Uri attack: Can India launch a covert operation across the border?

Bhar brigadeion oi ap bhi thora chawanda dekhta apke fauji tank aur hathyar chod ka bhagora bhagora gaya hamari faujiyoon ma itni jurat tu ha bhagora nahe hua
Bhai tumhari tarah Nahi ki Ek Photo nahi hai Jahan 10 tank are togethers

I can post battle of Khem karan Images

There is no instrument Surrender signed by any Indian or brigade but in case pakistan Whole Eastern command Surrenders

Bhai tumhari tarah Nahi ki Ek Photo nahi hai Jahan 10 tank are togethers

I can post battle of Khem karan Images

There is no instrument Surrender signed by any Indian or brigade but in case pakistan Whole Eastern command Surrenders

Jo bhi hai. Ab yeh 70's ki picture dekh kar dil khush kartai raho.

Yehi option reh gaya hai tumharai paas.

Exactly, you belong to those 90%.
So what do you suggest we do? Wait till Indian destroy us or capture the main cities of Pakistan? The main purpose of Pakistani Nuclear Program is deterrence. And if there is any breach or threat to Pakistani national integrity or freedom by any foreign force . Those weapons should be used. And that is also mentioned in our nuclear deterrence policy

Just within few hours of the attack, we have an article on HT about cross border raids:

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...-the-border/story-89fLijKgTJ7A3xkPP253BP.html

Even though there are very little or no chances of such cross border raid but still we need to be vigilant. The urge of being a supa puwa can let you do stupid things.

We should be ready to ensure that agar koi aaye to ghar wapis na jaye. :)

In 2008 200 civilian killed inside India but they failed to do anything. This time no civilian has died but occupation forces in Indian occupied Kashmir. So I don't see any more moral ground in any attack, Newspaper just want to increase their sales.

Muslims are literally walking weapons of mass destruction. Besides all the talk, us Indians won't d anything.

No, India will not attack Pakistan. It's not because we don't have backbone, it will weaken our narrative of Pakistan sponsored terrorism in the World.

Moreover, "The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting" - Sun Tuz. That is what India is trying to do for the last few decades and are successful to a certain extend I guess. :)
You will continue to do what you have done for decades and that is to weaken Pakistan through Afghanistan, Balochis and MQM.

It is up to Pakistan to put an end to this.

Sorry sir jee misplaced name it was rajiv and lol Zia would have scarred rhaul
https://defence.pk/threads/what-happened-between-zia-and-rajiv-gandhi.273852/

As quoted in the India Today article, Behramnam states: “Before departure for Chennai, General Ziaul Haq, while saying goodbye to Gandhi said, ‘Mr Rajiv, you want to attack Pakistan, do it. But keep in mind that this world will forget Halaku Khan and Changez Khan and will remember only Ziaul Haq and Rajiv Gandhi, because this will not be a conventional war but a nuclear war. In this situation, Pakistan might be completely destroyed, but Muslims will still be there in the world; but with the destruction of India, Hinduism will vanish from the face of this earth.’”

Gen Zia had left Rajiv shaken.

Gen Zia’s unannounced arrival in New Delhi paves the way for peace, but only after another threat of absolute destruction in South Asia is delivered to PM Rajiv Gandhi
http://www.dawn.com/news/1219397

And what ultimately happened to Ziaul Haq and Rajeev Gandhi ?? But Muslims and Hindus of the subcontinent are still here. LOL :)

Haha yes both are here and lets keep it that way shall we . So please ask your government not to think of any silly surgical strikes or similar related ideas

Indians don't have balls to cross border. They can only do this in their movies. They can only dream that.

Rather its a cold start or hot start we are ready. Gen Raheel. This message from our Chief is loud and clear to india.

India is just planning to convince internationally that Pakistan is bone of contention. They are doing false flag attacks. Time is near inshaAllah when we will wake them up from their dreams

You will continue to do what you have done for decades and that is to weaken Pakistan through Afghanistan, Balochis and MQM.

It is up to Pakistan to put an end to this.

Proxy or Not I'm not quite sure. But in the end of the day it is not an Indian citizen who is blowing himself or coming as a fidayeen a getting killed, it is either a Pakistani or to a certain extend an Afghani or Usbek. Ever thought why ?? If there are weaknesses an within the country your foe will try to exploit that, it is general, the same what India did in 1971, the same Pakistan tried in Punjab (Khalistan Movement) and ongoing in Kashmir.

And you are absolutely correct, it is up to Pakistan to put an end to this, but with the current policy, I'm afraid it is not going to work. :(

And Pakistan is stupid enough to do that, so as to divert the attention from real cause, so that it justifies Indian atrocities in Kashmir ? Now that is really laughable if Pakistani plan thought so, dont you think ?

Or Bold enough that there is no reason to cover the tracks.. You do not want to cover the tracks when you want to send the message load and clear..

Internationally, Pakistan is very widely and diversely supported from US/EU, China and Islamic world. There is hardly anything that would worry Pakistan at this point in time.

It is in India's interest to get into a serious discussion with Pakistan to get into an agreement to avoid such painful incidents in the future.

"We know how to abide by the bonds of friendship, and we know how to pay our dues in vengeance".... COAS PAKISTAN.

We MUST not go to the level of our enemy nations who kill our civilians in our Mosques, streets, public gathering places. HOWEVER, every Pakistani killed in these terrorists acts, their revenge must be taken over "genuine" targets. Always remeber, just this friday, we lost 20 odds our citizens in act of terrorism sponsored by our enemy nations.