US asks Pakistan to give land to repair aircraft

Now this is something very serios and alarming and shows how far american may go when asking from Pakistan. Earlier, US has placed forces on our own bases, Shamsi, Jacobabad etc. in that case facilities were ours and US was merly using it. assets remained ours.
By asking a piece of land from Pakistan, they will develop their complete facilities and will own them. it would be like a USA piece of land in Pak territory. i am sure in the name of stupid security, and will ask more and more, putting scaners on entry points.

As a soveriegn nation we should never allow this happen. yes they may be allowed to use our limited facility and we should tax them heavy. But :cry: who cares in the PPP government. Allah hamarey Mulk ku Salamat rakhey, Ameen.:lazy:

we should ask US to write off all our debt pay IMF by its pocket give us a nuclear deal same as India pay yearly $3.5bln in Military aid and $4bln in economic assistance. Pay terrorism victims compensation for the damages they have suffered. they can have one repair facility only. our politicians have never played their cards properly now time has come but alas! our leader is Zardari khusre ka bacha our President and goof Gillani our PM and pedashi khusara Qurashi our FM.

Add to that, One more Son of a b*****. Haram Malik. Big Lotara and Big Dramay Baaz

Give one to China, let our friends repair , plane of our other buddies

If they don't agree to Chinese engineers on airport I am sorry it will not work out

Our cooperation has taken a bit of a hit in last few years unless that cooperation reaches a specific level we can't offer any land , unless Pakistan Airforce can open a base in USA as well as a reciprocal means of cooperation

pakistan should ask that if they give Apaches they will get the land other wise no way they will be allowed we need equipment more than trainning

we should ask US to write off all our debt pay IMF by its pocket give us a nuclear deal same as India pay yearly $3.5bln in Military aid and $4bln in economic assistance. Pay terrorism victims compensation for the damages they have suffered. they can have one repair facility only. our politicians have never played their cards properly now time has come but alas! our leader is Zardari khusre ka bacha our President and goof Gillani our PM and pedashi khusara Qurashi our FM

Don't you think that's a bit wayyy too much to ask for in return for a repairing facility? IMF loans canceled, nuclear deal and on top of that pay for what terrorists have done? The Americans can simply say a no and put additional pressure infrastructurally on you. Buddy, that'd be asking for too much.

Give one to China, let our friends repair , plane of our other buddies

If they don't agree to Chinese engineers on airport I am sorry it will not work out

Our cooperation has taken a bit of a hit in last few years unless that cooperation reaches a specific level we can't offer any land , unless Pakistan Airforce can open a base in USA as well as a reciprocal means of cooperation

Dude, China isn't asking you for a base. What is the need for them to have a base in your country? They already border us if they want to keep a watch on us.

Abou bolded part; What would you do with a base in USA :lol:? There's no enemy for you there. Plus maintaining a base costs money. If US has a base in your country, it gives you something whether in cash or in kind, that is why your leaders accept some US proposals. Otherwise not even Mozambique's government would listen to US pressure is there's no gain for the country in return.

i think we must to say USA that he also train our engineers

But Pakistani engineers are already experts on F-16s.

pakistan should ask that if they give Apaches they will get the land other wise no way they will be allowed we need equipment more than trainning

Blimey! So basically:

Apaches+IMF loan canceled+nuke deal+compensation+training of engineers+adjust with China+ PAF base in USA = One maintenance facility for US in Pakistan?

Are you serious!!? :P

Don't you think that's a bit wayyy too much to ask for in return for a repairing facility? IMF loans canceled, nuclear deal and on top of that pay for what terrorists have done? The Americans can simply say a no and put additional pressure infrastructurally on you. Buddy, that'd be asking for too much.

Dude, China isn't asking you for a base. What is the need for them to have a base in your country? They already border us if they want to keep a watch on us.

Abou bolded part; What would you do with a base in USA :lol:? There's no enemy for you there. Plus maintaining a base costs money. If US has a base in your country, it gives you something whether in cash or in kind, that is why your leaders accept some US proposals. Otherwise not even Mozambique's government would listen to US pressure is there's no gain for the country in return.

But Pakistani engineers are already experts on F-16s.

Blimey! So basically:

Apaches+IMF loan canceled+nuke deal+compensation+training of engineers+adjust with China+ PAF base in USA = One maintenance facility for US in Pakistan?

Are you serious!!? :P

why do you have a problem with this?:blink:

If the news item is correct in what it is saying, it means they need some facility for landing and maintenance of helicopters or aircraft, which are being used in the anti-drug operations in Afghanistan, some area being border with Afghanistan.

The request has been done by a person who is involved in anti-drug operations and the news items is also talking about anti-drug operations.

So no need to panic or get fishy :)

Six Bell 412 Helicopters operated and financed by the US Government are already working near Quetta in the capacity of eradicating cross border smuggling and drug-runs from Afghanistan. This unit is operated under Pakistan Narcotics Control Division & all the pilots flying these Bell Helicopters are ex-Pakistan Army Aviation pilots. I know this for a fact because one of my friends is flying in this squad. So this request may simply have been an extension to support the repair and maintenance of Bell Helicopters on-base in Quetta as otherwise these helicopters have to be flown to Rawalpindi for their over-haul or servicing etc. Nothing alarming, simply routine in my opinion. :smokin:

IMOH it would be a good choice for PAF to allow them with this if and only if...they agree to transfer the infrastructure to Pakistan after a certain period of time.....

Sab kuch free mein mil jayee bas.....kuch kar ke kha loo bhai..

Bhai aap ko kiya masla hai?
Hum apne forum mein apni batein kar rahe hein.
Aap se to kuch nahi maang rahe.

Itni takleef hai aap ko to apne forums mein jaen.
Pakistani forum mein kis liye aaye hein bhai?

Nothings fishy.. its just a base. now china and iran will be under the US radar from Pakistan.:pop:

OMG!

Why are you so stupid kid?

Like they teach you how to talk non-sense in your school or something?

Because as far as i can read in the thread, it says a land, a base is needed to repair aircraft. Where does it say that they would be installing sophisticated listening devices to spy on Iran and China. Neither would they be installing any radars or anti-ballistic missiles because the land they are on is Pakistani anyway.

They simply asked for repairs which could be done in Pakistan. Pakistan already maintains western aircraft F-16s, C130s and Cobra gunships so they already have the logistics and infrastructure in place.

Why do you have take a thread from one end of the world to another?