Trade deficit widens to 17 billion dollars

Why are you comparing to PPP? The very fact that change in govt didnt change the fact that we still loose should be shocking not turned to a comparing game! :o:

i was asking that pro ppp dude to show that ppp was better, but oranges should be compared to oranges that too sour ones, although pml-n still needs to do A LOT, it is still better as compared to past regime.

I dont care what PPP did...the very fact that PMLN is walking the same line (though behind PPP) is worrying....

17b isnt a small amount ...

I dont care what PPP did...the very fact that PMLN is walking the same line (though behind PPP) is worrying....

Give it some time. Even the b@stard PPP government was a necessary evil.

LOL immature attempt yet again by PPP haters.

Nice rhetoric.

Also, since you love this party so much, I suggest you should go and live in interior Sindh. Enjoy the fruits of competent and clean governance.

170959_story.jpg

5 years of your govt was a major cause of this

Problem is power crisis and this crisis is not new to us. Jiyalas have their fair chunk in this unwanted crisis.

I am still in confusion how are these lunatics not declared kafir and not being bombarded, accidentally killed or even blown up randomly? Jahan b millay galay lag kay urado...I mean I am seriously confused as tou kaysay bach giyea kameenay?

Don't tell him that. People like this have no shred of honour, unless your IQ is below 50, you can't support the people he does.

@Qalandari

Let's survey your government and their full performance.

pakistan-gdp-growth.png

Lowest GDP growth since 1969-71 period. Lower still on average for years counted before and after.

pakistan-gdp-per-capita.png

Stagnant GDP per capita during the PPP years. Almost as bad as sanction years.

pakistan-unemployment-rate.png

Steady increase in the unemployment rate.

pakistan-foreign-exchange-reserves.png

Destruction of Pakistan's forex reserves.

pakistan-consumer-confidence.png

Only recently consumer confidence is improving.

pakistan-foreign-direct-investment-net-inflows-percent-of-gdp-wb-data.png

Destruction of FDI to pitiful levels.

Thank you @Qalandari.

How's that for rhetoric, sunshine?

Nice rhetoric.

Also, since you love this party so much, I suggest you should go and live in interior Sindh. Enjoy the fruits of competent and clean governance.
Sir, you are right about other indicators but kindly stick to trade balance and it was worst in August 2014 during PMLN's era.
Pakistan Balance of Trade   1957 2015   Data   Chart   Calendar   Forecast.png

Sir, you are right about other indicators but kindly stick to trade balance and it was worst in August 2014 during PMLN's era. View attachment 220870

When we are done comparing who is a bigger bastard, can we get back to trying to improve Pakistan and work on getting it out of the hands of the bastard no matter how big and evil or which bloody party he/she is from?!

The day we realize moving forward and doing more is better than looking back and comparing at pessimistic results, would be the day Pakistan moves ahead! Now until and unless PPP has moved on with its wickedness we cant compare it to PMLN ....until and unless PMLN improves no point pointing at what PPP did and falling down the same ditch!

When we are done comparing who is a bigger bastard, can we get back to trying to improve Pakistan and work on getting it out of the hands of the bastard no matter how big and evil or which bloody party he/she is from?!

The day we realize moving forward and doing more is better than looking back and comparing at pessimistic results, would be the day Pakistan moves ahead! Now until and unless PPP has moved on with its wickedness we cant compare it to PMLN ....until and unless PMLN improves no point pointing at what PPP did and falling down the same ditch!

Pot shouldn't call the kettle black. I should reassess my moral position before point finger at others on moral grounds.

True, as Pakistanis we have to realize our responsibilities. I don't know why despite knowing the fact that we don't realize our responsibilities and the fact that nothing would change unless we realize our responsibilities yet we don't realize that we need to realize our responsibilities. For example - PPP ruined Sindh during its last tenure but people again voted them in 2013, they are again doing the same and I am sure people will again vote them.

I'm in Peshawar and no where is it naya kpk. Broken roads, slow construction etc. there is progress, and good one, but pmln is making same progress.

Now don't come with the BS that pti is new to govt and pmln has been in power twice in row. Just because someone is new does not let go of the new govt of any less responsibilities or delivery.

I'm in Peshawar and no where is it naya kpk. Broken roads, slow construction etc. there is progress, and good one, but pmln is making same progress.

Now don't come with the BS that pti is new to govt and pmln has been in power twice in row. Just because someone is new does not let go of the new govt of any less responsibilities or delivery.

Same would actually apply for a 4-5 times winner in Punjab (SS) who still cant get his mind around the reoccurring responsibilities of mitigating flood ...or the 3 times winner of govt to at least have enough brains to be transparent....Now when talking about responsibilities where does the weight stand on this?

Had PMLN won in KPK would it be progressing at a faster speed? I dont think so...

Has anyone ever seen me compare KPK with Punjab? Ever even once? All I ever say is a 4-5 times winner should hold more responsibility and ACTUALLY KNOW HOW TO GOVERN BY NOW

You comparing that with a 1st time winner + a winner in a tribal area... + a winner who has to also undo the previous govt's doing - typical reply people use for federal govt of undoing PPP's blunder....

Pot shouldn't call the kettle black.

See, I'm a natural pessimist. But there's a reason I called PPP a necessary evil, also this government, is an early step in evolution of our development. Despite being a pessimist, I'm highly optimistic about our future. There will come a day where you will look back at the choosing of the PPP as the first step in a much longer game that will ultimately make Pakistan, you'll also look back at this PMLN government, and should it make it's full 5 years, we'll be making history again.

It's good that you are thinking of this, and it seems you are asking the right questions. I don't support any party, there are a few I hate but even the less corrupt, and less incompetent ones are meaningless. If we continue to elect governments as a country, vote them out, and elect again, without pause or any will full destruction in between. If we can do that for the next 15-20 years, we'll make more progress than we've done since our creation. You can mark my words on that one.

I say these parties are unimportant, the people of Pakistan are it's future, and no competent leadership will ever be elected at the hands of an incompetent nation. Pakistan will change by the will of God and the doing of the common folk. Some helpful nudges along the way are also necessary.

For now, we deal with the much harder battle of fighting of destructive forces, within our country, civil society, such as extremism, social evil, corruption, feudalism. Once we're on the road to develop, it will be much easier.

It's just a damn shame that the worst government came around at the exact same time where we had the worst security situation in our history, even the fabric of our own civil society was at war with itself. Global economic downturn happened at this time, and our energy crisis was a menace of it's own. It won't ever get this bad, God willing it won't.

But for now, a few bitter pills have to be swallowed for the betterment of our future generations, a few incompetent governments, a few outbreaks of idiocy of our people, hopefully we'll learn that way.

If Zardari can become President , than Apka bhai ek chota mota Minister tu baan hi sakta hai :azn:

its just that i dont have a " Bhutto in my name nor i have a wife :whistle:

Sir, you are right about other indicators but kindly stick to trade balance and it was worst in August 2014 during PMLN's era. View attachment 220870

Why stick to one indicator? And yes, I know, by your own graph, if you were to plot a trend line among that annually volatile BoT graph, the trend has been going down for a while now. And the primary reason among others is the energy crisis. Something no government on earth can be expected to fix in one fiscal year.

Anyway, we'll see what the situation is in 5-10 years, if the long term projects go according to plan, that graph should start looking better, so far, the PMLN government does seem to be performing better than it's predecessor, if that's not the case in 2018, then open season on PMLN, vote someone more competent in.