US bravery award for Delhi rape victim

she was very brave to travel in dehli buses, gang raped in public bus, ohh god cant imagine worse

india is slowly turning into a physcopath rape country where no woman is safe and men are animals

she was very brave to travel in dehli buses, gang raped in public bus, ohh god cant imagine worse
india is slowly turning into a physcopath rape country where no woman is safe and men are animals
Good to see people like you who don't leave a chance of scoring points over rape and death of a woman, just spew their venom.

People like you prove why your country is in turmoil.

Good to see people like you who don't leave a chance of scoring points over rape and death of a woman, just spew their venom.

People like you prove why your country is in turmoil.

sir im just telling the bitter truth, if you dont like then what should i do?

Well you take a cheap shot like all buses in Delhi, rapists prey on women. Just because we protested for justice, that doesn't mean you ignore the fact that India is much safer for women than even South Africa, KSA, Sweden etc.

Look at what we did, it forced govt. to change the laws, many fast tracks courts started in many states and many victims of rapes are getting swift justice.

Did you guys protest for so many days nationwide when your people were killed in Quetta, Karachi ? But you guys gone bonkers over TuQ. You guys don't even have decency to at least protest for weeks over terrorist incidents.

The real truth is that we accept our fault and we stood against the evil. We know it will take time but we won't keep silent. We fight and make it public even if it means people around the world mock us.

So stop generalizing. It was Delhi and all parts of country which rose for justice for this woman.

Do you know the case of South Africa rape victim ? Go read about it.

P.S. Do you want me to tell condition of your country ?

Easy tigress. If you weren't bitter you wouldn't be coming out with kinda c$%p you just posted above. Again I'm asking.. why you so bitter? Do you feel left out by US? Are you someone who got raped & left with no sympathy?

I suggest you hold your horses & spend bit more time understanding the members here on the forum before accusing someone of being eager to brown nose Americans.

LOL .......... 1 in 10 american men get raped ... where you one of those rape victims ? US dint give your 'bravery' award? In case you haven't noticed (....probably blind from 'bitterness' of not getting an US bravery award) I have answered your question :sick:

Bull Shyte! Think hard. Again. You see, I respect your right to express your opinions, but please atleast THINK, hard, before you express them.

:lol: I dont have to 'Think Hard' to see the obvious ....maybe dumb fcuks like you need to 'think hard' to get it. Feel free to do so. (That was me granting you freedom to express to express your shyte)

Nowhere in your posts have I noticed you lending even a token of support to rape victims. Or for that matter any other victims. All this talk about putting "YOUR nation" above anything else is pure malarkey.

:lol:......again I dont need a certificate from an greedy selfish american. You can give it someone who actually cares from one from your kind.....had to find them in pdf though.

All I hear is a baseless rant against US. Period. But hey, given your level of thinking, I dont suppose one can expect you to understand the bigger picture here. I wouldnt be surprised if you railed and ranted against anyone who would have given that woman an award.
Do you even realize what acknowledging the bravery of a rape victim means?

All I see is brown nose (in more ways than one) American supporting the disgusting act of getting cheap publicity over a Indian dead rape victim. Your audacity to comment on rape victims after exploiting their pain would have been astounding ........but no one expects moral or ethical behavior from americans.

Again, think hard, really hard before you rant illogically against any point. Yours is nothing but a kneejerk reaction arising from what seems to be an unsubstantiated hatred against anything US. But hey, whatever sails your boat.

Unpleasant facts does seem to make you loose your mind........again a standard response for an american. funny to watch though.

Read again what you posted and try to make sense of what you posted. Btw, if you have ever applied for a US visa (which I assume you seem to have some history with it) you would know about applications for victims of crimes and terrorism. Its not only for political refugees, FYI.

Now you read really really slowly to make sense of what I wrote. Clearly reading at regular speeds dosent do it for you. That way there is a chance you might see beyond your american patriotism and objectively look at the reality.

This is the 'Eligibility' criteria for Visa for victims of crimes,

1.) If they have information about the criminal activity. If they are under the age of 16 or unable to provide information due to a disability, a parent, guardian, or next friend may possess the information about the crime on their behalf.

2.) If they were helpful, are helpful, or are likely to be helpful to law enforcement in the investigation or prosecution of the crime.

3.) If victim are under the age of 16 or unable to provide information due to a disability, a parent, guardian, or next friend may assist law enforcement on your behalf.

4.) The crime occurred in the United States or violated U.S. laws

These are designed to help US law enforces prosecute American Criminals and not help rape victims. How shamelessly you have point to this as proof of american direct support for rape victims. Again not surprising from an american.

Ha! Insert the quintessential TOILET joke. Yup. Stay classy dude.

Considering the kind of cr@p you are releasing here, the word Toilet does come to mind.

Seriously, you really make me laugh. I swear there are tears in my eyes from laughing so hard! English is NOT your forte, I see. Go check up what "figure of speech" means. Also, I wouldnt want so dumb a son as you.

Listen 'boy' ........ you can thank me later for making you laugh. Now get out of here 'boy' before you make a further fool of yourself. If you ever have a son like me ....he would probably run away from home.

You are absolutely no one to give anyone a certificate. You have no moral authority nor moral rights to issue anyone any kind of certificate. Given your lack of understanding of issues, and pain and trauma of victims, poor be the person who would have the misfortune of being a 'recipient' of any of your "certificates".

Now this is what makes me laugh uncontrollably and brings tears to my eyes ........americans talking about 'Morality' :lol:. I have no intentions of either issuing certificates nor using dead kids for cheap publicity. I leave that your kind. No competition there.

Again, you really seem to have issues. Most of these so called protesters are simply opportunistic parasites. They have no stand of their own, no beliefs of their own. Its plain and simple MOB mentality. Period. Case in point, the 'protests against corruption' with Anna Hazare. Whatever happened to that? Where are all those protesters and where is the pledge NOT to succumb to pay bribes? I dont see any protests against the recent rape and murder of small kids, other women. Where are all the voices?
If I sound condescending, then sorry, I mean exactly what I wrote.

Leave us to understand our people.........we don't need an american telling us who they are. Not withstanding a few spineless indians, you just dont have any credibility with Indians to make these comments. I know exactly what you wrote and my reply is in measure to what your wrote.

We are zombies!

ye saaly amreeki bhi na . rape karwany main konsi bravri chayee hoti hai ye to bus ho jata hai :taz:

It is the same attitude of both nations that has kept us in such a state! Lets change.

probably you did not follow the news story, but its a boy and a girl who boarded a bus without any passenger(with tinted glass) .The girl was raped and attacked, the boy was beated to the point that he passed out. Both were thrown out from vehicle.
Already discussed post 19 and accepted by my self post 20

:lol: I dont have to 'Think Hard' to see the obvious ....maybe dumb fcuks like you need to 'think hard' to get it. Feel free to do so. (That was me granting you freedom to express to express your shyte)

And Good day to you too, Sir. Your intellect overwhelms me.

Yeah, my friend who started the protest, the real work they did was issuing new ways to pressurize administration to do the real work.
I do not mean to underestimate the work of people who really care and work. I do not mean to trivialize the efforts of genuine protesters. And I do not take media reports at face value. So my opinions are not as biased or uninformed as you would believe.

That being said, what was the objective of the protests? Newer and stringent laws to book and punish rapists? How about asking for better enforcement of existing laws (which already are pretty harsh)? How about fighting to get rape victims justice and medical and mental treatment? How about fighting to change our society's mindset of victimizing the victims? Isnt this waht the NGOs work to accomplish. But I dont hear anyone talking about this.

But hey, that is NOT JUICY, no? So what is juicy for the protesters - Death Penalty, Physical and Chemical Castration (as hilarious as it may sound, some one did actually call for these measures!) etc. Bringing in death penalty would not solve the rape problem, would it? Death penalty is altogether a prickly issue with many of us. Also with an arrogant, chauvinistic, condescending mindset, as displayed by a member here, do you think stronger laws are going to prevent rapes in the future?

How about for a change, fight to help the victims. NGOs do their commendable work, but are left out in the shadows. Just FYI, I do know how NGOs work. Get out in the open, sensationalize the media, call for stricter enforcement of existing laws but above all call for compassion to the victims. A simple bravery award to a victim who stands up and speaks out against her attackers means a lot to thousands of other victims. Everyone needs a hero.

It is regrettable that such blind unsubstantiated hatred of US by a few misled or even obtuse and shallow people, fails to make them see the larger picture of hope. It is indeed shameful.

LOL .......... 1 in 10 american men get raped ... where you one of those rape victims ? US dint give your 'bravery' award? In case you haven't noticed (....probably blind from 'bitterness' of not getting an US bravery award) I have answered your question :sick:

So I was right then? You speaking from the experience... no wonder you are bitter! Get well soon... Don't take your frustration out here for someone else's sin.. You have my sympathy to your unfortunate predicament!

@gubbi Your post has all the answer You said why people don't talk about the real work of NGO. How can they ? They don't even know what is happening in their neighborhood let alone an NGO working in a village. You will say, how would I know, my answer is by media, newspaper and News Channel. There is the vicious circle. People really don't want to know these things and be pro-active. Do you know how hard it is to get many govt. permissions for genuine NGO to work ? And people are not forth-coming. There is always lack of funding. In my neighbor's case, he has good NRI friends who help him out and he delivers great result. hardly my colony knows his work. And he is responsible for education of hundreds of students in our region.

As for enforcement. I have mentioned the real work done, tried by these people to make law enforcement. Capital Punishment etc. won't work. We have cases of effect of capital punishment in reducing crime in US, it doesn't have the desired effect.

I have mentioned all these factors in detail. But the thing is the thread is lost and I asked for sticky thread. Still there is none.

Buddy, everything you said, people who do something already know. They know much more than us. But as I said, there is no support. Very little support. But things are moving gradually unfortunately slowly.

Think about it, I am repeating same lines to you, which I replied to many other posters. I am tired of explaining people, why rape happen, why Delhi ape case become so popular, I have the answers but it has become tiring for me on replying and repeating, think how hard is to convince people and especially bureaucrats.

That's why I want change in govt. I want change in politics. Its because of few people I have some hope left. I don't like candle marches etc. but the thing is to get 10 people motivated, we have to do these things and attract hundreds. Our main aim is just getting few % of people ready to realize their responsibility. Ask them to do something, guide them, help them out.

What you see on TV is nothing, to see the real work, one has to search by his own physically in many case. That's why all bad NGO gets coverage and only few good one gets some attention.