US emargoes sale and transfer of AH-1Z Viper Helicopters to Pakistan

I think Pakistan has only paid ($57.9 million) for 2 helicopters so if USA embargoes it is not a big deal.

"The notification by the US DoD stated that 10% ($57.9 million) of the overall contract value covered the sale to the government of Pakistan which suggests that this is an initial deal for the first two helicopters only, with contracts for the remaining 13 (plus spares and support) to follow."

https://tribune.com.pk/story/945781/us-agrees-to-sell-ah-1z-attack-helicopters-to-pakistan/

Please correct me If I am missing any thing here.

Have we paid Americans and they are still not releasing our product ? Is that the case?

F them if this is true....ABSOLUTE NO REASON to buy from Americans given current geopolitics.

Let see what our "smart *** generals" do about it. Humiliation and Stupidity are their forte.
question is why did they on the first place? why they wasted 1 billion on just 12/13 light attack helicopters.....

Didnt these people already know? didnt they already anticipated this after the f16 saga of 1990?

But there r plenty of American products n companies working in Pakistan like KFC, McDonalds, PEPSI CO, Cokacola etc etc, Pizza Huts n all

Time to punish them as revenge, and take our money back from them or ceasing their assets like their fined Habib Bank Ltd.

Why should generals not be court marshalled on this? Every single one of them who was involved in the deal should be thrown behind bars.
I remember during Musharraf era when he wanted to go for the J-10s but PAF refused and instead asked to go for the F-16s. People with such mentality should have no place in Pakistan's decision making process. They should be thrown out.

I think Pakistan has only paid ($57.9 million) for 2 helicopters so if USA embargoes it is not a big deal.

"The notification by the US DoD stated that 10% ($57.9 million) of the overall contract value covered the sale to the government of Pakistan which suggests that this is an initial deal for the first two helicopters only, with contracts for the remaining 13 (plus spares and support) to follow."

https://tribune.com.pk/story/945781/us-agrees-to-sell-ah-1z-attack-helicopters-to-pakistan/

What you are missing is the Main objective.

The money was hardly taxpayers money.

This is an aggravation.

57.9 million from our national treasury is being taken out and u think its a small number?
If so then why dont u give that from yr pocket back to national treasury.

hang those whom sign the deal . it was a joke from starting deal sign in 2015 and delivery in 2019

What you are missing is the Main objective.

The money was hardly taxpayers money.

This is an aggravation.

LOL Haji Sahib I think this news is being played opposite. The money went from Collation support fund which was already US money and After the T-129 deal with turkey I don't think Pakistan has any need for Viper and USA is face saving because we rejected viper. But until there is no official source story cannot be verified.

57.9 million from our national treasury is being taken out and u think its a small number?

Bhai did we paid for it or was it from collation Support fund? Do you know any thing. Is there any announcement from US DOD?

LOL Haji Sahib I think this news is being played opposite. The money went from Collation support fund which was already US money and After the T-129 deal with turkey I don't think Pakistan has any need for Viper and USA is face saving because we rejected viper. But until there is no official source story cannot be verified.

Aap helicopter chala lete hain?

T129 or Viper ki operational Farq Pata hai.

Khair ye smokescreen hai. Fatf me kuch to dikhawa karna hoga.

Just saying

My friend why do take out you guns on news which has no basis? Bhai khabar ka na sir hai na pair hai aur aap nay dharna day diya hai.

and our foolish military leadership didnt saw that coming while signing this deal on the first place!!

how ''smart'' of them.....Frankly i knew it was coming, and i wanted them to do this so that these ''sandhurst'' or american military academies graduated goons can be finally court marshaled for good.

Court marshaled is too simple. There should be a Roman decimation of the complicit "leadership". And all those who have escaped to foreign countries, there should be a division of the ISI organized to either kidnap and rendition them, or torture and kill them outright.

BTW i think its good for one reason
mi-35
ah1z
and t-129

are we gonna open yard of choppers ? its better to stick one stranded chopper

Pakistan need to think twice about buying Turkish gunship. It is using American engine. Turkish are no where about to produced a replacement soon. If American can sanction viper to Pakistan. Why would they not sanction engine re export to PA?

The only option left is to buy Chinese gunship or Russian.

Pakistan need to think twice about buying Turkish gunship. It is using American engine. Turkish are no where about to produced a replacement soon. If American can sanction viper to Pakistan. Why would they not sanction engine re export to PA?

The only option left is to buy Chinese gunship or Russian.

Engines are not Americans in T-129 they are from UK and there more MPs of Pakistani origin in UK than there are British Mps

Sorry my mistake engine is manufactured by Tusaş Engine Industries It is Turkish engines.

Engines are not Americans in T-129 they are from UK and there more MPs of Pakistani origin in UK than there are British Mps

Sorry my mistake engine is manufactured by Tusaş Engine Industries It is Turkish engines.
Sorry, the engine are imported. I don't know where u got your source. The engine are Honeywell and it's American.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/LHTEC_T800

It is a 50/50 joint venture between rolls royce and Honeywell of USA. The American definitely has the power to sanction this engine to 3rd party.