Trade deficit widens to 17 billion dollars

This one bad news as far as economy is concerned. It is intellectual dishonesty if you consider one aspect of the performance of government and ignore other.

As far as my political views are concerned I don't vote for pmln. But today I am convinced that their performance is much better than their predecessor. We think relative. Images and concepts are always relative in nature. Today if you want to judge the performance of govt you need to compare it with previous one.

See, I'm a natural pessimist. But there's a reason I called PPP a necessary evil, also this government, is an early step in evolution of our development. Despite being a pessimist, I'm highly optimistic about our future. There will come a day where you will look back at the choosing of the PPP as the first step in a much longer game that will ultimately make Pakistan, you'll also look back at this PMLN government, and should it make it's full 5 years, we'll be making history again.
Its not really making history when PPP and PMLN are taking turns 1 to so called build followed by the destroyer only for the builder to come back and build again (in both process money goes missing) ...I dont know about you but to me that sounds like a business strategy.....

It's good that you are thinking of this, and it seems you are asking the right questions. I don't support any party, there are a few I hate but even the less corrupt, and less incompetent ones are meaningless. If we continue to elect governments as a country, vote them out, and elect again, without pause or any will full destruction in between. If we can do that for the next 15-20 years, we'll make more progress than we've done since our creation. You can mark my words on that one.
You see some parties read that as it is ok to stay ideal while the world moves on and the next party gets plenty to catch up with....One really cant evaluate much...

The day we shed our thick skin based on province or ethnicity will be the day we will make our 1st step!

I hate every wrong every party does...I appreciate KPK coz they are helping an overly neglected province and working from scratch without experience THAT is impressive for me....

If the same was done in Baluchistan by PMLN - I would be equally impressed...

However, PMLN only working on Punjab specifically Lahore- thank god they understood and moved...but southern bit needs more than roads ....If SS cant help em, I suggest make it a separate province and let someone else help em! Hording isnt helping Pakistan as a whole....

and federal govt ignoring FATA like it doesnt exist is saddening...

I say these parties are unimportant, the people of Pakistan are it's future, and no competent leadership will ever be elected at the hands of an incompetent nation. Pakistan will change by the will of God and the doing of the common folk. Some helpful nudges along the way are also necessary.
God gave us free will we seem to be abusing it.....Being a Muslim means bowing to the will of god, sadly many are bowing to money over anything....

For now, we deal with the much harder battle of fighting of destructive forces, within our country, civil society, such as extremism, social evil, corruption, feudalism. Once we're on the road to develop, it will be much easier.
INSHALLAH...it was something that was much needed and necessary...I am still surprised how all these random shootings, bombing and whatnot never targeted those which can easily be defined as kafir for they suck on blood (i.e. mainstream politicians)

It's just a damn shame that the worst government came around at the exact same time where we had the worst security situation in our history, even the fabric of our own civil society was at war with itself. Global economic downturn happened at this time, and our energy crisis was a menace of it's own. It won't ever get this bad, God willing it won't.
Energy crisis is still questionable....We have soo many projects where you are having something called the largest solar park in the world using a large piece of land while in Netherlands they are using roads the very thing that PMLN is just starting to build....Had they enough brains they would have combined the 2 projects together and made 1 mega project to hit 2 agendas with 1 stone....

I wonder when will they get their heads out of their rare and walk in the same footsteps at world level!

They are soo busy in making small nonsensical projects so they can gain few dollars from each than making a large project and benefiting Pakistan as a whole

But for now, a few bitter pills have to be swallowed for the betterment of our future generations, a few incompetent governments, a few outbreaks of idiocy of our people, hopefully we'll learn that way.
I hope it stays to a few...I have a feeling it wont be...not until they sentence Zardari for every crime he did....and open the Swiss bank stuff...

This one bad news as far as economy is concerned. It is intellectual dishonesty if you consider one aspect of the performance of government and ignore other.

As far as my political views are concerned I don't vote for pmln. But today I am convinced that their performance is much better than their predecessor. We think relative. Images and concepts are always relative in nature. Today if you want to judge the performance of govt you need to compare it with previous one.

You see the problem of being relative is you can see it from both sides....

I would rather judge it based on the people and world as a point of reference, are the people being cheated again? Are the rich people paying their tax? Is there corruption in the new deals or is it transparent enough? Is crime including political crime being resolved? If no, we havent walked far in terms of relative coz even during PPP these were the leading causes for lack of development!

You didn't have to split the post like this, I wasn't arguing with you. But for the sake of continuity, I'll split the quotes so the reply remains relevant.
Its not really making history when PPP and PMLN are taking turns 1 to so called build followed by the destroyer only for the builder to come back and build again (in both process money goes missing) ...I dont know about you but to me that sounds like a business strategy.....

This PPP, PMLN musical chairs thing is a hallmark of the 90's. And the reason it continues today is very simple, we can all give a hand to Mushy for that one. He uprooted the system, and put us back 20 years, now we're still in the 90's. And hopefully well live it through.

I can say one thing for certain, if elections and democracy continue in a healthy way, PPP and PMLN will either change to become better or die in Pakistan of the 90's, they'll be forgotten.

You see some parties read that as it is ok to stay ideal while the world moves on and the next party gets plenty to catch up with....One really cant evaluate much...

The day we shed our thick skin based on province or ethnicity will be the day we will make our 1st step!

I hate every wrong every party does...I appreciate KPK coz they are helping an overly neglected province and working from scratch without experience THAT is impressive for me....

If the same was done in Baluchistan by PMLN - I would be equally impressed...

However, PMLN only working on Punjab specifically Lahore- thank god they understood and moved...but southern bit needs more than roads ....If SS cant help em, I suggest make it a separate province and let someone else help em! Hording isnt helping Pakistan as a whole....

and federal govt ignoring FATA like it doesnt exist is saddening...

I don't agree that PMLN at a federal level is Lahore specific. Their government, and their party as provincial government ought to be separated. It's far too easy to look at PMLN's wider network of work, or incompetence and shortcomings and assign them to whichever convenient conclusion, but one should be carefull not to mix their work on a provincial level which is obviously Punjab centric and more Lahore centric and their work as a federal government, which I'm yet to see much indication of that being Lahore centric.

Some members in fact, tried to argue this for the new PCEC projects, and said this exact thing, I debunked this myth thoroughly in a thread in senior's cafe.

Also, you are right however, that Punjab and Lahore compared to other parts of Pakistan are far more developed, there are a multitude of reasons for that, part of that is wrong doing on the elite and industrialists of the province. However, so are the shortcomings of the province. It is also true that allowing all blame to fall upon this group is dishonest. For example, can SS and NS, and Punjab's representatives be blamed for the lack of development and mismanagement in interior Sindh? Or is it primarily the fault of the PPP and the idiots that vote for them.

I would agree in this assessment however, that if the above is the case, then most provincial matters are also to be blamed on federal governments, how much and which kind depends on the issue.

But still, the assessment should never be so simple.

God gave us free will we seem to be abusing it.....Being a Muslim means bowing to the will of god, sadly many are bowing to money over anything....

Pakistanis were denied to exercise their will by successive dictators, that's no excuse for the stupidity and laziness of the common man, but an important factor when considering the problem of Pakistan's historic political parties, and the short comings of the civilian institutions.

INSHALLAH...it was something that was much needed and necessary...I am still surprised how all these random shootings, bombing and whatnot never targeted those which can easily be defined as kafir for they suck on blood (i.e. mainstream politicians)

Sadly Pakistanis learn by doing, but I'd avenge even the most corrupt politician if his death were dealt outside the law. And I'd rather see even the APS terrorists put through the courts than killed in the field.

Pakistan's institutions need to be as strong as can be.

I hope it stays to a few...I have a feeling it wont be...not until they sentence Zardari for every crime he did....and open the Swiss bank stuff...

Swiss banks stuff is gone, forget it. By all law, outside our own, it is no longer our money.
Now those that put it there should be tried. But, as for your point about how long before the system shows promise, not even the wisest can guess exactly, but if I were to guess, I'd say safely within our lifetimes, as in, within mine and your lifetime, we'll see Pakistan rise.

Also, in terms of governance alone, I've come across many Pakistani, British Pakistani students, graduates, businessmen here who show promise. For example, I know some economics grads aspiring for the role of the betterment of their nation. A few in particular, all of them Oxford economics grads, a few PhD students, and one Masters who specialised in developmental economics. Each those guys devoted to their country and the most honest, hard working and competent people I know. We have a bright future if people like that are still around.

You didn't have to split the post like this, I wasn't arguing with you. But for the sake of continuity, I'll split the quotes so the reply remains relevant.
:o:

I know you werent, I was just bouncing my thoughts :ashamed:

The balance of payment issue is prevailing since Musharraf's era. PPP couldn't handle it due to energy crisis and lack of foreign investors. The likes of IMF stopped trusting them and refused to commit to existing agreements. The only way of relief we have found so far is to plead from overseas Pakistanis to curb the gap between imports and exports. We go to IMF/USA for remaining deficit

The reason this gap is widening is the simple reason we have been talking since last year. The PML-N brought the PKR back from 110 to under 100. We have historically been losing the rupee value by 10% each year and since the government took over, they have managed to maintain the value of rupee. The problem with this is we become incompetent in export market when we reverse the value of rupee. We should at least stabilise it. For many months, many international bodies were of the opinion that the true value of PKR settles around 106 and not 98 as declared by the government but slowly and gradually they all got themselves settled to 98-100.

I have been trading Forex since past 7-8 years so I know the grave disadvantageous of the currency gaining strength. There are of course many benefits to it but you simply lose exports and consequently increase unemployment if you increase the value of your currency

This PPP, PMLN musical chairs thing is a hallmark of the 90's. And the reason it continues today is very simple, we can all give a hand to Mushy for that one. He uprooted the system, and put us back 20 years, now we're still in the 90's. And hopefully well live it through.
I personally dont think he did as much damage as he is framed for....Sure he did damage...But no one can compare it to PPP...seriously, 5 yrs behind schedule was more than 50 yrs behind time (esp with the fast paced world) ..

I am more interested in a govt built by the youth for the middle class or lower middle class....Because they are a true representative of our population and LIVE like our population (speech copied from ‘World’s Poorest President’ Explains Why We Should Kick Rich People Out Of Politics

I can say one thing for certain, if elections and democracy continue in a healthy way, PPP and PMLN will either change to become better or die in Pakistan of the 90's, they'll be forgotten.
They have already taken 2-3 turns depends how you look at it and they have neither realized they were capable of wrong (surprisingly both parties are blind to it) nor close to becoming extinct (as I would prefer it)...
I don't agree that PMLN at a federal level is Lahore specific. Their government, and their party as provincial government ought to be separated. It's far too easy to look at PMLN's wider network of work, or incompetence and shortcomings and assign them to whichever convenient conclusion, but one should be carefull not to mix their work on a provincial level which is obviously Punjab centric and more Lahore centric and their work as a federal government, which I'm yet to see much indication of that being Lahore centric.
I am sorry I meant that as 2 separate things...But if PMLN is a Punjab centricgovt it shouldnt go to national federal levels...

Some members in fact, tried to argue this for the new PCEC projects, and said this exact thing, I debunked this myth thoroughly in a thread in senior's cafe.
Honestly speaking, I am predominantly from lower Punjab, no matter what the people and media may say, it is not practically shown in those areas...Anything beyond Gilani's area is ignored....Seriously even in Multan and Baluchistan it is only the cantt areas which are developed....That too coz of the army otherwise lower Punjab is seriously ignored...Giving them a metro doesnt compensate ....its like I keep you hungry for days then give you a lollipop....of course you still need to go to work and study while you are hungry (bad example but right now I am both hungry and sleepy so a middle way)

Also, you are right however, that Punjab and Lahore compared to other parts of Pakistan are far more developed, there are a multitude of reasons for that, part of that is wrong doing on the elite and industrialists of the province. However, so are the shortcomings of the province. It is also true that allowing all blame to fall upon this group is dishonest. For example, can SS and NS, and Punjab's representatives be blamed for the lack of development and mismanagement in interior Sindh? Or is it primarily the fault of the PPP and the idiots that vote for them.
Even when PPP was in federal govt, Punjab was still under PMLN...in fact I dont know when it wasnt under PMLN...so yes, blame solely falls on them...

All Ministers report to the Chief Minister, who is the Chief Executive. All Secretaries report to the Chief Secretary of Punjab, who is usually a BPS-22 Civil Servant. The Chief Secretary in turn reports to the Chief Minister. In addition to these departments, there are several Autonomous Bodies and Attached Departments that report directly to either the Secretaries or the Chief Secretary.

Just look at this: List of Chief Ministers of Punjab (Pakistan) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - PMLN has been governing Punjab since 1997....and only once lost during Musharaff's time....that is like almost 20 yrs ..And they have the audacity to compare 18 yrs of ruling to PTI? I dont fully support PTI nor did I vote for anyone...But it disgusts me when someone does such biased blind evaluations!

If I am studying 1 field for 18yrs you would expect me to be all over my last yrs flaws? Floods- 18yrs of floods still not settled and all thoo thoo happens when Peshawar gets floods? Remarkable level of biased shit!

For the PPP...I swear if PMLN doesnt do something, PPP will be the next in line all coz of uneducated and blind love of voters....

Na raha makan, na kapra ab roti bhi jari hai but still the Jiye PPP shit goes on :(

However, if PMLN in all power doesnt do anything, it is obvious they arent interested in building Pakistan's politics, they just wanna be in it not fix it...

I would agree in this assessment however, that if the above is the case, then most provincial matters are also to be blamed on federal governments, how much and which kind depends on the issue.

But still, the assessment should never be so simple.
Yet we have people blaming PPP as well as Musharaff and whoever held federal role for everything in their province?!

For once we should let go of this burden and see who is doing what NOW....

And how much of what is being for the normal people of Pakistan ....

Pakistanis were denied to exercise their will by successive dictators, that's no excuse for the stupidity and laziness of the common man, but an important factor when considering the problem of Pakistan's historic political parties, and the short comings of the civilian institutions.
And yet again the circus of the civilian institutions only oscillates between the destroyer PPP and the constructor PMLN....

Sadly Pakistanis learn by doing, but I'd avenge even the most corrupt politician if his death were dealt outside the law. And I'd rather see even the APS terrorists put through the courts than killed in the field.

Pakistan's institutions need to be as strong as can be.
But even as of date, the justice system is laughable ...a joke at its best and claims itself a reliable system to lodge in order to bring change? No change would be possible if people were not selling their souls on the pavement (That is how I see the justice system and almost all systems in Pakistan)

Swiss banks stuff is gone, forget it. By all law, outside our own, it is no longer our money.
Now those that put it there should be tried. But, as for your point about how long before the system shows promise, not even the wisest can guess exactly, but if I were to guess, I'd say safely within our lifetimes, as in, within mine and your lifetime, we'll see Pakistan rise.
I used to believe that...But after all this shit...it is hard...

Also, in terms of governance alone, I've come across many Pakistani, British Pakistani students, graduates, businessmen here who show promise. For example, I know some economics grads aspiring for the role of the betterment of their nation. A few in particular, all of them Oxford economics grads, a few PhD students, and one Masters who specialised in developmental economics. Each those guys devoted to their country and the most honest, hard working and competent people I know. We have a bright future if people like that are still around.
The problem is not resources but the problem is the systems...They are self sufficient in maintaining shit inside and do not allow fresh minds in until and unless you are linked or can pull favours or give favours :unsure:

Realistically speaking, if we had allowed the rupee to fall as it was happening during PPP's regime. We would have increased massive exports in textile market thanks to the GSP+ status given by European Union. But the government decided to stabilise it, stabilising around 110 would have still been sensible but they brought it back due to two reasons at that time.

• They wanted to buy dollar from the local market to prove strong foreign reserves before the IMF in order to seal another loan agreement of 7.5 billion dollars
  • They wanted to boast on their performance since most people are not aware of the reasons for two-edged sword of currency value increasing or decreasing and what are the benefits of it.
If you remember when the government took over, for the last 3 years there had been talks of Pakistan on the brink of becoming defaulter. There had been economists claiming the rupee falling above 125 rupees by the end of next year (long gone).. so on and so forth.

Former Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gillani tookover on 25th of March 2008 when the value of rupee was as follows:

25th of March 2008 = 62.65
25th of March 2009 = 80.20
25th of March 2010 = 83.61
25th of March 2011 = 84.90
25th of March 2012 = 91.07
25th of March 2013 = 98.34

Nawaz Sharif becomes the Prime Minister on 27th of July 2013 when the rupee value was 101.25. Following the past trend, the value of rupee continued to slide before the follow up agreement was signed with IMF, the dollars picked up from the local market and artificial increase in rupee value was planned in my opinion. In Japan if 1 yen is decreased it is responsible for turning so many big companies into profit of 10-30 billion dollars but since we have very little export base it leaves significant impact but not much to mention.

I wouldnt turn it into ppp vs pmln contest. No doubt thats a knwon thing fact that ppp is the worst performing party even worst than pmln.
But that fact wouldnt stop me from questionng and criticizing the inefficiency of pmln gov which led to 17 bn dollar loss.

Secondly,our export in last quarter have dropped too.

This is true our export base is also small , which also shrunk thnx to energy crisis.

The balance of payment issue is prevailing since Musharraf's era. PPP couldn't handle it due to energy crisis and lack of foreign investors. The likes of IMF stopped trusting them and refused to commit to existing agreements. The only way of relief we have found so far is to plead from overseas Pakistanis to curb the gap between imports and exports. We go to IMF/USA for remaining deficit

The reason this gap is widening is the simple reason we have been talking since last year. The PML-N brought the PKR back from 110 to under 100. We have historically been losing the rupee value by 10% each year and since the government took over, they have managed to maintain the value of rupee. The problem with this is we become incompetent in export market when we reverse the value of rupee. We should at least stabilise it. For many months, many international bodies were of the opinion that the true value of PKR settles around 106 and not 98 as declared by the government but slowly and gradually they all got themselves settled to 98-100.

I have been trading Forex since past 7-8 years so I know the grave disadvantageous of the currency gaining strength. There are of course many benefits to it but you simply lose exports and consequently increase unemployment if you increase the value of your currency
But if currency will dwindl more it will bring more inflation? No?

You make profits via arbitrage?

LOL PPP haters have nothing to sell except rhetorics.

Well those rhetorics are happened to be true. Can you mention one significant achievement by PPP in their tenure. Almost every project PPP has taken credit for was started by Musharaf. Name one project that improved the condition of pakistan even by 0.000001%.

See, I'm a natural pessimist. But there's a reason I called PPP a necessary evil, also this government, is an early step in evolution of our development. Despite being a pessimist, I'm highly optimistic about our future. There will come a day where you will look back at the choosing of the PPP as the first step in a much longer game that will ultimately make Pakistan, you'll also look back at this PMLN government, and should it make it's full 5 years, we'll be making history again.

It's good that you are thinking of this, and it seems you are asking the right questions. I don't support any party, there are a few I hate but even the less corrupt, and less incompetent ones are meaningless. If we continue to elect governments as a country, vote them out, and elect again, without pause or any will full destruction in between. If we can do that for the next 15-20 years, we'll make more progress than we've done since our creation. You can mark my words on that one.

I say these parties are unimportant, the people of Pakistan are it's future, and no competent leadership will ever be elected at the hands of an incompetent nation. Pakistan will change by the will of God and the doing of the common folk. Some helpful nudges along the way are also necessary.

For now, we deal with the much harder battle of fighting of destructive forces, within our country, civil society, such as extremism, social evil, corruption, feudalism. Once we're on the road to develop, it will be much easier.

It's just a damn shame that the worst government came around at the exact same time where we had the worst security situation in our history, even the fabric of our own civil society was at war with itself. Global economic downturn happened at this time, and our energy crisis was a menace of it's own. It won't ever get this bad, God willing it won't.

But for now, a few bitter pills have to be swallowed for the betterment of our future generations, a few incompetent governments, a few outbreaks of idiocy of our people, hopefully we'll learn that way.

One of the topmost posts in PDF's history as far as Pakistan and its future is concerned!!

Bravo! You echo my own sentiments.
Also, if you all recall, I had repeatedly said during Imran Khan's Dharna last year: "Political instability is the mother of all corruption".
I had also said that something like I'd rather than a slightly corrupt govt than an unachievable idealized govt so long as Pakistan moves from Point A to Point B.
And I believe Pakistan has indeed moved from Point A to Point B in the last 1-2 years.

Anyway, I am not a PPP hater: I supported them from 1986 (Benazir return to Pakistan) till about 2010; mid-way through the Zardari govt I realized that they were not really interested in 'governance' and that Pakistan was essentially on some 'auto pilot'. But I still remain an admirer of Zardari to an extent: He ensure stability and a smooth political transition, on top of a few VERY important achievements like the 18th Amendment.

I don't wish PPP to be gone. Perhaps there is still some 'Jiyala' left within me. PPP has/had roots in all 4 Provinces, and even in AJK and G-B. It can be a national treasure provided it is run by people like Raza Rabbani or Aitezaz Ahsan...

I wouldnt turn it into ppp vs pmln contest. No doubt thats a knwon thing fact that ppp is the worst performing party even worst than pmln.
But that fact wouldnt stop me from questionng and criticizing the inefficiency of pmln gov which led to 17 bn dollar loss.

Secondly,our export in last quarter have dropped too.

This is true our export base is also small , which also shrunk thnx to energy crisis.
ok let me try to clear this perception.

This problem of trade deficit is inherited since long ago. It was never a happy moment for us but the gap between import and exports increased widely during last years of Musharraf thanks to

• Increased oil prices
  • Demand of growing technology & lack of manufacturing units in Pakistan
  • Increased spending by the public sector
  • FTP agreements signed with various nations but more specifically with China
I am not sure about the exact percentage but around 35-50% of imports has only been oil & petroleum products for Pakistan since past many years. So if we have trade deficit of $17 billion dollars, I believe around 13 billion dollars of goods imported are only petroleum products since we don't extract enough oil from Pakistan. The leftover chunk can be filled with the technology as we do not have strong manufacturing base in Pakistan. We import countless mobile phones, electronic goods, cars, heavy machinery and industrial plants from abroad. On top of that if you see the balance of trade with China, it is unfairly tilted in favour of China. Our heavy reliance on China has only helped broadening the gap between import and export.

In 2008, Pakistan's total imports were $32.20 billion dollars and exports standing at $21.90 billion dollars meant we had the trade deficit of about $10.30 billion dollars. By 2013, the deficit in balance of trade had increased to around $16.50 billion dollars.

Pakistan struggling hard to achieve $27b export target

The only reason the balance of trade did not increase marginally is that the prices of oil was dropped by 50%. We are hoping to save around 5 billion dollars per annum thanks to the reduced oil prices. It will be a lot more after seeing the growing demand in the country and if the asking price did not increase

One of the topmost posts in PDF's history as far as Pakistan and its future is concerned!!

Bravo! You echo my own sentiments.
Also, if you all recall, I had repeatedly said during Imran Khan's Dharna last year: "Political instability is the mother of all corruption".
I had also said that something like I'd rather than a slightly corrupt govt than an unachievable idealized govt so long as Pakistan moves from Point A to Point B.
And I believe Pakistan has indeed moved from Point A to Point B in the last 1-2 years.

Anyway, I am not a PPP hater: I supported them from 1986 (Benazir return to Pakistan) till about 2010; mid-way through the Zardari govt I realized that they were not really interested in 'governance' and that Pakistan was essentially on some 'auto pilot'. But I still remain an admirer of Zardari to an extent: He ensure stability and a smooth political transition, on top of a few VERY important achievements like the 18th Amendment.

I don't wish PPP to be gone. Perhaps there is still some 'Jiyala' left within me. PPP has/had roots in all 4 Provinces, and even in AJK and G-B. It can be a national treasure provided it is run by people like Raza Rabbani or Aitezaz Ahsan...

Exactly my thought. Now I'm not a PPP supporter, as you could probably tell by now. :D
But still, I am glad the PPP had their full term, in its entirety, despite what damage may have been done, it is needed in the long run.

But if currency will dwindl more it will bring more inflation? No?
Stable currency is the key. Where high inflation is bad, low inflation is often good for economy

Same would actually apply for a 4-5 times winner in Punjab (SS) who still cant get his mind around the reoccurring responsibilities of mitigating flood ...or the 3 times winner of govt to at least have enough brains to be transparent....Now when talking about responsibilities where does the weight stand on this?

Had PMLN won in KPK would it be progressing at a faster speed? I dont think so...

Has anyone ever seen me compare KPK with Punjab? Ever even once? All I ever say is a 4-5 times winner should hold more responsibility and ACTUALLY KNOW HOW TO GOVERN BY NOW

You comparing that with a 1st time winner + a winner in a tribal area... + a winner who has to also undo the previous govt's doing - typical reply people use for federal govt of undoing PPP's blunder....
As if they finished their term most of the times. Just because someone is in office for couple of years does not give you right to judge their performance. Neither did they win 4-5 times in row.

Anyway you are just going to spew bullshit because hey, screw PMLn and Jiye pti. You are good example of "jiyala" of PTI.

Come to Peshawar and see the progress yourself.

As if they finished their term most of the times. Just because someone is in office for couple of years does not give you right to judge their performance. Neither did they win 4-5 times in row.
And yet we have your mouth loose on anything PTI does...amazing hypocrisy at display :tup:

PMLN was not in Punjab for past god knows how many yrs....yup it was their roh... :agree:

Anyway you are just going to spew bullshit because hey, screw PMLn and Jiye pti. You are good example of "jiyala" of PTI.
Lets see what you said:

Just because someone is in office for couple of years does not give you right to judge their performance.

Come to Peshawar and see the progress yourself.
Go to South Punjab and see the lovely display of YEARS of ignorance.....

But as I said I dont give a damn about what was done...I am interested in what is they learned and being done about it...You wanna live in the past, be my guest just dont quote me to whine about it :enjoy: