What is zawaal ka waqt and why is it forbidden to worship in this time ?

Well.wisher

Hello .
Tell me about zawaal time , some people say it's forbidden to do any kind of worship in this time . We should not do any sajdaah or read Quran?
So can we do tasbeeh? Is it allowed to do tasbeeh?
And is it proven through hadiths that one should not do any kind of worship in this time ?

Hello .
Tell me about zawaal time , some people say it's forbidden to do any kind of worship in this time . We should not do any sajdaah or read Quran?
And is it proven through hadiths that one should not do any kind of worship in this time ?
ya even mujhay bhi poochna tha i myself was thinking to google about it from hadees sites.
I was told you can not pray namaz, and do quran ka sajdha at zawwal time.
But i dont even know what exactly is that time ? And how long it lasts? Is it like half an hour or 20 mins before zohr prayer? Even i want to find out correct information about it and also i want evidences from hadiths.

Btw as of tasbeeh then i think woh ap kabhi bhi kar saktay hain. tasbeeh aur zikr ka koi waqt nahi hota woh har waqt LIKE LITERALLY ALL THE TIME zawwal or not , kabhi bhi parhi ja saktee hai. Iskay leeay ap fikr na karain tasbeeh and zikr is 24/7/365 thing.

What is zawaal time

In the name of Allah, We praise Him, seek His help and ask for His forgiveness. Whoever Allah guides none can misguide, and whoever He allows to fall astray, none can guide them aright. We bear witness that there is none worthy of worship but Allah Alone, and we bear witness that Muhammad (saws) is His slave-servant and the seal of His Messengers.

Q-1: What actually do we mean by ZAWAL WAQT?

When the term zawaal is used in Islamic fiqh terminology, it means the exact time when the sun is at its absolute zenith or meridian at mid-day.

Q-2: How many times and when does it occur in a day?

Once a day everyday at mid-day, the sun reaches its zenith or its meridian.

Q-3: Is it true that no Namaaz should be offered during this time?

Amr ibn 'Abbas related that he said, "O Prophet of Allah (saws), inform me about the prayer (times)." He said, "Pray the morning (fajr) prayer, and then abstain from prayer until sunrise and the sun has completely risen, for it rises between the horns of Shaitaan. That is when the unbelievers prostrate to it. Then pray (nawafil), as your prayer will be witnessed and attended to until the shadow of a spear becomes less than its length. At that time stop praying, for at that time (zawaal) the Hell-Fire is fed with fuel. When the shade comes, you may pray (dhuhr), for your prayer will be witnessed and attended (to by Angels) until you pray the afternoon (Asr) prayer. Then abstain from praying until the sun sets, for its sets between the horns of Shaitaan, and that is when the unbelievers make prostrations to it." (Related by Ahmad and Muslim.)

The Messenger of Allah (saws) forbade the believers from offering any salaah after the pre-dawn fajr prayer untill the sun has completely risen above the horizon, and when the sun is at or near its meridian (zawaal), and after the afternoon (Asr) prayer until the sun has completely set.

The reason the Messenger of Allah (saws) forbade the believers to pray at zawaal or near exact mid-point of the sun, is that at this very time, the Hell Fire is fed with fuel. This is the knowledge of the unseen that Allah Subhanah revealed to His Prophet (saws), and he (saws) taught it to the believers. Thus, for a believer, who sincerely believes in Allah and the Last Day, it is his duty to obey the Messenger of Allah (saws) in every act of his life.

http://islamhelpline.net/node/5386

Salam. Well I am not any scholar of mufti so my knowledge is very limited. But Zawal means the time of the day when sun reaches the zenith...mid-day. Yes it's forbidden by Rasool Allah (saw) to offer Salah when sun is rising until it completely rises.
Yes you can do Tasbhee, there's nothing wrong in it.
Just a side note* you are not supposed to offer any nawafil after Asr & Fajr Salah.

You cannot do Namaaz or Sajda during Zawaal timings but you can do tasbeeh or read Quran.

As far as I know, it is three times, from sunrise to ten - fifteen minutes after. At noon time to ten fifteen minutes after. From ten fifteen minutes before sunset to sunset.

These were the timings the sun worshipping pagans used to worship the sun and to avoid similarity, for Muslims doing Sajdaa was banned on these timings.

Also spiritually, the Angels of day and night change shifts on these timings.

Hello .

That's a question not many can answer.
It's one of the metaphysical empirical of Islam.
A blunt rather unfair comparison would be Qur'ans Alif Laam Meem.
To answer exactly why is a matter of research at any and every level. From bodily functions of human beings attached to celestial bodies or the radiation of the sun at those times. There exists more than one zawal apparently too. Just like the mashriq and the two maghribs.

So just keep the research going and try finding out why.

Now there are some conspiracy theories to this as well.

To entertain those one must look at the people who used to worship the sun. Quite a few if not all because the sun has influenced Humans the most and the first. So maybe it is a symbolic rebellion as well.

Its the beauty of islam that the thirst of knowledge never ends.

Salam. Well I am not any scholar of mufti so my knowledge is very limited. But Zawal means the time of the day when sun reaches the zenith...mid-day. Yes it's forbidden by Rasool Allah (saw) to offer Salah when sun is rising until it completely rises.
Yes you can do Tasbhee, there's nothing wrong in it.
Just a side note* you are not supposed to offer any nawafil after Asr & Fajr Salah.

That would be like news to my mother. The poor lady is a fan of staying up late doing nawafils between Isha and Fajr.

You might wanna edit your post?

Isn't it suppose to be between Asr and Maghrib?

That's a question not many can answer.
It's one of the metaphysical empirical of Islam.
A blunt rather unfair comparison would be Qur'ans Alif Laam Meem.
To answer exactly why is a matter of research at any and every level. From bodily functions of human beings attached to celestial bodies or the radiation of the sun at those times. There exists more than one zawal apparently too. Just like the mashriq and the two maghribs.

So just keep the research going and try finding out why.

Now there are some conspiracy theories to this as well.

To entertain those one must look at the people who used to worship the sun. Quite a few if not all because the sun has influenced Humans the most and the first. So maybe it is a symbolic rebellion as well.

Its the beauty of islam that the thirst of knowledge never ends.

That would be like news to my mother. The poor lady is a fan of staying up late doing nawafils between Isha and Fajr.

You might wanna edit your post?

Isn't it suppose to be between Asr and Maghrib?

After Asr means basically between Asr and Maghrib. Staying up all night is totally fine. But after Fajar Salah you are not supposed to offer any sajdah. Basically, you can't do sajdha after any salah ends with Fard. So only two salah Fajar and Asr end with Fard. You know what I mean?
In Fajar once the sunrises completely then of course you are allowed to offer nawafil.
I'm sorry if it wasn't cleared enough before.
Remember Namaz e Chsath is offered after the sunrise. So, it's only few mins duration in the morning when you are not allowed to offer any namaz.

After Asr means basically between Asr and Maghrib. Staying up all night is totally fine. But after Fajar Salah you are not supposed to offer any sajdah. Basically, you can't do sajdha after any salah ends with Fard. So only two salah Fajar and Asr end with Fard. You know what I mean?
In Fajar once the sunrises completely then of course you are allowed to offer nawafil.
I'm sorry if it wasn't cleared enough before.
Remember Namaz e Chsath is offered after the sunrise. So, it's only few mins duration in the morning when you are not allowed to offer any namaz.

Makes sense

^^ Everything written above, I'm hearing first time.
Namaz is a pray, which is done in Arabic. That's why its Namaz.
We can pray in any language, English, Russian, Urdu what ever.
Pray essentially is asking from Allah, thanking him for his gifts, and asking forgiveness for sins.
It does not make any sense, why we should not pray / Namaz at any particular time, unless given in Quran and forbidden by Allah !

Why should messenger whisper in ears of certain people, when he can lead with example, which we know as in form of sunnah!

Kindly give reference from Quran or Sunnah otherwise, its just a vogue tradition.

^^ Everything written above, I'm hearing first time.
Namaz is a pray, which is done in Arabic. That's why its Namaz.
We can pray in any language, English, Russian, Urdu what ever.
Pray essentially is asking from Allah, thanking him for his gifts, and asking forgiveness for sins.
It does not make any sense, why we should not pray / Namaz at any particular time, unless given in Quran and forbidden by Allah !

Why should messenger whisper in ears of certain people, when he can lead with example, which we know as in form of sunnah!

Kindly give reference from Quran or Sunnah otherwise, its just a vogue tradition.
Please read the above posts.