U.S request Pakistan to Close PAK - IRAN border

My opinion is the issue is between USA vs Iran/Russia/China
  • We really have no issue with Iran

We can't open close our borders on command from outside

USA should take their issue and discuss with Putin or China and sit with Iran

• I believe we were never consulted on unilateral actions

• I don't favor an attack on Iran it will destabilize Pakistan

it is an effort to politicize Pakistan effort to fence Pak-Iran border. Pakistan is already doing this from past some years, it was, it is and it will be in Pakistan's interest but now after this propaganda this project would come under sectarian propaganda.

I seriously doubt the authenticity of this news ....

Agree. Both Pakistan and Iran have talked of increased security at the border, it's in both our interests. Nobody should close anything, just continue doing what we are doing.

Woh thek hai lakin kahen Afghani usse bhi Hashish pe na laga den , pata chala Charas pe ker Peshawar mai guss gaya Kabul samajh ker :rofl:
Pakistan me na to koi alien ane ki himmat kre ga na hi koi dainasor isko pata he yeh log usko be khota ke jaga istamal kre ge dainasor gari bana kr sarya utha rha hoga aur khane me gosh ki jaga ghans khila rhe honge us masoom ko

We should do what's in our national interests.

Border should stay open! We have a 1-1 relations with Iran and Iran will support us in The Final War with India so we should bear that in mind.

Build the pipeline!
lol.. like it sent support with words on 26 Feb best they could was keep their mouth shut...

it is an effort to politicize Pakistan effort to fence Pak-Iran border. Pakistan is already doing this from past some years, it was, it is and it will be in Pakistan's interest but now after this propaganda this project would come under sectarian propaganda.

I don't its false news, there must be some truth in it or else US would contact the FO or PM IK, they are calling the Army chief meaning they are looking for Military support and some tough decisions which only Army can convince Govt to make .

we have no capacity to completely seal all of our borders especially when Afghan is about to go hot and India is at our eastern border ....

We should just ignore the any of the American Request in plain and simple words, No airspace, No Naval or Military bases on Pakistani soil, or any association with American war machinery ....

Weren’t iranis asking us to take steps against terror coming from Pakistan into Iran few years ago ?

I’m not expert as many members here, but we can continue to fence all ours borders without politicising it. But yes gov should explain clearly that the work started when Iran was not happy.

Now if they are not happy we are closing our border, it’s not our problem.

If course I could be wrong.

We should just ignore the any of the American Request in plain and simple words, No airspace, No Naval or Military bases on Pakistani soil, or any association with American war machinery ....

This is what i agree with , I mean US has 11 Air Craft Carriers , use them ..

If Iran is attacked and the Govt. is toppled then it will be very bad for Pakistan because we have an open border so expect a large number of refugees. Secondly as US is courting India, India will be allowed to operate its network just like in Afghanistan.

we better close all our borders for few weeks now
Yes.. We don't need to involve in other matters.. Just tight the internal security and keep eyes on current situation

we have no capacity to completely seal all of our borders especially when Afghan is about to go hot and India is at our eastern border ....

This is simply a heads-up to Pakistan to minimize potential civilian casualties that their citizens might be suddenly caught in a warzone if they are over in Iran. It is suggested they not travel there in case things hit-the-fan so as to avoid a mad scramble to get out of the country.