There's more to Pakistan than Punjab and Karachi

If you keep discussing cricket then in a few weeks there won't be anything left in Pakistan other than Punjab and Karachi; the flood victims in the rest of the country will either have died or adopted cannibalism.
Which is already happening in a lot of ways even in Karachi and Punjab. The seasonal spurts of ethnic cleansing in Karachi, the sectarian massacres in Gilgit-Baltistan and Balochistan, the Balochi genocide and the daily diwalis occurring in FATA has led to the degradation of the social fabric of Pakistan. The disaster management in the floods of both 2010 and 2011 and the Siachen tragedy also leaves a lot to desire. All in all, cricket seems to be the only glimmer of light in the hope-starved Land of the Pure.

LOL, and I always thought most our good Cricketers were from KPK....

thats what i am saying from imran khan umar gul afridi younis khan misbah and many many more checking there profile they were either born in kpk or fata and they moved here for selection and if we check our fc cricketers we will find many pathans or woh shakal say bhi lagtay hai lambi lambi dhari and very fast and awsome

Which is already happening in a lot of ways even in Karachi and Punjab. The seasonal spurts of ethnic cleansing in Karachi, the sectarian massacres in Gilgit-Baltistan and Balochistan, the Balochi genocide and the daily diwalis occurring in FATA has led to the degradation of the social fabric of Pakistan. The disaster management in the floods of both 2010 and 2011 and the Siachen tragedy also leaves a lot to desire. All in all, cricket seems to be the only glimmer of light in the hope-starved Land of the Pure.

wow you know there are alot of things i can find wrong in thatpost and explaining it to every indian is extremely tiring check their threads and see for yourself

And what exactly qualifies to be "genocide" exactly? Do you even know what "genocide" means?
And what's with hope-starved bit? There's plenty of hope, as soon as PPP get out of power anyway. Till they're there, we're on the road to destruction.

And what exactly qualifies to be "genocide" exactly? Do you even know what "genocide" means?
And what's with hope-starved bit? There's plenty of hope, as soon as PPP get out of power anyway. Till they're there, we're on the road to destruction.

dont answer yaara just ignore him i have seen many indians like him come talk out of topic and start a troll fest... if he needs information to set him straight there are many threads about this he can read it

this is one major concern, TBH, if you read some of the comments here, then the most talented nation is punjab, most fruitful area is punjab, and biggest potential is at punjab, rest is just a wasteland of desert with barbarians residing in it

they can drag a mediocre player from punjab for a decade as was with the case of kamran akmal, failed cricketers will get tens of chances before being dropped unlike a player from karachi or other area, others will just have to be exceptionally well ahead of others in every game, or the next game they will be dropped out

cmon yaar itnay buray halat nahi hai kamran was the need of the hour we had n wicket keeper and at first he was a good keeper and on top of it all ha was great batsmen which means he could keep his own later on his keeping started to suck.. junaid khan wasnt all that and he was given many chances. trust me they dont check identity they check either influence on selection or unstoppable talent

and afridi was out of form and how can we forget the biggest pathan out of form younis khan who is being given chances and chances