What if ?

what Intellect you are talking about here man? and I agree i am not as intellectual as you, Allah has not left my top end empty like your :)
First you called me an idiot and now this. What you need to do is to study these matters extensively and watch your mouth while you are at it. My tolerance has limits, mind you.

Again , I call you an Idiot and you well deserve that Title .. Who is talking about Nuking America ? US Sanction Pakistan in 2001 , and how did that Turn out for US ? they have to resort to blackmailing to get us in WoT .
The so-called sanctions that US imposed on Pakistan in 1990 [not in 2001] involved these measures:

1. Stopping Financial assistance to Pakistan
2. Reducing Military aid to Pakistan

US [did not] impose restrictions on Pakistan in regards to its own economic activities in order to sustain itself. In-fact, Saudi Arabia came to our rescue and kept Pakistani economy afloat with its assistance for several years.

However, Pakistani military capability degraded to the extent that PAF was not visible during Kargil War and NLA could not advance deep into Kashmir. When Indian forces began to retake some peaks, Pakistani military establishment panicked and approached White House to address the matter.

They did not blackmail us in 2001; they issued a stern warning to us in plain terms to oblige or face the music. Have you read Musharraf's book?

I can see you have a habit of D!ck measuring here, you must have a very sad life :lol:
US is technologically Advance than any other nation but that does not means they win every battle they get their heads in .. Vietnam they have to resort to indiscriminate Napalm Bombings to save their defeated face .. Cold war they win because of several Countries were involved , Afghanistan ? Even Americans believe they lost there lol and i know you will say they won cause they level entire Villages to get 3 terrorist hiding .. you call Victory ? Iraq the world knows how's that turn out, if you don't look at Iraq today .. with all that might and Technology they resort to Fund the Shia against the Sunni's and Sunni's against Shia ( Mehdi Army ) lol
Somalia , oh what a Victory, Somalia today is the safest place on earth , i suggest you to go there for honeymoon, cause American win there, and Somalians are living in harmony ever since :P
My life is good, by the grace of Allah Almighty.

Again, you are demonstrating a complete lack of awareness of developments in those wars. In this very thread, I have explained what happened in Vietnam, Iraq and Afghanistan. But you do not read, do you? Trolling is your only forte, right?

Tell me!

1. Which countries lay in ruins today? US [or] Afghanistan and Iraq?

2. Who is alive today? George Bush [or] Saddam Hussein, Mullah Omar, Osama Bin Laden, Baitullah Mehsud and so on.....

I hope you have sufficient intellect to answer aforementioned questions.

Idiot ...

Don't forget to take your Pills , and In fact joke is on me .. that I ask Ulla to avoid debating with you and i am actually expecting a reasonable reply to deluded Idiot like you :hitwall:
I am sorry but I am not used to this kind of bullshit.

Mind your language and behavior. And refrain from referencing me in your posts, in negative sense.

First you called me an idiot and now this. What you need to do is to study these matters extensively and watch your mouth while you are at it. My tolerance has limits, mind you.

I have done enough study to know better than you ..your lack of knowledge is quite visible here as you can only see things in black and white ..

The so-called sanctions that US imposed on Pakistan in 1990 [not in 2001] involved these measures:

1. Stopping Financial assistance to Pakistan
2. Reducing Military aid to Pakistan

US [did not] impose restrictions on Pakistan in regards to its own economic activities in order to sustain itself. In-fact, Saudi Arabia came to our rescue and kept Pakistani economy afloat with its assistance for several years.

However, Pakistani military capability degraded to the extent that PAF was not visible during Kargil War and NLA could not advance deep into Kashmir. When Indian forces began to retake some peaks, Pakistani military establishment panicked and approached White House to address the matter.

They did not blackmail us in 2001; they issued a stern warning to us in plain terms to oblige or face the music. Have you read Musharraf's book?

What happen to Nuke Measuring ? LOL US still didn't Impose Economic Sanction on Pakistan, they just ended 250 Million dollar Military Aid which is insignificant in Today's Pakistan .
the perks of American Sanctions are not a classified Secret i suggest you to read about it, i don't have Time to spoon fed kids like you here . And as for Kargil, PAF didn't get involved because most of the fighting happen on the other side of the LoC , Holy moly this is your argument and than you ask people not to call you an idiot .. :hitwall:
I have read his book and yet disagree with you.

My life is good, by the grace of Allah Almighty.

Again, you are demonstrating a complete lack of awareness of developments in those wars. In this very thread, I have explained what happened in Vietnam, Iraq and Afghanistan. But you do not read, do you? Trolling is your only forte, right?

Tell me!

1. Which countries lay in ruins today? US [or] Afghanistan and Iraq?

2. Who is alive today? George Bush [or] Saddam Hussein, Mullah Omar, Osama Bin Laden, Baitullah Mehsud and so on.....

I hope you have sufficient intellect to answer aforementioned questions.

Before calling me a Troll , look yourself in a mirror .. Your assessment on battles and its victories are limited to if the Country is in Ruins or how many people we killed, if that was the case Russian lose the WW2 .
Countries are lay waste Thanks to the Technological Advance American Military , I am not seeing Russian or Chinese mainland in the waste ? Afghanistan has nothing to lay waste too , it was waste land to begin with .
and Iraq yes its waste, cause of Lie which this Technologically Advance Military has to push down the throats of their European puppies to get them involved in Iraq .. Did Iraq was ever be in peace ? i wonder if you go to IRaq for Honeymoon back in the days ? :P

G.Bush is America alive because he was a President not a Soldier .. man you are a embarrassment to this forum
Saddam Hussain was Captured because of American Full scale Invasion and a Civil War , Iraq was alread suffering from the defeat from the Gulf War, which was again American and ton of coalition were involved ? i am amazed you that Victory ( Iraq War ) .
Mullah Omar died natural Death .. Osama Bin Laden ( we don't know how he died ) .. Baituallah mehsood Died in Drone but it might have happen because of the lead from ISI ..

I am sorry but I am not used to this kind of bullshit.

Mind your language and behavior. And refrain from referencing me in your posts, in negative sense.

You are not this kind of Sh!t because most of the members here take you as joke and have you in their ignore list like i have .. i thought you are reasonable person when i joined but i was never been so wrong in my life ..

This is absolutely false.

FYI: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/dona...-lies-and-deceit.536553/page-20#post-10134397

Russia and US had an understanding in regards to matters in Syria.

And here is a snapshot of Russian performance in Syria: https://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/russia-s-involvement-in-syria-proves-that-its-far-behin-1794966734

US is miles ahead of Russia in military capabilities.

Interesting paradigm.

As they often say jokingly: Rise of the REST.

However, I am skeptical about this alliance taking off. Turkey is still in NATO and Russia is not a friend of Pakistan. In-fact, Russia and China are allies of convenience.

Why you want US to take out North Korea?

If US will ever take out North Korea, some will claim that North Korea was heavily sanctioned and weak. These people can never get the memo.

I believe that China can avert a crises between US and Pakistan through diplomatic channels.
You are really gettin hallirous now
This is absolutely false.

FYI: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/dona...-lies-and-deceit.536553/page-20#post-10134397

Russia and US had an understanding in regards to matters in Syria.

And here is a snapshot of Russian performance in Syria: https://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/russia-s-involvement-in-syria-proves-that-its-far-behin-1794966734

US is miles ahead of Russia in military capabilities.

Interesting paradigm.

As they often say jokingly: Rise of the REST.

However, I am skeptical about this alliance taking off. Turkey is still in NATO and Russia is not a friend of Pakistan. In-fact, Russia and China are allies of convenience.

Why you want US to take out North Korea?

If US will ever take out North Korea, some will claim that North Korea was heavily sanctioned and weak. These people will never get the memo.

I believe that China can avert a crises between US and Pakistan through diplomatic channels.
https://www.google.co.th/url?sa=t&s...qDtYQFggjMAA&usg=AOvVaw1C8GhtXFamUdrXQn-fgUdE

Russia and China veto UN resolution to impose sanctions on Syria
France, UK and US wanted sanctions over chemical weapon use – but Vladimir Putin rejects ‘totally inappropriate’ proposal

Reuters in New York

Wed 1 Mar ‘17 00.27 GMTLast modified on Tue 28 Nov ‘17 04.34 GMT

This article is 11 months old
Shares

Russia and China have vetoed a UN resolution to impose sanctions on Syria over the alleged use of chemical weapons during the six-year war.

It is Russia’s seventh veto to protect the Syrian government from UN security council action. The vote was one of the first confrontations at the UN between Russia and the US since Donald Trump took control of the White House in January, pledging to build closer ties with Moscow.

Russia and China are both permanent members of the UN security council. France, the UK and the US complete the five-nation lineup. Another 10 nations are non-permanent members, elected for two-year terms by the 193 states that are members of the UN’s general assembly.

Here is another slap on your declining memories or the , typical indian nonsense ?
Look what russia & china did in sirya , they vetoed the dam resolution against the sanctions on sirya by US& its allies ?

Reletioship between pak & china is far far , more close , strategical , economical ,defence wise !
You would be a fool to think that , if pakistan been targeted by USA , then china will look the other way !

No it ill bring a whole block of strong military countries into big anti USA block !
Then USA will have only have just one strong support base which would be india , which will be attacked from at least 2' fronts from chinese side then by pakistan side & surly will cut it down to differnt parts & thus with a few losses we , ill cut USAs last strong military , ally india ?
Our main target is india , cause usa cant invade pakistan like it did in iraq or as afghanistan?
No , infact pakistan will will give a hard response to any one trying to do any stupid strikes , just yesterday we have just tested our newest cruise missile in the seas, which mean we are watching well our boder lines & beyond .

Sorry. NK is million years ahead of Pakistan.

Who made North Korea a nuclear power? Dr A. Q. Khan? » Indian Defence Review
www.indiandefencereview.com › news

Nkorea is our kid too !lolzz

Its highly unlikely. While US and NATO logistics pass through Pakistan, they're not going to attack her on large scale.
I guess they will opt for hit and run strategy. They'll hit some targets and go back in choppers like May 2 incident.
No at that time its wasnt expected , but now we are ready , no hit & run shyt this time ,once they do any silly thing like before not only we ill hit that strike cause we are expecting that , & then we ill make sure that all the US soilders in afghanistan will even not get the toilet papers , its also known to americans & thats why they have just started talking to our military leadership by using JAPANESE FM , who visited GHQ yesterday

I have done enough study to know better than you ..your lack of knowledge is quite visible here as you can only see things in black and white ..
My posts carry much more technical weight and logic than yours on average. I do not see these matters in black and white, but you actually do.

What happen to Nuke Measuring ? LOL US still didn't Impose Economic Sanction on Pakistan, they just ended 250 Million dollar Military Aid which is insignificant in Today's Pakistan .
the perks of American Sanctions are not a classified Secret i suggest you to read about it, i don't have Time to spoon fed kids like you here . And as for Kargil, PAF didn't get involved because most of the fighting happen on the other side of the LoC , Holy moly this is your argument and than you ask people not to call you an idiot .. :hitwall:
I have read his book and yet disagree with you.
Wait, what did I wrote and what is your response? Are you drunk?

I explained to you the nature of American sanctions in the period (1990 - 2001) and how Pakistan made through.

And you are telling me that PAF did not strike at Indian troops because they were not in Pakistani territory? Like seriously? Two countries are fighting a war and PAF will only act within Pakistani borders under these circumstances? Didn't knew this. :rolleyes:

Before calling me a Troll , look yourself in a mirror .. Your assessment on battles and its victories are limited to if the Country is in Ruins or how many people we killed, if that was the case Russian lose the WW2 .
Countries are lay waste Thanks to the Technological Advance American Military , I am not seeing Russian or Chinese mainland in the waste ? Afghanistan has nothing to lay waste too , it was waste land to begin with .
and Iraq yes its waste, cause of Lie which this Technologically Advance Military has to push down the throats of their European puppies to get them involved in Iraq .. Did Iraq was ever be in peace ? i wonder if you go to IRaq for Honeymoon back in the days ? :P
US was not fighting a war with Russia or China so I am not sure why you brought them.

Yes, laying waste to another country in a war constitute dominance over the other. The country that is defending itself, wins (only) if it is able to thwart an invasion. If it is not, than humiliation of occupation will follow. You may perceive cowardly suicide attacks on soft targets as evidence of failure of an occupying force but my sense of victory and defeat is different than yours. Point is that US has utterly raped Iraq and Afghanistan, and is now contending with their leftovers. Nothing to be proud of in these cases. This is like a man comes to your home, rapes you and then leaves when he is done with you. In-fact, Muslims need to think [really hard] that why they are experiencing this kind of humiliation today.

Wehrmacht was certainly laying waste to USSR but Americans intervened in 1943 and altered the situation. In-fact, Americans provided lot of equipment to USSR via its Lend Lease Program throughout the course of WW-2.

G.Bush is America alive because he was a President not a Soldier .. man you are a embarrassment to this forum
Saddam Hussain was Captured because of American Full scale Invasion and a Civil War , Iraq was alread suffering from the defeat from the Gulf War, which was again American and ton of coalition were involved ? i am amazed you that Victory ( Iraq War ) .
Mullah Omar died natural Death .. Osama Bin Laden ( we don't know how he died ) .. Baituallah mehsood Died in Drone but it might have happen because of the lead from ISI ..
No, you are an embarrassment to this forum actually.

Why is it so hard for you see the disparity between US and Muslim states? US is capable of unleashing its armies against any Muslim country, occupy it, steal its resources and bully others along the way. And while this happen, other Muslim countries can only watch the show.

Saddam Hussein, Mullah Omar, Osama Bin Laden and Baitullah Mehsud are dead because they were outgunned and outmatched in their own domains. Nobody had the power to counter US-led armies in the battlefield, take the fight back to US mainland and take out POTUS in the process. See the difference?

Yeah, keep believing in those conspiracy theories because they help you sleep well. Agar tumhare ghar mein operation hota tu tumhe lag samaj aa jaataa. Abbottabad Commission Report parhi khabhi?

You are not this kind of Sh!t because most of the members here take you as joke and have you in their ignore list like i have .. i thought you are reasonable person when i joined but i was never been so wrong in my life ..
I am sorry but only buffoons like you do not appreciate my input because your types are only good at toothless chest-thumping and touting imaginary capabilities of Muslim states and how they have defeated the Americans in the battlefield. Sad state of affairs indeed.

Some Muslims are brain-dead to the extent that they have lost sense of victory and defeat as well.

1.When was the last time USA attacked a country that could retaliate back with force?

2.When was the last time USA attacked a nuclear power with ever growing nuclear arsenal?

3. Will Israel be safe after a USA attack on Pakistan?

4. Would China let CPEC get threatened through a USA attack?

1.When was the last time USA attacked a country that could retaliate back with force?

2.When was the last time USA attacked a nuclear power with ever growing nuclear arsenal?

Pakistan's retaliation will be only limited to their bases in Afghanistan or middle east region and their naval assets with in reach of our strike range. Pakistan cannot bring fight to them, unless we develop ICBM, even then surpassing their missile defense systems is another story. Maximum Pakistan can do is to threaten Israel and that's the only bargaining chip that can be used.

Again, what is Pakistan gonna do that with those nuclear missiles when mainland US is on other side of world. Nothing much can be done in this regard as well.

That's the only bargaining chip Pakistan can use.

Without any common defense agreement; all-in offensive involvement of China is unlikely, china will help Pakistan under the table but don't expect that they will go in direct confrontation with US.

I explained to you the nature of American sanctions in the period (1990 - 2001) and how Pakistan made through.

Pakistan made it through and its self evident that these 250 million wont do jack Shit ,so you dont have to lose your panties here ..

And you are telling me that PAF did not strike at Indian troops because they were not in Pakistani territory? Like seriously? Two countries are fighting a war and PAF will only act within Pakistani borders under these circumstances? Didn't knew this. :rolleyes:

hahah you seriously a Tare Zameen pe kind of kid , Kargil was not full Scale War you dumbo, it was marely a Conflict which Pakistan Army did not even Own until later .. most of the fights happen on the other side of the LoC if PAF was to get involved IF , India AF invade Pakistani air Space, and guess what dumbo, one of their Choppers did along with Mig 21, you know what happen to them ? LOL
PAF will act when and if Pakistan Air space is Violate in a full scale Declared War Champoo , if you want further embarrassments talk to @Windjammer about PAF limited role in Kargil Conflict but i doubt he will even consider discussing with a Champo like you ..

US was not fighting a war with Russia or China so I am not sure why you brought them.

I bring them to bust your bubble that US is Invincible , They are a mighty force but so far not a single Opponent have decent Military force ..

Yes, laying waste to another country in a war constitute dominance over the other. The country that is defending itself, wins (only) if it is able to thwart an invasion. If it is not, than humiliation of occupation will follow. You may perceive cowardly suicide attacks on soft targets as evidence of failure of an occupying force but my sense of victory and defeat is different than yours. Point is that US has utterly raped Iraq and Afghanistan, and is now contending with their leftovers. Nothing to be proud of in these cases. This is like a man comes to your home, rapes you and then leaves when he is done with you. In-fact, Muslims need to think [really hard] that why they are experiencing this kind of humiliation today.

Since when Dominance is considered as Victory Idiot ? Victory is described by the Goals the invasion forces Achieved .. Americans Invaded Afghanistan full of Goats , Mountains and Rocks invade and Rape them ? lol those Poor Afghans definitely raped by Americans .. Iraq , again i see you miss the point , Iraq was invaded and Raped on a False Intel later acknowledge by Americans they stayed there try to keep peace in limited areas only to later leave in a humiliating defeat .. you know how US survived in Iraq ? they Pitch Sunni against Shia and Shia Against Sunni to fight their battles .. and Champo now you bring Religion into this ? what a special retard you are :)
Muslims are facing Humiliation because of their internal conflicts and sectarian divide and the Arsehole Leadership sitting in Tehran and Riyad .

Why is it so hard for you see the disparity between US and Muslim states? US is capable of unleashing its armies against any Muslim country, occupy it, steal its resources and bully others along the way. And while this happen, other Muslim countries can only watch the show.

Of Course, they can and certainly doing what you say, but does that make them Victors ? LOL I mean seriously ?

Saddam Hussein, Mullah Omar, Osama Bin Laden and Baitullah Mehsud are dead because they were outgunned and outmatched in their own domains. Nobody had the power to counter US-led armies in the battlefield, take the fight back to US mainland and take out POTUS in the process. See the difference?

Saddam was weak after the Gulf war, his crimes against his own people played a Vital role in his downfall, and how can you miss the same Saint America keep Saddam in his lap ... Gulf war was not fought by America Alone but a ton load of Coalition .. Mullah Omar died a Natural death and yet you are bragging about his death .. OBL either Died in American Operation or natural death that is yet to be revealed but what does it make the difference ? OBL Was Terrorist not a President owning a Country with a Standing Army , Navy and Air Force Champo ..

Yeah, keep believing in those conspiracy theories because they help you sleep well. Agar tumhare ghar mein operation hota tu tumhe lag samaj aa jaataa. Abbottabad Commission Report parhi khabhi?

Aby tu rehne day bhai, Itna Zalil hone pe bhi yahan hai ... :lol:

I am sorry but only buffoons like you do not appreciate my input because your types are only good at toothless chest-thumping and touting imaginary capabilities of Muslim states and how they have defeated the Americans in the battlefield. Sad state of affairs indeed.

Not even once i did chest thumping Idiot , I am not even Supporting Pakistan here .. aby Treatment karwa bhai apna kisi Ache doctor se , bring religion and imaginary capabilities of Muslims ? hahahah bhai Sasta Nashaa kara hai kia ?

--------------------------------------

Actually i give you much time than you actually worth , but people like you are hopeless to begin with .. Not even once i have said we should Nuke America or we can or will Defeat America .. it wont happen any sane Pakistani know , in Fact we don't need to Defeat US , cause there is no WAR happening between 2 countries small skirmishes might happen but not a full scale war, as for people here who think NK is 1000 years ahead of you i feel pity for them . Old age mai aksar Demagh kaam kerna band ker deta hai :)
NK stand in its Position after years of Sanctions not just from American but from EU and ME as well .. most of the world criticize them and support Sanctions against them .. even if a Full Sanctions hit Pakistan we will still be in a better position because Chinese , Turkey , ME , Central Asia and ASEAN countries wont stop doing Business with Pakistan ..

1- Ahhh No one remember :P

2- No body knows ..

3- Israel has nothing to do with this ..

4- China has thousands of its Citizens working in Pakistan, A full scale US invasion will endanger the lives of their Citizens, which means China has all the legal authority to come in the conflict with full force to protect its investments and civilians .

To make it short, Pakistan is neither equipped and nor prepared for war with an opponent like US. Pakistan can deliver a few punches but will loose everything.
(keeping in view that we are not talking about a tactical commando raid but a full scale war).
From where will the US attack come? From Afghan soil(currently around 10-15K US troops there) so that we can easily block their supply routes? Perhaps you have forgotten what happened to the USSR which had the advantage of having it's own supply line across the Amu darya. Or will India be willing to provide it's land for a US-led war, at the risk of a nuclear exchange?
Pakistan has some cards up it's sleeves, we are not Afghanistan or Iraq or Syria, we are a nuclear nation and this is not 2001.

May be you have not study our nuclear option, dont compare us with Iraq, why amrica cant finish North Korea which is millions of years behinde us !
Forget North Korea sir. Cuba, a mere 60 miles from Florida stood against the US for so long, defeated an invasion and crushed a CIA sponsored insurgency. One just has to act like a man.
Some people here overestimate the US and underestimate Pakistan. We need to complete the nuclear triad as quickly as possible to deter any adventure of the US or it's allies, a nuclear sub with 6-12 nuc tipped missiles will keep any adventurer at bay.
@Desert Fox

(keeping in view that we are not talking about a tactical commando raid but a full scale war).
From where will the US attack come? From Afghan soil(currently around 10-15K US troops there) so that we can easily block their supply routes? Perhaps you have forgotten what happened to the USSR which had the advantage of having it's own supply line across the Amu darya. Or will India be willing to provide it's land for a US-led war, at the risk of a nuclear exchange?
Pakistan has some cards up it's sleeves, we are not Afghanistan or Iraq or Syria, we are a nuclear nation and this is not 2001.
From sea.

I happen to be well-versed in the matters of history and IT, and I look at these matters objectively. You need to understand that US is relatively a different kind of adversary in comparison to USSR of the 1980s. If Pakistan attempts to make things difficult for US in Afghanistan, they can counter-threaten Pakistan directly from sea. USSR did not had this luxury back in the 1980s.

And everybody should understand that Pakistan was not alone in countering USSR in Afghanistan; CIA got involved and a huge amount of arms and resources were provided to the so-called Mujahideen to challenge the Red Army in Afghanistan virtually non-stop. Those arms were good enough to defeat Soviet aircraft (fixed and rotary) in combat situations under able hands, and Red Army lost its superiority in the battlefield consequently. Without American intervention, USSR would have prevailed in Afghanistan.

Pakistan is a country of limited resources. Even members of ISI admit that Pakistani armed forces will run out of fuel in just half a month in a full-scale mobilization. Yes, Pakistan has nukes but they are not mated to the ballistic missiles on 24/7 basis due to risks and cost-related considerations; they are kept in underground storage compounds on average. Pakistani deterrence is good enough for regional threats but US is a much more resourceful and elusive adversary.

You say that this is not 2001 but Salala incident and Operation Neptune Spear occurred in 2011, a time when Pakistan military capability was much better than in 2001 but relations were not good. And both of these incidents demonstrate enormous asymmetry in the military capability of the two countries. Not just enormous asymmetry but Operation Neptune Spear convey to us a reality that if US ever preempt, game-over for Pakistan. In-fact, I get the impression that Operation Neptune Spear was a test for this theory: http://www.nti.org/gsn/article/the-pentagons-secret-plans-to-secure-pakistans-nuclear-arsenal/

As strange as that may sound, if they have come up with such plans then they have an understanding of such possibilities.

I also tell you that US took Iraq and Afghanistan seriously only in the opening phases of conflict until regimes were toppled. After that, these conflicts became political and were unnecessarily prolonged to the benefit of arms-exporting industries and ensuring relevancy in the region in the long-term. However, these adventures are just like this; an intruder breaks into your home, rapes you, plunder your home and leaves after he is satiated. Now, even if you are able to offer some resistance during the course of your ordeal, does this make you the victor? This is the situation of Taliban in Afghanistan at present.

I agree that Pakistani nukes will make give any adversary a pause but US can deploy a large number of its ABM systems to intercept Pakistani ballistic missiles mid-flight beforehand (and these systems actually work). And I tell you that we do not have an enormous inventory of ballistic and cruise missiles due to our limited resources. More importantly, you can expect US to have mapped entire Pakistani terrain for identification of strategic and suspected sites by now, via its extensive surveillance apparatus, and these regions will be hit in order to degrade Pakistani offensive capability ASAP. I do not think that Operation Neptune Spear was possible without extensive knowledge of Pakistani defenses, terrain and how to counter them.

Detailed response here: https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/pent...rt-afghan-taliban.534942/page-5#post-10111640

Now, please understand that we are discussing hypothetical scenarios in this thread. I am not saying that US is planning to eliminate Pakistan (God forbid). Let us hope that this war never happen and both countries are able to mend this ties for the betterment of all.

However, when a member here asks what will happen if US and Pakistan engage in a full-scale war, I will provide my input just like any other member. Problem is that some members are deluded to the core and deliberately spoil the mood with their trolling as apparent in this thread. These kind of members look at things from narrative standpoint but not through technical standpoint like I do.

Simple point is that while we are strengthening our defenses, US is doing the same. We are able to invest close to 10 billion USD towards this end while US is investing 700 billion USD towards the same end, and their R&D capabilities are a century ahead of ours at the moment.

They think on a much higher spectrum than us; they are thinking of ending MAD with Russia and colonizing planet Mars in the near future. And these objectives will come to pass at some point, the way things are heading.

This article will convey to you the disparity in the military capabilities of Russia and US for example from a strictly technical standpoint: https://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/russia-s-involvement-in-syria-proves-that-its-far-behin-1794966734

Now, if that is the situation of Russia and then where Pakistan stand in the grand picture? Russia is safe due to its massive nuclear arsenal and delivery capabilities. However, Russia no longer has the economy and R&D to ensure parity with the US in defense-related matters in the long-term.

Forget North Korea sir. Cuba, a mere 60 miles from Florida stood against the US for so long, defeated an invasion and crushed a CIA sponsored insurgency. One just has to act like a man.
Some people here overestimate the US and underestimate Pakistan. We need to complete the nuclear triad as quickly as possible to deter any adventure of the US or it's allies, a nuclear sub with 6-12 nuc tipped missiles will keep any adventurer at bay.
@Desert Fox
Bro,

Yes, I am aware of that failure of The Bay of Pigs invasion mission in Cuba in 1961 but CIA had mobilized Cuban exiles for this mission and they failed to deliver.

Now, do you recall the period of Cuban Missile Crises in 1962 when USSR literally deployed "nuclear-armed ballistic missiles" in Cuba in order to secure Cuba from the threat of American intervention after The Bay of Pigs episode?

"During the Cuban Missile Crisis, leaders of the U.S. and the Soviet Union engaged in a tense, 13-day political and military standoff in October 1962 over the installation of nuclear-armed Soviet missiles on Cuba, just 90 miles from U.S. shores. In a TV address on October 22, 1962, President John Kennedy (1917-63) notified Americans about the presence of the missiles, explained his decision to enact a naval blockade around Cuba and made it clear the U.S. was prepared to use military force if necessary to neutralize this perceived threat to national security. Following this news, many people feared the world was on the brink of nuclear war. However, disaster was avoided when the U.S. agreed to Soviet leader Nikita Khrushchev’s (1894-1971) offer to remove the Cuban missiles in exchange for the U.S. promising not to invade Cuba. Kennedy also secretly agreed to remove U.S. missiles from Turkey."

FYI: http://www.history.com/topics/cold-war/cuban-missile-crisis

Need I say more?

My advise is not to look at events selectively but try to understand them in bigger context.

If US has not taken out Cuba yet then this is a matter of political priorities and not due to lack of capability. When US meant business in 1962, Cuba was just a sitting duck.

No such thing will happen, nor has it ever happened. We are not North Korea, we've never been at war with the US, nor threatened it, and we only feel threatened by it to the extent that their policy and vision is completely removed from ours especially with regards to Afghanistan. Fact is, they still need us, we still need them and people should stop responding in this sort of way as if we're at war with them.

What will Pakistan do if US send some sqd of fighters to hit some sites inside Pakistan?

This is highly unlikely US will go for war (a direct confrontation of mil to mil with Pakistan). It will lead the WW3 with no reason and without any delay.

IMO if US enter into the Pakistan's territory (by Air or by Land), the first target which will Pakistan choose is "US Aircraft carriers" standing in the Gulf or..... ?

Comparatively, Pakistan is tooo small nation with tooo limited economy as compare to US, but Pakistan have full capacity to damage up-to extreme US bases in the region. Till today, this so called military might never face any competitor or a country who have proper and geared military force.

We do not war with any country but if they force us to do... we are ready to hit back with full force!

Note: whatever US will do with Pakistan, we give a damn about India whether they're involved or not we will hit without even thinking lol you know what I mean so lets talk about some serious discussion on this. What will be repercussion in case of any misadventure by US in the region.
America has full spectrum domination over its closest rivals in terms of power i.e. Russia and China
Pakistan is no where near. American start their war though cruise missiles and electronic warfare and it wont come to that.

it doesnt even need such attack, the current situation is a hot war of words by Americans and they have no terrorists to attack inside Pakistan which we have not attacked already. the fellow Americans like Gen petraeus are contradicting the claims of the current administration.
the problem is not haqqanis or afghan taliban but something else and it will be resolved through silent diplomacy when China pacifies the Americans regarding its CPEC project.

Don't start what you cannot finish, don't go hunting what you cannot kill. I think Americans know these realities and will not do any act of stupidity for which they will have to pay price using their souls.

An enemy Iran, an enemy Pakistan and an enemy Afghan population will mean total annihilation of US existence in Afghanistan. Would it be a affordable loss to American designs ? Nah!

Bro,

Yes, I am aware of that failure of The Bay of Pigs invasion mission in Cuba in 1961 but CIA had mobilized Cuban exiles for this mission and they failed to deliver.

Now, do you recall the period of Cuban Missile Crises in 1962 when USSR literally deployed "nuclear-armed ballistic missiles" in Cuba in order to secure Cuba from the threat of American intervention after The Bay of Pigs episode?
That is why I talked about having a nuclear sub. For deterrence.
If US has not taken out Cuba yet then this is a matter of political priorities and not due to lack of capability. When US meant business in 1962, Cuba was just a sitting duck.
Your advice to Cuba would have been to mow US lawns or face complete annihilation just like your advice to Pakistan reflected by several of your posts in pdf.
Political priorities or whatever, the fact is that they didn't do anything even after the removal of Soviet missiles. They didn't do anything even when Cuba sent it's troops to Angola leaving the country much more vulnerable to US Naval or air attack.

From sea.
And lose Afghanistan in the process! Would it be worth it?
The cost-benefit analysis of such an invasion won't be carried out? If it is so easy for the US then why it didn't do the same to Iran which was much more vulnerable to missiles launched by surface and sub surface US assets in the Gulf? The answer is cost-benift analysis.
The loss of say a carrier or even a couple of warships will kill the morale of the entire Western world, would they be willing to risk it?
Will they have the stomach to take tremendous casualties in the process? Will their public support their invasion when coffins start arriving?
If Pakistan attempts to make things difficult for US in Afghanistan, they can counter-threaten Pakistan directly from sea. USSR did not had this luxury back in the 1980s.
As per the US, we are already doing it, what's stopping them? 45pc of Afghan territory under Taliban control, they got their scapegoat.
And it's not "if Pakistan attempts to make things difficult for them in Afghanistan" rather it's if the US attempts an adventure then Pakistan could make things difficult for them in Afghanistan.
And everybody should understand that Pakistan was not alone in countering USSR in Afghanistan; CIA got involved and a huge amount of arms and resources were provided to the so-called Mujahideen to challenge the Red Army in Afghanistan virtually non-stop. Those arms were good enough to defeat Soviet aircraft (fixed and rotary) in combat situations under able hands, and Red Army lost its superiority in the battlefield consequently. Without American intervention, USSR would have prevailed in Afghanistan.
And now the US is "prevailing" in Afghanistan, since the Taliban don't have CIA's weapon systems. 45 percent of Afghan territory under Taliban control, the US is prevailing. The Russians had the excuse of stingers, what excuse does the US have? that Pakistan has been helping the Taliban and Haqqani network?
Technology like gunships and airplanes make the task of the guerilla difficult but not impossible. CIA got involved in 82, prior to that the Afghans were fighting with the help of Pakistan alone.

"......one-thousand-pound parcel bomb opens in the air to
strew a hundred anti-personnel bombs over as many yards - a
weapon far more effective against guerrillas than the concentrated
detonation of a single high-explosive missile.
New amphibious gun carriers can penetrate the deepest swamps
and marshes. Infra-red and heat-sensitive sniperscopes detect
guerrillas in the dark. A later model operates by magnifying the
light of the stars. Mobile radar units can spot infiltrators on the
ground at a thousand yards. Silent weapons make the trained
guerrilla-hunter patrol even harder to detect than guerrillas themselves.
Yet when all is said and done, even the counter-insurgency
experts admit that technology alone can never defeat guerrillas: it
can only make their task more difficult and dangerous."
-The war of the flea

You say that this is not 2001 but Salala incident and Operation Neptune Spear occurred in 2011, a time when Pakistan military capability was much better than in 2001 but relations were not good. And both of these incidents demonstrate enormous asymmetry in the military capability of the two countries. Not just enormous asymmetry but Operation Neptune Spear convey to us a reality that if US ever preempt, game-over for Pakistan. In-fact, I get the impression that Operation Neptune Spear was a test for this theory
1- Op Neptune spear was a plan(like bay of pigs) and did not occur as you claim.
2- Their is a difference between stealthy commando raid and a full scale strike. OBL raid - Even the seals were told by their officers to surrender if cornered by Pakistani forces, the PAF fighters were not cleared to engage by their superiors. Now cowardice is one thing and being totally helpless is quiet another.
3- What happened after Salala, (which was a border outpost totally vulnerable to air attack and not some strategic asset of Pakistan) was that the NATO supply routes were closed which knocked sense into arrogant American brains.
4- It all comes down to the leadership if you have sellouts and cowards then of course you wouldn't dare to respond.
Let us hope that this war never happen and both countries are able to mend this ties for the betterment of all.
Ball is in Trump's court. We are not the ones issuing threats.

Ties will be mended when the US stops demanding Pakistan to do more. We cannot afford to start a fire in our country to appease the US or to mend ties (we did that in the past).

As strange as that may sound, if they have come up with such plans then they have an understanding of such possibilities.
It's not a walk in the park to seize Pak's nukes.
The US military failed many times and many of their plans ended up as failures, history is a testament to that.
I also tell you that US took Iraq and Afghanistan seriously only in the opening phases of conflict until regimes were toppled. After that, these conflicts became political and were unnecessarily prolonged to the benefit of arms-exporting industries and ensuring relevancy in the region in the long-term. However, these adventures are just like this; an intruder breaks into your home, rapes you, plunder your home and leaves after he is satiated. Now, even if you are able to offer some resistance during the course of your ordeal, does this make you the victor? This is the situation of Taliban in Afghanistan at present.
The intruder will not ask to "mend ties" when he has already decided to plunder you or rape you. You can either lay down infront of him like a prostitute or offer resistance. You have no other choice, what will you do?
The Taliban offered to extradite Osama but they couldn't do anything since the plans to invade their country were finalized in June 2001 and they had to be executed regardless of any attempt by the Taliban to "mend ties". The additional objective of the US invasion was regime change, considering the Taliban influence has that objective been achieved after 17 years and trillions of dollars and thousands of casualties?

Pakistan does not want a war with the US, but what will you do if the US forces a war upon us?
The wolf will always come up with a justification for his invasion.
c9e31868ca6d8ac2fb6d0353a79df203-d47nzuj.jpg

does this make you the victor?
The victor has always been the US.
saigon-hubert-van-es.jpg

I also tell you that US took Iraq and Afghanistan seriously only in the opening phases of conflict until regimes were toppled. After that, these conflicts became political and were unnecessarily prolonged to the benefit of arms-exporting industries and ensuring relevancy in the region in the long-term
These are mere excuses.
In the opening phase the Taliban strategy was flawed that is why they failed.
At the peak of the conflict, 130k US troops were in Afghanistan because they weren't taking those conflicts seriously? Are their ops run by professional generals or comedians who fail to "take anything seriously"?
Simple point is that while we are strengthening our defenses, US is doing the same. We are able to invest close to 10 billion USD towards this end while US is investing 700 billion USD towards the same end, and their R&D capabilities are a century ahead of ours at the moment.

They think on a much higher spectrum than us; they are thinking of ending MAD with Russia and colonizing planet Mars in the near future. And these objectives will come to pass at some point, the way things are heading.

This article will convey to you the disparity in the military capabilities of Russia and US for example from a strictly technical standpoint: https://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/russia-s-involvement-in-syria-proves-that-its-far-behin-1794966734

Now, if that is the situation of Russia and then where Pakistan stand in the grand picture? Russia is safe due to its massive nuclear arsenal and delivery capabilities. However, Russia no longer has the economy and R&D to ensure parity with the US in defense-related matters in the long-term.
You don't need massive defense budget and space wars to grow a pair. No one is talking about invading the US but defending our own interests and not bowing down to every single American demand. We don't have to be at par with them militarily but rather have a credible minimum deterrence to stop any of their plans in it's tracks.
@Desert Fox

America has full spectrum domination over its closest rivals in terms of power i.e. Russia and China
Pakistan is no where near. American start their war though cruise missiles and electronic warfare and it wont come to that.

it doesnt even need such attack, the current situation is a hot war of words by Americans and they have no terrorists to attack inside Pakistan which we have not attacked already. the fellow Americans like Gen petraeus are contradicting the claims of the current administration.
the problem is not haqqanis or afghan taliban but something else and it will be resolved through silent diplomacy when China pacifies the Americans regarding its CPEC project.

Again sir you over ride your statement from my statement. I didn't talk about the power comparison. If US will strike Pakistan you mean Pakistan will sitting in duck position by thinking oh we don't have equal power to fight US? my point is what will be the response.