Twitter roasts Modi for saying people were ashamed to be born Indian till one year ago

And what has he actually achieved in one year of governance to make such tall claims.

salaam jammer bhiyye :D

well baki sab baten to bahut ho leen per agar apka sabse barra dushman apki har samay mukhalfat aur bezati ker raha to iska matlab hai aap jis raste pehain wo theek hai :dance3:

baaki aap khud samjhdaar ho :azn:...kyon haina :devil:

Twitter roasts Modi for saying people were ashamed to be born Indian till one year ago

So, We had a silent PM who worked, had self respect and world used to respect him for being ManMohan Singh rather than Indian PM. But now we have a Indian PM who is allowed to visit certian country only because he is Indian PM (Basically using Respect which India earned over last 60 years!). Irony is Indian Insulted MMS and Modi insulted Indians!
and when and why modi said he was ashamed of bieng an indian please kindli tell meand this forum OP sir

Modi ji they still are the only difference is that now you are surrounded by people who tell you otherwise. Modi think red carpets in France was due to the respect Indians gained...lol

He is a very shrewd politician. He might have said that intentionally to create controversy.

hahaha you sound like Imran supporter now, there is always a wisdom behind stupidity and its called maha-stupidity

What was the context he was speaking in? Can someone please elaborate?

that was what i was asking too but congressies and AAPians onli know hit and run policy they seldom talk and act like sane and sensible people

#ModiInsultsIndia: Twitter Outrage Over Prime Minister's 'Ashamed Of Being Born Indian' Remark!
modi-insults-980_1432027431_980x457.jpg

This is probably the first time that a Prime Minister of a country has been bashed on Twitter for insulting his nation and spoiling the country's image overseas. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was quoted by The Hindu as saying during an interaction with the Indian community in Shanghai on Saturday, "Earlier, you felt ashamed of being born Indian. Now you feel proud to represent the country. Indians abroad had all hoped for a change in government last year."

Even while addressing Indians in Seoul on Monday, PM Modi reiterated his statement, he said, "There was a time when people used to say we don't know what sins we committed in our past life that we were born in Hindustan. Is this any country, is this any government…we will leave. There was a time when people used to leave, businessmen used to say we can’t do business here. These people are ready to come back. The mood has changed."The sharp comments by Prime Minister did not go well with Indians back home. Prime Minister Modi, who has a huge fan following on Twitter, was strongly criticised by Twitteratis for his remarks with #ModiInsultsIndia emerging as the top trend worldwide.

5719c19bf1632d2e5db7d9646dc25dfa.png

fcacf7983ca2bb13cfacf34e79b2a933.png

@Etilla @SpArK @Srinivas @desert warrior @DRAY @pumkinduke @wolfpack @pursuit of happiness @danish_vij @rubyjackass @Star Wars @Ammyy @bloo @Marxist @karan.1970 @Not Sure @Arav_Rana @Avik274 @SamantK @Major Shaitan Singh @Omega007 @farhan_9909 @haviZsultan @Sidak @ranjeet @Yogijaat @ravi Nair @WAR-rior @halupridol @he-man @Indrani @Mike_Brando @SarthakGanguly @sreekumar @OrionHunter @lightoftruth @Water Car Engineer @indiatester @Ind4Ever @13 komaun @anant_s @itachiii @SwAggeR @Brahmos_2 @Blue_Eyes @bhangi bava @SAMEET @naveen mishra @Bagha @utraash @Chanakya's_Chant @Krate M @gslv mk3 @r1_vns @blood @noksss @kurup @PARIKRAMA @thesolar65 @Rohit Patel @wolfschanzze @levina @vostok @rahi2357
@Horus @waz @Pakistan Shaheen @karakoram @syedali73 @Mosamania @rockstar08 @Zarvan @haviZsultan @gullu butt @JUBA @Gufi @Muhammad Omar @graphican @Gazi @Donatello @Hyperion @Pak_Sher @Gunsnroses @Pakistan First @Pakistani blazzers @Orakzai @KURUMAYA
@Pakistan Shaheen @karakoram @syedali73 @Mosamania @rockstar08 @Zarvan @haviZsultan @gullu butt @JUBA @Gufi @Muhammad Omar @graphican @Gazi @Donatello @Hyperion @Pak_Sher @Gunsnroses @Pakistan First @Pakistani blazzers @Orakzai @KURUMAYA @RescueRanger @Menace2Society @Paksanity @OTTOMAN @A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @Leader @Luftwaffe @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pak123 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan @waleed3601 @AdeelFaheem @Rajput_Pakistani @Men in Green @IceCold @LoveIcon @razahassan1997 @Dil Pakistan @asq @junaid hamza @Pukhtoon @jamahir @Strigon @Rafi @Ulla @HughSlaman @420canada @sathya @slapshot @raza_888 @hacsan @SBD-3 @cb4 @AsianUnion @Aether @Proudpakistaniguy @Waffen SS @FaujHistorian @Fracker @Ranches @ghoul @Jf Thunder @GreenFalcon @genmirajborgza786 @orangzaib @Pakistani Exile @KURUMAYA @Irfan Baloch @ali_raza @Syed.Ali.Haider @dexter @Patriots @muslim_pakistani @W.11 @Meengla @zaid butt @ajpirzada @Shoaib Rathore @OrionHunter @CHARGER @Major Sam @yesboss @TheNoob @Bratva @ghazaliy2k @Viny @StormShadow @suresh1773 @SOHEIL @venu309 @danish_vij @Force-India @faisal6309 @S.U.R.B. @vsdave2302 @jarves @WAJsal @pursuit of happiness @Winchester @janon @pak-marine @AgNoStiC MuSliM @Norwegian , @syedali73 , @razahassan1997 , @Leader , @DESERT FIGHTER , @Horus @Jazzbot @Norwegian @pkuser2k12 @Fahad Khan 2 @Spring Onion @chauvunist @Pukhtoon @Jzaib @Horus @levina

Until British took over India, Indians are never felt inferior, it is the imposing of the colonial thinking that made India feel inferior.

Anyway still a lot of gap to be called a developed country. May be working in that direction ignoring these comments and feeling is a right way.

And where is he wrong?

In western world people respect u for your country. Indians are respected abroad for their education and qualification and the situation of their country.

A year before, developed world opportunits and myopic people knew India was casteism, poverty, rape, a lost cause, a lost opportunity, etc etc. Personal Experience.

Today people know us as the fastest growing big economy. A leader who is audible and visible for the sake of his countrymen. A strong foreign policy. In simple words, countries have started to talk bout India and in some good positive manner.

And a disclaimer that, I feel Modi was saying on behalf of NRIs who represent India outside subcontinent. And it was mostly true.

If its taken in general for the 1.25 billion in India, then that statement is obviously wrong.
you cant be more wrong... there is little change in public perception of Indians in west... and might have gone worse due to recent crimes against women...
there is no change in last 1 year.
In USA Indians might have earned some respect, but that has gone down tiny bit. Rest of world has all sorts of idaes about us, good and bad.

Can anyone post the audio/video link? From what I understand, he used the word 'nirasha' which would mean disappointment or disheartened.

Scroll is hardly a source I'd believe to begin with and we have plenty of evidence for how AdarshLiberal media makes up blatant lies.

#ModiInsultsIndia: Twitter Outrage Over Prime Minister's 'Ashamed Of Being Born Indian' Remark!
modi-insults-980_1432027431_980x457.jpg

This is probably the first time that a Prime Minister of a country has been bashed on Twitter for insulting his nation and spoiling the country's image overseas. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was quoted by The Hindu as saying during an interaction with the Indian community in Shanghai on Saturday, "Earlier, you felt ashamed of being born Indian. Now you feel proud to represent the country. Indians abroad had all hoped for a change in government last year."

Even while addressing Indians in Seoul on Monday, PM Modi reiterated his statement, he said, "There was a time when people used to say we don't know what sins we committed in our past life that we were born in Hindustan. Is this any country, is this any government…we will leave. There was a time when people used to leave, businessmen used to say we can’t do business here. These people are ready to come back. The mood has changed."The sharp comments by Prime Minister did not go well with Indians back home. Prime Minister Modi, who has a huge fan following on Twitter, was strongly criticised by Twitteratis for his remarks with #ModiInsultsIndia emerging as the top trend worldwide.

5719c19bf1632d2e5db7d9646dc25dfa.png

fcacf7983ca2bb13cfacf34e79b2a933.png

@Etilla @SpArK @Srinivas @desert warrior @DRAY @pumkinduke @wolfpack @pursuit of happiness @danish_vij @rubyjackass @Star Wars @Ammyy @bloo @Marxist @karan.1970 @Not Sure @Arav_Rana @Avik274 @SamantK @Major Shaitan Singh @Omega007 @farhan_9909 @haviZsultan @Sidak @ranjeet @Yogijaat @ravi Nair @WAR-rior @halupridol @he-man @Indrani @Mike_Brando @SarthakGanguly @sreekumar @OrionHunter @lightoftruth @Water Car Engineer @indiatester @Ind4Ever @13 komaun @anant_s @itachiii @SwAggeR @Brahmos_2 @Blue_Eyes @bhangi bava @SAMEET @naveen mishra @Bagha @utraash @Chanakya's_Chant @Krate M @gslv mk3 @r1_vns @blood @noksss @kurup @PARIKRAMA @thesolar65 @Rohit Patel @wolfschanzze @levina @vostok @rahi2357
@Horus @waz @Pakistan Shaheen @karakoram @syedali73 @Mosamania @rockstar08 @Zarvan @haviZsultan @gullu butt @JUBA @Gufi @Muhammad Omar @graphican @Gazi @Donatello @Hyperion @Pak_Sher @Gunsnroses @Pakistan First @Pakistani blazzers @Orakzai @KURUMAYA
@Pakistan Shaheen @karakoram @syedali73 @Mosamania @rockstar08 @Zarvan @haviZsultan @gullu butt @JUBA @Gufi @Muhammad Omar @graphican @Gazi @Donatello @Hyperion @Pak_Sher @Gunsnroses @Pakistan First @Pakistani blazzers @Orakzai @KURUMAYA @RescueRanger @Menace2Society @Paksanity @OTTOMAN @A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @Leader @Luftwaffe @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pak123 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan @waleed3601 @AdeelFaheem @Rajput_Pakistani @Men in Green @IceCold @LoveIcon @razahassan1997 @Dil Pakistan @asq @junaid hamza @Pukhtoon @jamahir @Strigon @Rafi @Ulla @HughSlaman @420canada @sathya @slapshot @raza_888 @hacsan @SBD-3 @cb4 @AsianUnion @Aether @Proudpakistaniguy @Waffen SS @FaujHistorian @Fracker @Ranches @ghoul @Jf Thunder @GreenFalcon @genmirajborgza786 @orangzaib @Pakistani Exile @KURUMAYA @Irfan Baloch @ali_raza @Syed.Ali.Haider @dexter @Patriots @muslim_pakistani @W.11 @Meengla @zaid butt @ajpirzada @Shoaib Rathore @OrionHunter @CHARGER @Major Sam @yesboss @TheNoob @Bratva @ghazaliy2k @Viny @StormShadow @suresh1773 @SOHEIL @venu309 @danish_vij @Force-India @faisal6309 @S.U.R.B. @vsdave2302 @jarves @WAJsal @pursuit of happiness @Winchester @janon @pak-marine @AgNoStiC MuSliM @Norwegian , @syedali73 , @razahassan1997 , @Leader , @DESERT FIGHTER , @Horus @Jazzbot @Norwegian @pkuser2k12 @Fahad Khan 2 @Spring Onion @chauvunist @Pukhtoon @Jzaib @Horus @levina
so in short Modi ji was adressing NRIs who left there nation to work in west and made there economies better as they dint got the deu respect and opportunities to grow in there own mother land but now things are changing and Modi i is calling them back so what wrong did modi ji said isnt that true even today as deserving candidates in india dont get proper jobs and opportunities while MNCs are always ready to hire them and use theres kills for MNCs own profits but things have started changing and alot of NRIs are bringing there skills and money backin india to invest

oris this thread just to make fun of modiwithowt any context

well when ever your enemies do that to you means you are going on the right track keep it on Modi ji let the jealous dogs bark

modi is a rational bold man.accepting the bitter truth calmly means he have full confidence to face the coming challenge.shame on modi basher,true coward.

And where is he wrong?

In western world people respect u for your country. Indians are respected abroad for their education and qualification and the situation of their country.

A year before, developed world opportunits and myopic people knew India was casteism, poverty, rape, a lost cause, a lost opportunity, etc etc. Personal Experience.

Today people know us as the fastest growing big economy. A leader who is audible and visible for the sake of his countrymen. A strong foreign policy. In simple words, countries have started to talk bout India and in some good positive manner.

And a disclaimer that, I feel Modi was saying on behalf of NRIs who represent India outside subcontinent. And it was mostly true.

If its taken in general for the 1.25 billion in India, then that statement is obviously wrong.

Not really, India was (and is) considered a 'developing country' with its problems. I will stand by a filthy and poor India and feel proud of that too---this is my motherland and prestige has nothing to do with it. I don't need it to be rich or prosperous to feel proud of it. These are my people. I would like them to be better off, but that doesn't mean I won't like our country just because they're not.

This is a purely political attack of the basest kind. There is nothing to defend it.