cover SU 35 Is a liability should be bought it suites us

IN will definitely attack gwadar we need potent fighter jet in Baluchistan mountain and sea area F 16 Don't have enough gas to counter IAF in all fronts