The Temples of New INDIA : ISRO's New Mission Control Center

What's with the Freaking Moronic Title ?

ISRO, Temples of new India !! Nonsense. Always looking to undermine Hinduism and worse Taking PRIDE in doing so. How many more years of freedom do we required to free our minds of the relics of muslim and Christian ruled pasts ?

Does Americans go around saying NASA is the CHURCH of the new USA ? Does Europe go around saying ESA is the CHURCH of new Europe ? :cheesy:

Always trust an Indian to proudly demonstrate his shame in Hinduism by such "secular" statements. They then get cheered by the rest of the retarded "secular" bunch. .......... If some of these fools are so ashamed of being a Hindu, they should just quit and save the rest of us the embarrassment of tolerating their inferiority complex filled stupidity.

what's with the, we need Toilets not Temples remarks ? ...... why not we need Toilets not Mosques ? ...... why not we need Toilents not McDonnells ? In-spite of telling them a hundred time "Garv se kaho hum Hindu hai", their sense of shame and desperate need for self flagellation never seems to end. :sick:

Awesome! :woot::yahoo:

I did not even try for isro....sadness :(, I had no idea that they had their own exams and college till recently.

So anyway I play Kerbal space program to satisfy my inner rocket scientist :P
i could have easily got admission in IIST:tsk: chalo acha hi hua mere jaise student IIST me hota to aaj Mars Mission fail ho jata:rofl:

WOW!!! This is epic!!

I love the title- damn right these are the things that should be temples, these should be worshipped (figuratively) and India should caste aside superstition and ignorance and embrace science and foreword thinking.
It was a phrase used by Jawaharlal Nehru, India's first Prime minister, to describe the mega hydel power projects and dams being built then. He was a big proponent of science, technology and industrialization to take India forward. He was also an atheist, which is why he described such endeavors as the "temples" of the modern age, the sort of India he wanted to see.

He was also Rahul Gandhi's great grandpa.:tongue:

What's with the Freaking Moronic Title ?

ISRO, Temples of new India !! Nonsense. Always looking to undermine Hinduism and worse Taking PRIDE in doing so. How many more years of freedom do we required to free our minds of the relics of muslim and Christian ruled pasts ?

Does Americans go around saying NASA is the CHURCH of the new USA ? Does Europe go around saying ESA is the CHURCH of new Europe ? :cheesy:

Always trust an Indian to proudly demonstrate his shame in Hinduism by such "secular" statements. They then get cheered by the rest of the retarded "secular" bunch. .......... If some of these fools are so ashamed of being a Hindu, they should just quit and save the rest of us the embarrassment of tolerating their inferiority complex filled stupidity.

what's with the, we need Toilets not Temples remarks ? ...... why not we need Toilets not Mosques ? ...... why not we need Toilents not McDonnells ? In-spite of telling them a hundred time "Garv se kaho hum Hindu hai", their sense of shame and desperate need for self flagellation never seems to end. :sick:

It was a phrase used by Jawaharlal Nehru, India's first Prime minister, to describe the mega hydel power projects and dams being built then. He was a big proponent of science, technology and industrialization to take India forward. He was also an atheist, which is why he described such endeavors as "temples" of the modern age.

Yeah, Nehru was such a great proponent of science and technology that his legacy is that even today 30 % India cannot still read or write. And the rest who claim to be literate, 40% of them can barely write their name and most cannot think for themselves.

China became 90% literate by mid 1970's.

From humble beginning at Thumba Equatorial rocket Launching station, to these State of the Art infra-structure, admire the men who persevered long unsung, to bring us these moments of glory and pride.

4.jpg
18090181.jpg
2002120201480201.jpg
a_010.jpg
ATT910615.jpg
Space-Age-Bicycle-ISRO-India.jpg
thumba4.jpg

And the great visionaries who saw all these ages before anyone else could even dream off such things for a newly independent country in 1962.
thumba3.jpg

Many of you won't believe but the person on left is Most charismatic President India ever had:fans:
With Prof Vikram Sarabhai, a great visionary and the master planner behind India's.PNG

Yeah, Nehru was such a great proponent of science and technology that his legacy is that even today 30 % India cannot still read or write. And the rest who claim to be literate, 40% of them can barely write their name and most cannot think for themselves.

China became 90% literate by mid 1970's.

Oh really? I did not know all that about India. I thought it's richer than Qatar.

Why blame Nehru? You could blame everybody alive then and alive since for that. Are you suggesting that it was because Nehru was a proponent of science and industrialization, that India remains poor? Perhaps if he had built temples instead of dams, the gods would have been happy and made us rich? I mean, what exactly are you getting at here?

Stop being a rebel without a cause and stop getting your panties in a twist for no reason.

WOW!! @XiNiX you made my day and my son's. BTW when did they started the buildings construction and when did they finished it? And who was the Architect and who was the interior day? Thank you!!

Oh really? I did not know all that about India. I thought it's richer than Qatar.

Why blame Nehru? You could blame everybody alive then and alive since for that. Are you suggesting that it was because Nehru was a proponent of science and industrialization, that India remains poor? Perhaps if he had built temples instead of dams, the gods would have been happy and made us rich? I mean, what exactly are you getting at here?

Stop being a rebel without a cause and stop getting your panties in a twist for no reason.

The point is simple, Nehru was never a proponent of science or scientific thinking, so spare me the tripe of calling him "pandit", the proponent of "science & technology" and the Chacha of "children".

Maybe he should have built a few more churches to make your kind happy. is that your point ? Maybe jesus would have been happier and made us rich. Was China richer than Qatar when they eliminated Illiteracy ? Stop being an @sshhole and blindly mouthing inane propaganda.

what do you mean why blame Nehru ?? he was the freaking prime minister, that's why. The one who corrupted the political system so that he could remain PM for as long as required. The system he created, which his daughter made good use of. For promoting his family at the cost of the nation. That's why. Now get your knickers out of that twist.

Temples of Mordern India : ISRO's New Mission Control Center

View attachment 100079

A Mission Control Center (MCC) is an entity that manages aerospace vehicle flights, usually from the point of lift-off until the landing or the end of the mission. A staff of flight controllers and other support personnel monitor all aspects of the mission using telemetry, and send commands to the vehicle using ground stations. Personnel supporting the mission from an MCC can include representatives of the attitude control system, power, propulsion, thermal, attitude dynamics, orbital operations and other subsystem disciplines. The training for these missions usually falls under the responsibility of the flight controllers, typically including extensive rehearsals in the MCC.

INDIAN : ISRO MCC :-

For meeting the GSLV-MkIII launch requirements and future missions of ISRO, a new Mission Control Centre (MCC) with state-of-the-art facilities, has been realised at SatishDhawan Space Centre (SDSC) SHAR. The MCC, situated about 6 Km away from the launch complex, monitors and conducts the launch operations during the pre-countdown and countdown phases until the injection of the satellite into orbit. It is linked to all the ground stations through communication links for voice, video and data transmission. The launch preparations on the vehicle are monitored from MCC, using a multi channel Closed Circuit Television System (CCTV). The important facilities at MCC include Mission Control Hall, Launch Control Centre, Real time Network, VIP Gallery, Video Conference, Mission Executives rooms, Commentator rooms, etc.

Major functions carried out at MCC include:
  • Co-ordination of different operations during finalvehicle servicing and checkout operations
  • Conducting simulation exercise prior to pre-countdown and actual launch countdown
  • Scheduling and regulating mission activities during countdown phase
  • Monitoring the progress of launch operations during final countdown phase and taking decisions at appropriate time
  • To have a hold on countdown in the event of any deviations from launch operation procedure or hazardous situations
  • Monitoring the status of launch vehicle systems, spacecraft and other ground support systems, during countdown
  • Authorising launch after ensuring that all the systems are functioning satisfactorily
  • Monitoring and displaying the performance of vehicle, spacecraft and ground systems after lift-off
  • Displaying all important mission performance details up to injection of satellite(s) into orbit(s)
The major subsystems of the new MCC are:
  • Data Processing Systems to acquire the status data of all the ground stations participating in the mission as well as the checkout data from Vehicle and Satellite systems. This data is processed and the processed data is transmitted to MCC displays. The data is also logged for post flight analysis. The Data Processing System also processes the Countdown Hold/Release and readiness status from each Mission Executive console in MCC and generates synthesised information
  • Real Time Network: All data sources and sinks are geographically distributed all over the Range and in various parts of the Globe. A real time network with state-of-the-art technology is deployed with complete redundancy to meet the mission requirements
  • Wide Screen Display Systems, which are common for mission executives, VIPs and VVIPs provide video and trajectory related information in video, text and graphic formats
  • Consoles with data displays and audio / video facilities: Mission executives and all other important personnel involved in decision making sit at respective consoles during countdown phase, till lift-off
  • Electronic Interfacing Systems (Timing, Communications, CCTV and Data Links)

Consoles Altogether, there are 38 consoles, arranged in 4 rows. Each console is of 3-bay open type and has the following hardware systems installed in it:

• Two PCs and one TV monitor with video selection keyboard
    • UT / CDT Time Displays
    • 16 channel intercom units
    • Count down Hold / Release switches at designated consoles
    • Telephones

Wide Screen displays

• Five 150 inches screens with rear projection system
    • Five Single chip DLP projectors with wide angle lenses with 100% hot standby
    • Information displayed in the large screen displays:
      • Close up and overall view of propellant fillingoperations
      • Ignition sequence and launch vehicle lift-offviews
      • Initial trajectory of vehicle as tracked by videocameras
      • Ground stations status
      • Flight parameters display
      • Automatic Launch Sequence (ALS)
      • Graphical display of flight trajectory
      • Alphanumeric / Animation display of flightevents
Features of real time network

• Totally isolated two chains of network (Main and redundant)
    • Giga Ethernet (1 Gbps) back bone network
    • One IP Subnet each for input network and output network, in each chain
    • Time synchronisation of switches and computer systems with GPS based time server
    • Three pairs of servers, one is redundant to the other
    • Embedded system based network time server in each chain
    • Range stations network is through single mode fiber, and external stations network is extended through leased lines and sky link
Other Facilities at Mission Control Centre

• VIP gallery to accommodate 200 persons with attaching launch viewing lounge
    • Separate VVIP gallery to accommodate 60 persons with attached launch viewing lounge
    • One Discussion room
    • Three Commentator rooms
    • Office rooms for Mission Executives

Launch Control Centre :

A Launch Control Centre (LCC) is realised in the ground floor to take care of Vehicle Checkout operations. LCC is configured as two control halls, namely, LCC1 and LCC2, to take care of parallel operations from both the launch pads. Sixteen consoles are provided in each entity to carry out the vehicle checkout operations. Specialists’ display consoles have also been set up here to offer vehicle data to experts and specialists from centres related to launch vehicle development.

Features of LCC

• LCC 1 & LCC 2 are identical in hardware configuration and are easily configurable for PSLV, GSLV/GSLV-Mk III launches from any of the two launch pads
    • Network Interface
    • Data Analysis PC of each console is connected to an independent data network
    • Hard-line multiplexing system for reducing hardline requirements between LCC & remote systems
    • Display nodes for data presentation to system experts
    • All Hardware interfaces are provided with dual redundancy
    • System Time of all consoles synchronised
Awesome work bro...seems you are back with a bang? Was missing your "feel the" series threads! :D

My reaction after seeing modern temples. :P

fbf65caf879ee1bba425de347b8a0281.gif

The point is simple, Nehru was never a proponent of science or scientific thinking, so spare me the tripe of calling him "pandit", the proponent of "science & technology" and the Chacha of "children".

Dude, do you think that's why he was called "Pandit"?:lol:

Maybe he should have built a few more churches to make your kind happy. is that your point ? Maybe jesus would have been happier and made us rich. Stop being an @sshhole and blindly mouthing inane propaganda.

Which part of my post was propoganda?

what do you mean why blame Nehru ?? he was the freaking prime minister, that's why.
Right, so he should have distributed gold to all his subjects and made them rich, I suppose. After all that's what good PMs do, right?

Anyway, since I know who you are, and since I am in no mood to fuel your ego for the day with a pointless spat on PDF, you should hope that somebody else will do that for you. Today I suppose you want to feel good by arguing about Nehru - that's the battle you picked for today. I really don't know what you get by all this frothing every single day in a new avatar. Lonely in real life?

Adieu.

On topic : Yes, I will call them temples or churches or mosques of modern India, and if anybody has a problem with that, submit a petition in a court near you.

Somebody please invite Mr. Haq to write another musing or whatever he writes!!

Mr. Haq (Bless his altruistic heart!) is working on a new design of latrines for third world countries. They would be attached with LCD displays which shall immediately display any IMF/World bank indicators where Pakistan performs better than India.

document.addEventListener('DOMContentLoaded', function () { // Check if the popup has been shown before if (!localStorage.getItem('youtubePopupShown')) { // Replace YOUR_VIDEO_ID with your actual YouTube video ID var youtubeURL = 'https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77WM3ujhvJ4'; // Open the YouTube video in a new popup window var width = 560; var height = 315; var left = (screen.width / 2) - (width / 2); var top = (screen.height / 2) - (height / 2); window.open(youtubeURL, 'YouTubeVideo', `width=${width},height=${height},top=${top},left=${left}`); // Set the flag in localStorage to indicate the popup has been shown localStorage.setItem('youtubePopupShown', 'true'); } });