The Need for Greater Pakistan

Afghanistan has terrain in certain areas which is remote and mountainous. The rag tag militias dont exactly travel like an armored brigade that one can monitor from a drone and then bomb. With US and NATO presence in huge numbers for over a decade, they were unable to root out the Taliban from Afghanistan.

As for sharing a border and being able to regroup and resupply...having safe bases across the border...there's Iran right there. If Pak takes over Afghanistan and Sistan Balochistan...Iran borders all that. So in addition to having terrain advantage they will also have a border to slip through back and forth much like the Taliban were doing between Pak/Afghan border.
Rag tag militias can't exist wothout external support.
There is no terrain which can hide a militia from professional and determined Army.
I won't go for Iranian area,we would go even in Afg due to it being constant source of mess in region.

Walaikum assallam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu. I personally don't feel we should attack Iran as an attack-dog of the US. Instead, we stay relatively neutral until Iran becomes a dysfunctional state that is unable to defend or govern itself. Then walk in and take Sistan Baluchestan.
Sir i am not asking Pakistan to become Americans attack dog.if you have will to become a regional power than you have to take over these bad neighbor and their resources, otherwise be calm and patient and as always wait for their border forces attack on our military and then issue a condemn statement. Life is so simple if you have no courage to become bigger than others.thanks

bhai yahan zardari sambhalta nai aur ap afghanistan iran ko gayr rahay ho!!

baloch irani ko chor do atleast un keh pass khanay ko rooti toh izat ki hai is Pakistan may toh apno ko izaat day ay ko nai

After the fall of Iran, Pak will be next in line. A friendly advise, get ready my Pakistani friends. USA has a long term plan for all.

Such simple and obvious logic, totally lost on this forum. 'Mullah' hatred means that many on this forum relish the death of thouands of muslims at the hand of the Zionists and their dogs. Yes boys, wave the Americans/Zionists on.

And when you have a Zionist controlled state on your borders, how safe are you or your Nuclear weapons? They have already expressed their 'concern' for the Baluchi people.

I personally feel we should eat grass if necessary, but build an empire, because Pakistan's situation is such that if it doesn't grow, it will eventually face greater difficulties, both vis-a-vis calculations taking place against Iran, from Afghanistan and from India. If Pak eventually gets 3 hostile states against her, it will be very dangerous, specially with the present Indian situation.

There is a point when you either grow big, or you lose. Pakistan is facing threats from multiple axis, against enemies that are much bigger than her. We have India, with a massive landmass and population to the East. Afghanistan has become a constant source of enmity, terrorism and drugs. And recently we saw the face of Iran against us. The question is, is it time for Pakistan to grow bigger to face these challenges effectively?

The Afghan problem can be effectively solved, and a land route created to central asia, if the bordering Afghan territory is turned into tribaly administered territories, similar to FATA. In the coming war with Iran, Sistan-Balochistan can be taken as a buffer between the coming civil commotion and Pakistan, giving Pakistan access to oil and strategic Persian gulf location.

Taking these border lands would increase Pakistan's territory by about 25%, and give it unique access to Central Asia and the Persian Gulf. The emergent state would be stronger and be able to focus far more of its military resources against any threats from India. It would also save Pakistan from the scourge of terrorism that has bred, and will bread, in these adjacent territories.

The impending US attack on Iran would mean that the US would be happy to have a country take care of Sistan-Balochistan, reducing the difficulty the allies will face against Iran's attempts to block the Persian Gulf. Meanwhile, on the Afghanistan side, in direct clashes, the Afghan Army and administration would be decimated, which would inevitably help the Taliban potentially taking over an even more significant portion of the territories.

If we are brave enough, this could create a state that would be far more defendable and sustainable than what we have right now.

@MastanKhan
lmao... pakistan would get their *** handed to them if they tried anything like that..

u r generalizing non pashtuns in Afghanistan ...the fact is Majority muslims saints migrated from non pashtun areas of present day afghanistan to modern day Pakistan to spread Islam

It doesn't matter from which areas muslim saints migrated, the people living in those areas 500 or 600 years ago had totally different personalities and culture than what is practiced there today.

Iran will be starved and weakened. Even if the Americans don't attack now, they will sanction Iran till it can be taken over easily in the future. This strategy worked in Iraq.

Don't get any delusions of grandeur...Iran is the USA's take over target. Funny thing is that Iran actual helped the USA build its position in Afghanistan.....which could be used as a launch pad against Iran. The Americans would back an ANA assault on Iran long before any Pakistani assault. We would get too powerful if we took a large chunk of Iran with its energy and mineral resources. The Americans would never accept this.

Rag tag militias can't exist wothout external support.
There is no terrain which can hide a militia from professional and determined Army.
So the USSR military and US military werent determined and professional enough? We already established that there would be countries willing to provide the external support and a bordering country that can be used as a safe haven.
I won't go for Iranian area,we would go even in Afg due to it being constant source of mess in region.
Then u r thinking it based on ur own theoretical scenario, which is entirely different in terms of the geopolitical considerations...compared to what the OP has put forth. That's not what I'm discussing...I'm sticking to the scenario of this thread and basing my conclusion on those circumstances.

Let’s fix our own house before venturing out to foreign territory. We have some fundamental flaws in every system in Pakistan. Let’s fix our judicial system, government system, political system (Presidential system with strong local body system), social system, economy, security and many more.
Let’s give the rights and resource to the people of FATA (investment in building hospital, schools, colleges, universities, economic zone). People of Balochistan have been neglected for 50+ years. Let given them drinking water, education and jobs. Khuzdar should be made the capital of Balochistan so it can finally be developed as a proper city.

@Armchair

Chaudhary Rehmat Ali's (RA) Pakistan originally stood for Punjab, Afghania, Kashmir, Iran, Sindh and Tocharistan- Tocharistan being the 5 CA stans + Xinjiang Uyghur region. That would have been an economic, demographic and strategic monster!

The only practical attempt to achieve that was started by General Ziaul Haq shaheed (RA)- the Afghan jihad was merely a first stepping stone to that. He was famously known to have run his hands over the CA stans on a world map and said that it would be ours. He also started the preparation for Kashmir jihad. And it was for that he was martyred by international powers.

Regards

@Armchair

Chaudhary Rehmat Ali's (RA) Pakistan originally stood for Punjab, Afghania, Kashmir, Iran, Sindh and Tocharistan- Tocharistan being the 5 CA stans + Xinjiang Uyghur region. That would have been an economic, demographic and strategic monster!

The only practical attempt to achieve that was started by General Ziaul Haq shaheed (RA)- the Afghan jihad was merely a first stepping stone to that. He was famously known to have run his hands over the CA stans on a world map and said that it would be ours. He also started the preparation for Kashmir jihad. And it was for that he was martyred by international powers.

Regards
It's one thing to fantasize in your map room. But to actually attempt to gain territory through warfare in the 20th and 21st century....that will bring consequences.

@Armchair

Regards

iraq got pancaked over Kuwait. you want to conquer Central Asia, Kashmir, Iran and Afghanistan. start with easier goals - like not having to stand in front of IMF every 5 years

So the USSR military and US military werent determined and professional enough? We already established that there would be countries willing to provide the external support and a bordering country that can be used as a safe haven.
I wrote above that **Rag tag militias can't exist wothout external support**.

iraq got pancaked over Kuwait. you want to conquer Central Asia, Kashmir, Iran and Afghanistan. start with easier goals - like not having to stand in front of IMF every 5 years
We haven't invited you.