The origins of tribes across Pakistan and Hindustan

We have integrated into Punjab and it's culture. We have mostly forgotten our original native languages and now speak Punjabi and Urdu - but some clans still retain their tribal language such as Gojri. We have also become a part of the Baradari system.

We came here with nothing but with hard work we have turned ourselves into a thriving community while our relatives that stayed in J&K are mostly living in poverty, so we would not really go back given a chance. Infact, some of our relatives from IoK crossed the border in 1994 to get to Pakistan. If we ever wanted to go back to J&K, it would first need to have a Pakistani flag flying above it and not a the forgien occupying Indian flag.

Gojri language is a kashmiri language or is it a Gujjar language ...???

Bhai i think i cant say with surety cause nawaz sharif ka kashmiri and jati umra background sab ko pata hai , i had heard that when his father joined blacksmith profession in lahore, thenindustry was dominated by arains , then somewhere to be a part of community or something his father adopted mian title kuch issi tarah sya kaheen parha tha par bhool gaya hai iwill search it out again.
I dont know if his aim of using mian is to present a punjabi identity or not. The title was adopted by his father first and at that time they were not in politics afaik. But he is a kashmiri n will remain so. N punjabis shud decide betetr do they want a corrupt kashmiri migrant looting their resources or what , someone who does not even originally belong to,punjab.
I have a part kashmiri identity and i hate everything kashmiri.

well you are very judgmental due to your hate towards Kashmiris. I am researching and collecting a data for tribes and societies of muslim nations and that is why i needed the information. there is no nation called Punjabi it is a group nations that lives on the land of 5 rivers which is called Punjab Punj means 5 and aab means water. i am an arain and arains are not many into blacksmith profession they are mostly lawyers, and small land holders. Now they r in all the professions. but they dominate lahore politically and this is why nawaz sharif added mian title with his name .

Namaskar,

I have little idea about present demographics of Southasian states but i must say that we should not confuse ethnicity with Language.

a Rajashtani living in Punjab is still a Rajasthani, a sindhi living in Bengal is still a Sindhi.
Dialects-Sometimes-Called-Punjabi-Map.png

malwi, bhatiani and Bagri are classified as Punjabi but all 3 have very heavy input of Rajasthani loanwords in their vocabulary same with sairaki which is merger of Sindhi and Punjabi which formed it's own unique identity. this merger of different Languages and dialects in north west Subcontinent is the reason its hard to classify these languages into West or Central Indo Aryan Languages.

with a limited Knowledge of Geography i urge people to do not classify Kathiyawar with Gujarat. Kathiyawar and kutchh are Continuation of Sindh and it's Sea shore. Both people are ethnically very similar while speak different Religion while Gujaratis and Sindhi speak same language But still hate each other.
280px-Khatiawar.png

here, we can see that Panensula of Kathiywar is divided from Gujarat and Sindh like kutchh and both have formed it's own unique Identity that is similar to Sindh ethnically and Gujarat via Linguistically.

so you mean to say that all those Rajput tribes living in Pakistani Punjab and Sindh are actually Rajasthani people??? and Kashmiris in Pakistani Punjab are Kashmiris no matter how many years they spend in Punjab???

well you are very judgmental due to your hate towards Kashmiris. I am researching and collecting a data for tribes and societies of muslim nations and that is why i needed the information. there is no nation called Punjabi it is a group nations that lives on the land of 5 rivers which is called Punjab Punj means 5 and aab means water. i am an arain and arains are not many into blacksmith profession they are mostly lawyers, and small land holders. Now they r in all the professions. but they dominate lahore politically and this is why nawaz sharif added mian title with his name .

so you mean to say that all those Rajput tribes living in Pakistani Punjab and Sindh are actually Rajasthani people??? and Kashmiris in Pakistani Punjab are Kashmiris no matter how many years they spend in Punjab???
I said mujhay woh info mil nahi rahi thee how his father adopted mian title, it was due to working with community who had mian title in names , iwant to find it out further.

No i am not blinded by hate against kashmiris or anyone, hmm did u read i said i have half kashmiri identity. My hatred is due to people like nawaz , ishaq dat , khawaja asif, khawaja saad, sheikh rasheed, shehbaz sharif , these people are not punjabis but have been brutally looting resources of punjab depsite being outsiders to this land.

I think gujjars language is called gojri its spoken in hilly areas. Its called gojri not gujjari

Gojri is a Gujjar language, but it can also be considered as one of the Kashmiri or even Rajasthani languages.

Bro he is a well known troll with a 101 false ids, he is best left ignored, one day he is a Bihari, Brahmin, the next a Haryanvi Brahmin and so on, he claims to be a direct descendant of Kabuli Shah rulers because someone in his village told him LOL, he is a Ghandaran without a home:lol:

Gujratis.
I did some research on the origins of Memons. They come from Lohana tribe, who were originally from Lahore and Multan region, and some from south Sindh, near Hyderabad. Families of those Lohanas who converted to Islam later moved to Gujarat, Kacch and other parts of Sindh.

Memons are Rajputs, like their Lohana and Thakkar ancestors.

I did some research on the origins of Memons. They come from Lohana tribe, who were originally from Lahore and Multan region, and some from south Sindh, near Hyderabad. Families of those Lohanas who converted to Islam later moved to Gujarat, Kacch and other parts of Sindh.

Memons are Rajputs, like their Lohana and Thakkar ancestors.
Bro i dont know abt this in detail , maybe thats right, but there is one thing when a tribe migrates from one region to another , some remnants of the tribes are still found in their previous region they moved out of , so if memons came from lahore amd multan region then some memons would still have been found there or people from lohana tibe , but thats not really heard of. I dont know abt actual history so i cant say much.

@Kabira has knowledge of tribes of punjab maybe he can help

Bro i dont know abt this in detail , maybe thats right, but there is one thing when a tribe migrates from one region to another , some remnants of the tribes are still found in their previous region they moved out of , so if memons came from lahore amd multan region then some memons would still have been found there or people from lohana tibe , but thats not really heard of. I dont know abt actual history so i cant say much.

Aren't there plenty of Memons all over Pakistan?

Here is a source from Wikipedia about the history of Lahore. -- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Lahore

"Around 580 BC., when king Bimbisara ruled South Asia, the society came to be divided into different communities based on their occupation. One of their communities was called Kshatriyas and King Luv's descendants were classed with them and came to be known as Luvanam, which was also referred to as Luvana. The Luvanas from Loharghat became known as Loharana (masters of swords; or iron ("Loha") chiefs ("Rana")), which later became Lohana."

Sunni Muslim converts from Lohana community were called Memons. Ismaili converts were called Khojas.

Lohana community were Kshatriyas of the Rajput clan, one of the oldest Rajput tribes. Hence, Memons are Rajputs.

Bro he is a well known troll with a 101 false ids, he is best left ignored, one day he is a Bihari, Brahmin, the next a Haryanvi Brahmin and so on, he claims to be a direct descendant of Kabuli Shah rulers because someone in his village told him LOL, he is a Ghandaran without a home:lol:

Think he is from the original indian GHANDOO tribe and caste.