US emargoes sale and transfer of AH-1Z Viper Helicopters to Pakistan

Sir TEI has the TOT long time back

Some of the projects undertaken by TEI include:

USA has a veto to stop the sales but TEI has the tech to develop their own.
WELL my dear sir
its same as we have TOT of agosta 90b submarines can we build our own ?

Usa pressurising pakistan to extend the afghan ceasefire.
Options available are -
1. Do nothing and ask for advance back. Buy from china or russia , but as a poster said , u get what you pay for... unreliability.
2. Extend the ceasefire in afghanistan.

It surprises me when members here with zero experience question their professional armies decisons. Like askng why f16 was chosen and not chinese j10.
F16 Block 52 is a excellent fighter , easily the best fighter plane in the subcontinent at the moment. And it is normally free or subsidised.

Its not upto us to extend the ceasefire in Afghanistan..

Thats between the Taliban and afghan government

The Taliban has clearly stated they are willing to make peace as long as foreign forces are either dead or all removed from Afghanistan

Bro this is the engine.....The heart of the machine is not made by Turkey, there's no way round that.
Anyway I could be jumping the gun, let's wait for official news.

Bro wait I will find the link and give whole info the engines are being made in Turkey. Give me few minutes and I will get back to you.

Reactions: waz
Aur Ghusso Americans ki tui main. It is because of generals such these who engineered this deal that Pakistan is unable to get out of the American limbo.

I mean we unerstand that US weapons are the most cutting edge but when it’s clealry evident that the Us cannot be trusted with military sales why the hell are we so persistent. That too for a dozen cobras. there’s a saying which suits this situation perfectly. Fooled me once shame on you, fooled me twice shame on me.

It seems like a lost love Affair and our military brass needs to get over it. Else they ll keep hurting themselves.

Bro this is the engine.....The heart of the machine is not made by Turkey, there's no way round that.
Anyway I could be jumping the gun, let's wait for official news.

Okay Bro the T-800 engines are being made in turkey under a contract singed between Rolls-Royce and TAI. Plus TEI is also developing it own engine the project has already started.

Below are all the links to get whole info. T-129 is coming USA can only delay the delivery by 2 years at max.

http://www.defense-aerospace.com/ar...-to-develop-indigenous-turboshaft-engine.html
https://www.tei.com.tr/detay/urun/turbosaft-motor-gelistirme-projesi
https://www.revolvy.com/main/index.php?s=Tusaş+Engine+Industries
https://www.rolls-royce.com/media/o...5-tai-and-lhtec-sign-contract-for-cts800.aspx

On 22 June 2008, the agreement between TUSAS Aerospace Industries (TAI) and AgustaWestland formally entered into force. Under the agreement, TAI will develop an indigenous mission computer, avionics, weapons systems, self-protection suites and the helmet-mounting cuing systems. Tusaş Engine Industries (TEI) will manufacture the LHTEC CTS800-4Nengines under licence.[15] Under the agreement, Turkey has full marketing and intellectual property rights for the T129 platform; Turkey can export also the platform to third party nations, excluding Italy and the United Kingdom.

USA has the veto power over engines. Turkey has the replacement engines.

Reactions: waz
LOL Haji Sahib I think this news is being played opposite. The money went from Collation support fund which was already US money and After the T-129 deal with turkey I don't think Pakistan has any need for Viper and USA is face saving because we rejected viper. But until there is no official source story cannot be verified.

Bhai did we paid for it or was it from collation Support fund? Do you know any thing. Is there any announcement from US DOD?
i remember reading when it was approved in this website and Quwa that its a 953 million deal which will be a proper purchase and sell deal....we r paying full amount of 953 from our pockets.

Okay Bro the T-800 engines are being made in turkey under a contract singed between Rolls-Royce and TAI. Plus TEI is also developing it own engine the project has already started.

Below are all the links to get whole info. T-129 is coming USA can only delay the delivery by 2 years at max.

http://www.defense-aerospace.com/ar...-to-develop-indigenous-turboshaft-engine.html
https://www.tei.com.tr/detay/urun/turbosaft-motor-gelistirme-projesi
https://www.revolvy.com/main/index.php?s=Tusaş+Engine+Industries
https://www.rolls-royce.com/media/o...5-tai-and-lhtec-sign-contract-for-cts800.aspx

On 22 June 2008, the agreement between TUSAS Aerospace Industries (TAI) and AgustaWestland formally entered into force. Under the agreement, TAI will develop an indigenous mission computer, avionics, weapons systems, self-protection suites and the helmet-mounting cuing systems. Tusaş Engine Industries (TEI) will manufacture the LHTEC CTS800-4Nengines under licence.[15] Under the agreement, Turkey has full marketing and intellectual property rights for the T129 platform; Turkey can export also the platform to third party nations, excluding Italy and the United Kingdom.

USA has the veto power over engines. Turkey has the replacement engines.
Don't forget the lesson from the deal of Mistral-class amphibious assault ship between France and Russia.

remember read when it was approved in this website and Quwa that its a 953 million deal which will be a proper purchase and sell deal....we r paying full amount of 953 from our pockets.

Nawaz Bhai we never paid 953 million for AH-1z only 57.9 million went the deal is of 953 million the payment was of 57.9 million the price of AH-1z is not 953 million. there are 30 helicopters 1000 missile in 953 million. Lot 13 UH-1Y, and 21 auxiliary fuel kits deal never went ahead.

Don't forget the lesson from the deal of Mistral-class amphibious assault ship between France and Russia.
Brother I agree that US is not a good supplier but T-129 is sure deal USA can only delay it. nothing more.

remember read when it was approved in this website and Quwa that its a 953 million deal which will be a proper purchase and sell deal....we r paying full amount of 953 from our pockets.
if it was FMS or US aid trump have blocked it and tweet it long ago like f-16 and military aid .

is bar phir lagta hai wheet leni pary gi :lol:

if blocked this is good news as pakistan wont ever order any big ticket item from usa again. it also shows people how america is working and will lose global sales as time passes.

Brother I agree that US is not a good supplier but T-129 is sure deal USA can only delay it. nothing more.
IMHO, USA can break the deal of T-129, if USA wants to.

Congratulations to Pakistan for being free of US influence

If you really want to be free from US influence, from a military equipment perspective, take every piece of equipment sold by US or has American components, and just stop using it. First on the list, F-16s.

if blocked this is good news as pakistan wont ever order any big ticket item from usa again. it also shows people how america is working and will lose global sales as time passes.

People know know how US works and they don't care.

No Turkey has it's own engines to replace US tech.
Take for example the deal of Mistral-class amphibious assault ship. France can build the ship by itself, but USA still can break the deal.