Is it forbidden in india to serve and eat beef burgers?

Burger shops in Kerala would be incomplete without triple stacked juicy BEEF burgers. What adds to the guilt is the amount of cheese they put in to make it extra juicy.

Indian constitution and Article 48 can do jackshit about it.

Is it forbidden to serve eat beef burgers in india what mcdonalds and burger king hardees serve in india is it unlawful in india even for big franchises to serve beef

Indians please comment and shed some light on this issue
Depends on which part of India. It's not served in most of Northern states. Beef is consumed widely in North East and in south.

@Sharma Ji , aap logon ke koi cousins nhi he? water buffalo vigilantes should also be a thing. water-buffalo shala bnae on the pattern of gaushala
this whole cow thing is waay more overblown that it should be.

jaha bufalo meat milega, waha cow ka bhi milega.. khane waala bano, sab kuch milega, koi tansun ni.. samajhdaar ko ishara kaafi ;)

open secret type 'underground' thriving scene mostly everywhere, spl areas with big muslim populations.. and they enjoy the patronage of people from across the mazhabi spectrum.

talking about so called "hindu strongholds" here, UP etc.. kaafi jageh to khullay me milega, even cow.. north east and down south Kerala, Goa etc... on the menu right there, literally every small right up to big place.

high end stakehouse/places pe bhi milega mostly everywhere, but they'll often say right on the menu that the beef is imported (no holy cows were harmed in the making of your dish lol)

and also, a most unreported fact is, that only hardcore right wing dharmic ideologues such a Subramaniam Swamy Tam Brams will tell you and adhere to strictly is.. that it is only the Indian cow species that is revered in that way, not some fat Murrican' ones... Pk, I understand breeds some really primo ones to chop (ouch) ..

here, it's the venerable street cow we revere, it is from this land and of this land, and has been an object of devotion for thousands of years.. people should respect that about our lot.

What bullcrap are you spewing here may be your khala masi be comparable to buffalo and cow can't comprehend you allow buffalo to eat but not cow
Sonny boy, it will take you some time on this forum before you understand that I wasn't addressing you but the other people I tagged.

and also, a most unreported fact is, that only hardcore right wing dharmic ideologues such a Subramaniam Swamy Tam Brams will tell you and adhere to strictly is.. that it is only the Indian cow species that is revered in that way, not some fat Murrican' ones... Pk, I understand breeds some really primo ones to chop (ouch) ..
ngl, that sounds like an absolute win. Why don't you guys start breeding Murican ones and feed that to the public and keep the Indian species protected.

here, it's the venerable street cow we revere, it is from this land and of this land, and has been an object of devotion for thousands of years.. people should respect that about our lot.
Sure. But, I hope you guys see that killing people over this is ridiculous just like we have a blasphemy issue here. People overreact. Need to be reigned in. Ajeeb priorities hn hamare logon ki bhi.

What about bar.b.q it is even forbidden to eat and serve beef bar.b.q in india any indian members comprehend

In India beef is available in two kinds of places - extremely cheap, and very expensive ones. The former places are typically Muslim owned and located in Muslim dominated areas. The latter are steakhouses which are located in upmarket areas, and usually owned by Christians, although the owners could be affluent Hindus or Muslims too. Here in Bangalore you can get beef seekh kababs for Rs 60 a plate and also a Filet Mignon steak for Rs 600 in a fancy steakhouse.

Don't believe anyone who says that cow meat is not available. I don't think any regular eater is able to distinguish cow from buffalo or bull or oxen in a spicy char grilled kabab. There are establishments which mention what kind of meat it is, but these are extremely rare. Those who visit these to get their fill of beef do not really care where it is coming from. Remember, that for most Hindus red meat stops at mutton. They won't eat buffalo either. It's not that it is holy, but it is a mental barrier.

India has the largest cattle population in the world. Where are all the cows going, if not to slaughterhouses? The goshalas can accommodate a minuscule percentage of 'end-of-life' cattle. It is obvious that most are being slaughtered, with full knowledge of the administration.

In India beef is available in two kinds of places - extremely cheap, and very expensive ones. The former places are typically Muslim owned and located in Muslim dominated areas. The latter are steakhouses which are located in upmarket areas, and usually owned by Christians, although the owners could be affluent Hindus or Muslims too. Here in Bangalore you can get beef seekh kababs for Rs 60 a plate and also a Filet Mignon steak for Rs 600 in a fancy steakhouse.

Don't believe anyone who says that cow meat is not available. I don't think any regular eater is able to distinguish cow from buffalo or bull or oxen in a spicy char grilled kabab. There are establishments which mention what kind of meat it is, but these are extremely rare. Those who visit these to get their fill of beef do not really care where it is coming from. Remember, that for most Hindus red meat stops at mutton. They won't eat buffalo either. It's not that it is holy, but it is a mental barrier.

India has the largest cattle population in the world. Where are all the cows going, if not to slaughterhouses? The goshalas can accommodate a minuscule percentage of 'end-of-life' cattle. It is obvious that most are being slaughtered, with full knowledge of the administration.
Tu abhi tak gaya nahi? Tu toh jane wala tha na?

Yes and It is all because water buffalo is dark skinned
Bhai pehle page pe post dekha, aur pehala khayal yahi tha ke -- koi na koi ye baat bolega haha. Page palta aur post haajir.. waah bhai waah :lol:

Office me log dekh rahe hai, ke ye pagal kyu achanak has pada lol

So hinduism allow buffalo beef but not cow beef ?
Here is an excerpt from the Indian Constitution of 1949, this should help. It has nothing to do with any political party or religion

Article 48 in The Constitution Of India 1949

48. Organisation of agriculture and animal husbandry The State shall endeavour to organise agriculture and animal husbandry on modern and scientific lines and shall, in particular, take steps for preserving and improving the breeds, and prohibiting the slaughter, of cows and calves and other milch and draught cattle

The states, however, have made Article 48 functional after passing laws prohibiting cow slaughter. States like Gujarat, Maharashtra, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh ban completely the slaughter of cows while others like West Bengal allow it in case of old or unfit cows after the acquisition of “fit for slaughter” certificate.

Punishment for violation of these laws varies from state to state. As of today, only Kerala, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura, Manipur and Mizoram have no laws prohibiting cow slaughter.

Didn’t realize buffalo is allowed to be eaten
No issue with chicken and mutton?

Not many in Pakistan consume beef on daily basis