What a torture what an embarrassment why we let some put our nation through this?

oh bhai ruk ja, tham ja. Control...
Sabar hai nhi tum logon mei.

Can't give a bit of time to government.
Can't wait for the team to be better.

Things take time, you don't just wake up and get everything fixed with a magic wand. It took decades to mess things up, will take some years to fix.
Why don't you stop watching cricket for a while? I mean who in this day and age has time to watch a test cricket match and still claim the country is not going anywhere?
The country is not because you are the most "welley/free" awam in the entire world.
You have time to watch test cricket and gather up on small accident sites for a whole day instead of using that time to some productive pursuit.
I tell you what
I love Allah his prophet and all those who he asked to love. And then I love Pakistan the way you folks fall in love with woman. Now it's not my problem that you cant understand so let me try to explain a bit
MULTITASKING
This is a term which might be new to you but yeah it's called multitasking where you can do multiple things at one time. The rest of the world is already taking advantage of that maybe you should too.
General knowledge
I go to work 8 hrs a day while listening to The reporter's, Kashif Abbaasi , Arshad Sharif, Dr shahid, orya maqbool jaan on YouTube practically everyday. Then I read some history Islamic and world to understand the lessons that you learn from previous people. Its called educating yourself so when the time comes and my country needs me I'm not caught off gaurd and mumble making myself look foolish and loose the opportunity.
I was given on platter the citizenship of US what many folks in Pakistan would sell everything for and look at crazy me that all I think about is my Pakistan. I mean in should be happy that I have the citizenship and my personal life is good but I can't help it my love for Pakistan is such that a rich guy who got everything but will give everything for love .
Now that I have tried to explain myself so you can get the idea why my words are bitter and harsh because it's painful. Now your suggestion about stop watching cricket well I was merely relating the cricket game to the situation our country is in . We see we have talented cricketers but the problem is in their utilization and same thing goes for Pakistan we have tremendous resources talent and hard working people but are not being utilized in right manner. And the solution that you suggested sounds like a pegion strategy close your eyes when danger is near so if you cant see that means preditar cant see either. Great suggestion

I mean if you had to let NS go why we couldnt do it at the time when Kashmir situation was hot so we could move all parties and whole nation but no at that time it was national interest and none gave 2 Fs.
Now you release him for what national interest? Did you look at Shabaz Sharif dressing when NS arrived in London he was dressed as God father basically telling every normal Pakistan that you cant do nothing we are the godfathers. Such a shame

Strategy to win 2nd test
Our strength batting at tge moment because
Azhar
Shan
Babar
Asad
Rizwan
All of them got some runs and our weakness is bowling because its young attack. So here is my team and my strategy
Win toss bat first
1. Shan Masood
2. Abid ali/Imam ul haq
3. Azhar Ali
4. Babar Azam
5. Asad Shafiq
6. Harris Sohail
7. Mohammad Rizwan
8. Yasir shah
9. Shaheeh shah
10. Mohammad Abbas
11. Naseem Shah

What i expect is to allow babar and Harris to play freely and attack because it suits their game and i will tell the rest of the batsmen to just stay on crease for as long as possible because if any oneof Harris Sohail or Babar Azam gets in they will score fast and counter attack. Harris at 6 because history shows that a left handed batsman at no 6 if gets in they are hard to dislodge examples of. Allan border,Bevan ,Hussey, gilchrist and most recent Ben stokes i mean i can name many but these are few good examples.
Win toss bat first put 400 on board and then bowi with discipline Pink ball will swing anyways so our bowlers wont have to try hard just bowl in right areas which comes naturally to Mohammad Abbas and Australians are weak against swing espically likes of Warner, Burns,Wade because of their attacking and early commitment.
This is our 2nd world test championship match and we need to win this one to earn 60 points.

Current team is cursed for dropping Sarfaraz and not selecting Fawad Alam.

After performance in 2 test, does Azhar Ali deserve to retain his spot in the team?

Only positive from this current team would be Babar Azam, Yasir Shah and Shaheen Afridi’s performance, everyone else’s performance was disappointment. Harris Sohail and Iftikhar should be dropped from Test cricket. I am disappointed that Abid Ali was not selected for the test.

Few pointers
1 Pakistan doesn't have unlimited talent. Said By selectors , Wasim and Many others
2 Youngsters are not that amazing beside Babar and Shaheen No body has done much.
3 PCB and selectors promoting young players instead of focusing on winning the games.
4 Test selection based on T20 Performance & social media.
5 not selecting the top players from Pakistani Cricket circuit & selecting on personal interest
6 major issue Grooming of players not just in National team but in little circuit.
7 Pakistani Pitches are dead or almost dead if you saw the last Quaid e azam trophy.
8 Pakistan needs major investment and man power to work with players , teams , and stadiums to improve the standards.
9 rebringing failed experiments e.g waqar he destroyed so many players last time same gone happen again.

To be honest Pakistan deserves what they are getting

Best Solution
Pakistan should say bye bye to cricket and save some money

Current team is cursed for dropping Sarfaraz and not selecting Fawad Alam.

After performance in 2 test, does Azhar Ali deserve to retain his spot in the team?

Only positive from this current team would be Babar Azam, Yasir Shah and Shaheen Afridi’s performance, everyone else’s performance was disappointment. Harris Sohail and Iftikhar should be dropped from Test cricket. I am disappointed that Abid Ali was not selected for the test.
I would take it out yasir shah, similar to ashwin he can only play on dubais Dead pitches

After watching Australia's first innings or a couple of hours on Cric info, I gave up, just like I did during the first test.

Mr. Imran Khan Niazi, you were one of best Captains & Cricketers that Pakistan produced. However, despite knowing all there is to know about cricket, this is the state of Pakistan's performance under your patronage. Since you know much less about governing a country; should we expect any better for Pakistan under your leadership!

After watching Australia's first innings or a couple of hours on Cric info, I gave up, just like I did during the first test.

Mr. Imran Khan Niazi, you were one of best Captains & Cricketers that Pakistan produced. However, despite knowing all there is to know about cricket, this is the state of Pakistan's performance under your patronage. Since you know much less about governing a country; should we expect any better for Pakistan under your leadership!

Sir,

Imran Khan's name is Imran Khan---that he what he wants to be addressed as---.

Waqar Younis doing to Abbas what he did to Razzaq---.

Waqar Younis is a very hateful person---he is of a despicable character---.
Yes spot on. I remember Razaq being put under pressure by Waqar during the South Africa one day series. Razaq luckily preformed the next match pulling Pakistan out of a impossible match to win. Waqar Younis should never have been brought back. He was a terrible captain and coach.
However, Abbas is a different case. He has lost what ever fledgling pace he once had and he has lost his swing and seam.

Yes spot on. I remember Razaq being put under pressure by Waqar during the South Africa one day series. Razaq luckily preformed the next match pulling Pakistan out of a impossible match to win. Waqar Younis should never have been brought back. He was a terrible captain and coach.
However, Abbas is a different case. He has lost what ever fledgling pace he once had and he has lost his swing and seam.

And after that winning performance from Razzak---Waqar Younis crushed Razzak---and found ways to be permanently kept out of the team---.

Bro chill, nobody cares about cricket anymore. you should switch to a proper sport like rugby

And after that winning performance from Razzak---Waqar Younis crushed Razzak---and found ways to be permanently kept out of the team---.
Feed waqar to the sharks. I don't want him doing another stint. After another T20 worldcup debacle he will just pack his bags and leave misbah fending for himself. Azhar Mahmood was way better than Waqar.

Bro chill, nobody cares about cricket anymore. you should switch to a proper sport like rugby
No we still care about cricket. It is Pakistan's premier sport. It just the mercurial nature of our cricket. Our cricket lacks system however the manpower recieved is so talented that they look very good for a short bit but due to proper systems to be moulded through they fail in the long run.

What did he do? Match fixing? But so did Wasim Akram, Inzamam, Shoaib Akhtar, Misbah ul Haq, Amir Sohail, probably even Imran Khan.
Silence Indian.You would be surprised how many big fishes including Kohli were saved from bans due to their fixing stints in the IPL a few years back. Poor Sreesanth was made the sacrificial goat. Loads of filthy Indian bookies scour the players hotels.
If you are thinking India is morally above Pakistan you are :crazy:

Harris Sohail can only survive in Sub-continents conditions. Saud Shakeel Should replace Harris in Test Cricket.

i think being cricketer if ik is unable to take measures for fixing such problem then he will be likely to fail in fixing other problems

selectors and even pcb isn't interested in domestic cricket.you can't find talent overnight.psl is illusion.you can't find talent in psl.you need players who knows how to play proper cricket.technique is very important for a batsman and for bowlers,swing is important and not speed.look at our selection.musa 140 plus and selected.naseem shah 140 plus and selected.husnain 140plus and selected.irfan tall and selected.where is swing? you can't dismiss players with straight balls.

batsmen have no technique.look at asad shafiq and harris sohail.haris is a total failure in australia and asad is playing from a very long time.we can't even compare asad with average players.even wicketkeeper rizwan has no place in any squad.pathetic performance. pakistan cricket died in australia.

We should be achieving wonders and setting new records now, since Sarfaraz is out of the team.
The main root of decline in performance of our team is not having a consistent team and captain.
Favoritism and Grouping is a main factor which cannot be ignored.
Just like rest of the institutions in Pakistan, its no surprise that cricket board is filled with such mindset.
But who cares? since chief selector and head coach and batting coach, all of them are on the same page.