Thread by request: Issues facing Pakistan and their potential solutions

They are Democratic until not reversed by a Democratic government. Dictator is no more alive... 30 years have passed.. they aren't reversed, means these laws have popularity vote attached...

Laws enacted/imposed by illegitimate dictators are essentially 'undemocratic'.

As long as they are not reversed or diluted by the elected Parliament, they will remain valid as a part of our Constitution, but they cannot be described as "democratic decisions" until and unless they, after due deliberation, are endorsed by the elected parliament (or through a public referendum).

Yes, it does, and besides, lack of enforcement of a law still does not justify for a law to exist. Take the Blasphemy Laws as an example.
Kindly share that law.
@DESERT FIGHTER bahi Ramzan mai khaney peeney ke pabandi aur hotel band karney wala law share kar.
Blasphemy law is good,until it's implemented right.

The Ehtiraam-e-Ramzan Ordnance.
Zindgi mai pehli dufa suna hai.
Just looked that up,came during 1981.4th Demo Govt but hasn't been turned down.
TBH most hotels are open from 4PM to 4AM these days,citing the fact that people's are fasting and there are no customers.

Zindgi mai pehli dufa suna hai.
Just looked that up,came during 1981.4th Demo Govt but hasn't been turned down.
TBH most hotels are open from 4PM to 4AM these days,citing the fact that people's are fasting and there are no customers.

Then you still have much to learn how Pakistan arrived at where it is.

The hotels close because of the potential punishments prescribed under this law.

Then you still have much to learn how Pakistan arrived at where it is.

The hotels close because of the potential punishments prescribed under this law.
Well there is nothing to learn,when we all know nothing is gonna change.
Without customers a hotel won't work but TBH even a C class hotel is open all night these days.

Well there is nothing to learn,when we all know nothing is gonna change.
Without customers a hotel won't work but TBH even a C class hotel is open all night these days.

Oh change will happen alright, the easy way or the hard way, but happen it must, rest assured. :D

It can't happen when you are always using religion as tool for politics.
Though a change can be pushed using stick.

It can't happen when you are always using religion as tool for politics.
Though a change can be pushed using stick.

As I said, change must come one way or another. The way things are going on several fronts has made changes inevitable for Pakistan.

Nexus of Mullah with certain elements is very strong,no change without blood bath.

And to refer back to the OP, what gives the strength to the Mullahs to hold the entire society hostage according to their whims?

O Bhai who is hostage? Your propaganda is not working. Try harder.

The entire society is hostage to the religious whims of the mullahs based on the imposition of matters of religion as matters of the state as mandated by the OR. I do not need to try for anything. Reality is what it is, and Pakistan will go where its people take it. I merely observe.

You can take OR out still Mullahs would rule.

If matters of religion are separated from matters of State, it will all get corrected slowly just as it has worsened to this present situation over decades.