Unveiling HIT's Dragoon APC

No Pakistan has not enough resources to produce so many Variants of a APC, even the Dragoon is produced in very low numbers and that with out a turret ^^ ! Dou you even know how many Al-Khalid Tanks were produced since 2001 ? 300 minus-plus that means 300 Tanks : 15 years = makes ca. 20 per year.

Last (2014) years modp report 450 AK-I's were in service with 50 on order ... HIT can produce over 50 annually...
AK isn't cheap either it's export version were sold for 4 mil a pop.. IT would be around 5 for AK.

@Icarus

Janab, umeed hai kai kheriat sai hon gai aur mulk ki khidmat mai masroof e amal hon gai.

Wanted to ask you what you think of these systems and if they would be a desirable step up from our regular mortars at the forward posts along the AF PAK border.

They can be installed on our Dragoons and M113 variants.

Army does need SP Mortsr systems.

This is the kind of RCWS I had in mind for Dragoon.

MmTaz4P.jpg

VETvZ9W.jpg

How about MK-19 grenade launcher??? As per Wikipedia Pakistan uses those.

Mark 19 | MK19 Grenade Launcher | Marines.com

. . . . . . .
We produce our own version - which is better than the orginal.
I am pretty sure we are going to produce VN-1 only I have is when production will begin. We are looking to produce several new vehicles

No we will not produce it, may be buy it and build than some parts for maintenance and reserve spar parts.

A selam,

Still a prototype right ?

. . . . . . .
has army inducted this vehicle.
It seems that they have.

814096-rangers_patrol_pesh-1419873247-jpg.278796

Whether these are HIT manufactured or not is not clear and neither is the number. Still, these have been spotted in action.

Unfortunately we are using this as a very basic patrol jeep. These vehicles can be fitted with decent remote controlled gun and grenade fire station. Can also add other such goodies but have yet to see any such image. Based on our track record, we may NEVER see any such developments.