Video: Lahore woman tortured after refusing to dance in front of husband's friends.

kamranofficial

New Recruit

Lahore: A woman in Lahore's Defence area has accused her husband of subjecting her to torture after she refused to dance in front of his friends.

She said when she refused to dance,her husband Mian Faisal along with one of his friends beat her with a pipe and cut her hair.
449582_2456828_Lahore-woman_updates.jpg

The woman said she married her "tormentor" of her free will four years ago after he "lured her into trap".

According to Geo News correspondent, the woman had three children from her first marriage.

Police have arrested the suspect after Asma filed a case against Mian Faisal.
449582_8400696_fir_updates.jpg

Minister of State for Interior, Shehryar Khan Afridi has taken notice of alleged torture of a woman in Lahore and directed Punjab Inspector General of Police (IGP) to submit a report of the incident.

The Minister also directed the IGP to take action against theaccused persons and conduct impartial investigation into the matter.

In a statement issued here, he said the perpetrators of the attack must be arrested and be punished under the law.

"It is responsibility of the state to provide protection to daughters of the nation. They are not abandoned.

The overnment would ensure their complete protection in the society," he said.

Shehryar Afridi said it was mission of government of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) to empower the women segment and ensure respect and honour to them.

first and foremost she should file for a divorce immediately
she should have taken the day he started abusing her
drag him in courts, dont let him show his face to the public ever again
this is the reason that people should be taught that divorce is not a bad thing, it is way better than remaining in an abusive relationship

Yar itna asan nahi hota kay foran divorce mang le. It's a broad issue. Taleem o tarbiat pay dehan ki zarorat hy.

Easier said than done, especially for a women in the subcontinent.

Seriously dude, how old are you ??? Are you married and settled yet ??? :-)

ladkiyo ki itna power nahi hai pakistan jese mulk mai... jahan lok ye case seeda mullah lok ki ps leke jate....
phir bhi is aurat ko pehle hi case krna chaiye tha

Begairt admi bv jo ka izzat ki jaga per atti ha or jis ki izzat ki rakhwali us ka baap or baad main shohar na kerni hoti ha, usa khud apna dost ka samana nacha ko kah raha ha.
Bara bara bagairt hain is dunyah main.

Easier said than done, especially for a women in the subcontinent.

Seriously dude, how old are you ??? Are you married and settled yet ??? :-)
no I am not
but I am pretty well aware how difficult it is
how divorced women are looked down upon
and how their lives are made hell

Yar itna asan nahi hota kay foran divorce mang le. It's a broad issue. Taleem o tarbiat pay dehan ki zarorat hy.
he looks educated enough to me

I'm just gonna act like SOME of the members here.

Uski biwi jo marzi kare. She should obey her husbands every order.

no I am not
but I am pretty well aware how difficult it is
how divorced women are looked down upon
and how their lives are made hell

he looks educated enough to me
Education kay ilawa in baton pay tarbiat honi chahiye with example. Husbands beat up wives in almost all countries so counseling and things like therapy should introduced

People like him have no fear... lives in a house with high walls in a society where you can’t even hear the azaan - a colony where people don’t even know their neighbors.

Living with your family is becoming rarer across the board in Pakistan. Those days are gone when everyone knew each other and neighbors visited and cared for each other.

These new colonies/towns are a mirror of our society and it’s aspirations - get rich quick, live next to the Jones’s, exclusive area (dont bother us if you are poor). In the old days the person who was well off would look after the poor in his village or muhallah... nowadays people of good upbringing, real calibre and wisdom are less and the unruly rule

The photo reveals that couple was beautiful and smart. Don't know what happened to them.
Before jumping to conclusions, we must consider:
  1. Very important - was her husband mentally sick/psycho - needs medicals examination.
  2. Before proposal/marriage, girls parents did not investigated the background of groom? This is very very important, specially for parents of daughters.
We should consider such points before commenting or at least let the case to court where all proofs will be presented in reference to the case.
Off-course the guilty should be punished according to the law ... to end the miseries of victims we have to introduce more tough laws thru parliamentary process.

What the shit r u talking about ... if u r tryong to mock Islam then only halal orders are to be obeyed by wife ... this has nothing to do with Islam infact the guy is among those liberals who want ladies to dance ...
I'm just gonna act like SOME of the members here.

Uski biwi jo marzi kare. She should obey her husbands every order.