The boy who ‘molested’ the girl rescued by Atif Aslam comes forward, reveals he is the actual victim

If gender segregation is essentially Islamic, then why there are no such barriers in between men and women, or separate areas for them in Masjid al-Haram/Kaaba; the Islam's holiest site ??
Yes it's essential in Haram you can also combine prayers which is prohibited other wise. And even Haram you should walk separately. In other Mosques RASOOL SAW kept women segregated from men. In all other occasions women used to have separate place totally separate.

The verses of Holy Quran you are referring to are addressed specifically to the wives of the Holy Prophet (PBUH) and not to other women ..

" (32)O wives of the Prophet! You are not like any other women. If you keep you have Taqwa, then be not soft in speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire, but speak in an honorable manner. (33). And stay in your houses, and do not Tabarruj yourselves like the Tabarruj of the times of ignorance, ...... " (33:32-33)
Yes but there are other ayats and Hadees also in which ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW have asked Muslim women to avoid going out of there houses unnecessarily and attending this crap vulgar concert that too Music which is already haram is a work of sin and when you go in place of sin don't expect to remain secure and safe.

Yes it's essential in Haram you can also combine prayers which is prohibited other wise. And even Haram you should walk separately. In other Mosques RASOOL SAW kept women segregated from men. In all other occasions women used to have separate place totally separate.

Yes but there are other ayats and Hadees also in which ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW have asked Muslim women to avoid going out of there houses unnecessarily

Please quote any verse(s) from the Holy Quran to prove/support your POV and I will accept it, but if you can't, then we can agree to disagree... To you your religion, to me mine ......

attending this crap vulgar concert that too Music which is already haram is a work of sin and when you go in place of sin don't expect to remain secure and safe.

Agreed

Please quote any verse(s) from the Holy Quran to prove/support your POV and I will accept it, but if you can't, then we can agree to disagree... To you your religion, to me mine ......

Agreed
Sorry but that is for religion other than Islam. In Islam women have to remain separate.

If gender segregation is essentially Islamic, then why there are no such barriers in between men and women, or separate areas for them in Masjid al-Haram/Kaaba; the Islam's holiest site ??
out of topic..but i getting the 23 and me dna test... which shows your heritage... i already gave the sample... now i know your a gujjar as well so ill be talking to you once i have it.

Holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad P.B.U.H said to women to walk along the walls and men to walk in the main path and in those time the women clothes become struck up with walls due to walking along wall side

-The story teaches us that taking things on face value without completely investigating the truth can have some serious ramifications. I mean I've heard some stories that circulate in localities about women who request a lift from men in cars and then threaten to scream and shout rape, if these guys don't give up their cash, mobile and other valuables.

-Secondly, intervening and stopping abuse is one thing which I do support given a specific situation. However, a mob beating the living hell out of a person based on an accusation, or a simple case of misinterpretation can have dire consequences. In the west you have many reports of women falsifying domestic violence, even falsely claiming that someone raped them.A year ago, I saw a report by times of India which cited some study, claiming that almost 50% of the reported rape cases are false claims in India. The fact is women have such unmitigated power where a word out of her mouth can destroy a person's life simply because of his gender.

-While many mocked and continue to mock the idea of a bill that protects men, I think it is now more clear that a bill like that might be needed. Just look up incidents in the last few months from, women cutting off her husbands legs, to a woman allegedly hiring hit-men to teach her husband a lesson because she suspected him of cheating on her, and now this. The first logical step is to severely penalize false accusations ... and if someone is wrongfully imprisoned or otherwise harmed due to some false accusation, they should face severe consequences, because not only did they try to unjustly hurt that one person, but they also used the state and it's resources in their vendetta to do so.

@SMC @Moonlight @Spring Onion ... Your opinions on the matter would be appreciated.

In most societies today, there is an assumption of guilt on males by the general public when a female claims it to be so. Pakistan is probably near the top of that list where such assumption exists. Even in other scenarios, such as when a man cross a border, there is an implicit assumption of guilt or likelihood or perpetrating crimes that is added to men. The society in large across the globe supports such assumption. However, as I have mentioned previously in separate threads, when one makes assumption of guilt on men based on their race or ethnicity, such as for black or muslim men, then it becomes a taboo subject. We are told not to unfairly generalize black or muslim people and unfairly assume they are guilty.

Why is it then when we remove race or ethnicity from the equation, people become numb to the generalization and assumption of guilt? Men are the only group whom you can generalize, discriminate against and people will go along with it (as long as you don't do it just to men of certain race or ethnicity, then peopl will speak up). This is one of the tragedies of our time, that people think men are privileged and have everything they could possibly want, yet they are assumed guilty, are generalized, and face a plethora of discrimination from the legal system.

Ager is naujawan nay ALLAH PAK ki rah mein koi neki ka kaam kia hota aur log is per bohtaan lagatay aur yeh apni sachai bhi pesh na ker sakta tab bhi is ko is ka ajar ALLAH PAK ki bargah say milta laikin aik gunah kay kaam mein ager yeh sacha bhi sabit ho jaye tab bhi is ki rooh per lagnay walay scars kabhi khatam nahi hon gay aur log isay hamesha shaq ki nigah say daikhain gay, isay is waqiye ko ALLAH PAK ki taraf say wake up call kay taur pay laina chahiye aur apnay efforts neki kay kamo per laganay chahiye...

640x425xatif-aslam-mob.jpg.pagespeed.ic.us-tChiCib.webp

Facebook
Twitter
Reddit

People have celebrated Atif Aslam’s act of rescuing a girl from ‘molestation’ at a recent concert held in Karachi. This event has been a subject of articles in newspapers both local and international, however a shocking new story has emerged as the unknown boy who was the center of the controversy and the subject of the whole world’s collective disgust has come forward with his own version of the events.

According to this unknown ‘villain’, he is the actual victim here. Talking to Daily Pakistan on condition of anonymity the boy, a student of IBA, stated that he was one of the people entrusted with ensuring security at the event. “My job was to ensure that nobody crosses over from the non-VIP section to the VIP section without a valid ticket.” (Daily Pakistan has also verified his story and confirmed that he was indeed a part of the security team at the concert)

“I saw two girls accompanied by a guy crossing over from the non-VIP section and forcing their way to the front row. I confronted these people and politely asked them to either show their VIP pass or go back to their own section, which they refused. That is when these girls started getting violent. They started scratching at my neck and face with their long nails, they slapped me on the face, punched me and incited a whole mob against me.”

“It was exactly at this point when these girls were scratching at my face violently and the boy who accompanied them was punching my face and kicking me, Atif Aslam saw us.”

“Instead of trying to understand the real story, Atif Aslam blamed me, the actual victim. Nobody listens to men in our society especially when a woman has said anything against him – it doesn’t matter true or false. When Atif Aslam said ‘rescue these girls,’ everyone thought I was molesting them and a huge mob started beating me up for no reason. I have never been beaten so badly in my entire life, and that too for just doing my job.”

“Those girls were not the victims, they were vicious, violent and rude. Because of them I have scars on my face and neck that will stay with me forever. I was traumatized and everyone has refused to listen to me or understand my side of the story.”

It has been a couple of weeks since the event, but as he spoke this his bruises and scars were still visible. What was not visible was the emotional scars of being unjustly beaten up and called a ‘molester’ and a ‘rapist’, but those are the ones that will stay with him forever.

Note: People have been messaging us asking “Why didn’t he come forward earlier to the media with this story?” The response is that according to university (IBA) policies, an investigation about the matter has already been underway. The person quoted in the story above has already clarified his stance to university authorities, who did not decide to go public with the matter and have not given any public statement since.

Edit: While we have reported on the mismanagement of the concert and that a lot of girls were actually harassed at the event, it is also important that we also take the boy’s story into consideration. This boy was singled out, abused and beaten because his act of pushing away people from the stage was considered as sexual harassment without any further proof. The fact that he was one of the organizers lends a lot of credibility to his story that must not be ignored. All other media outlets completely ignored to reach out to this boy which goes against the basics of journalism.

https://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/vir...omes-forward-reveals-he-is-the-actual-victim/

@Devil Soul @Zibago
There is always 2 sides of a story,

You're comparing concerts to Haram Sharif?

Naqab is not wear by woman during Haj.This is because there are large number of women in Haram Sharif and due to Naqab it is not possible for a person to find his wife if they are at distance.Also consider the fact that food is allowed to a person but the same food is not allowed during fasting.So in Islam an act which is allowed in certain cases donot mean that it is allowed in all circumstanes

In Holy Quran women are told to remain in their homes

Better back up your claims with authentic hadith / Quranic references, Mufti sahib. Otherwise you are just misguiding an already misguided and confused crowd.

LUMS/IBA students are usually high up on drugs during such concerts, such wrong doings were expected. Security should have been better organised and CCTV should have been installed to identify the real culprit.

Any explanation given by me has no value if it is against Holy Quran and Hadith Mubarak.If you find any of my reply against Holy Quran and Hadith Mubarak you must reject it and correct me .I will be very thankful to you
Better back up your claims with authentic hadith / Quranic references, Mufti sahib. Otherwise you are just misguiding an already misguided and confused crowd.

Even volunteers have some identification.

But I think Atif would've cared, also the other security personals would've get involved if they see someone being violent with one of the security guard.
Not necessarily. I cant bear to wear those badges around my neck all day. As i recall last event i participated most of my colleagues and took them off and tucked them in our pockets.

Any explanation given by me has no value if it is against Holy Quran and Hadith Mubarak.If you find any of my reply against Holy Quran and Hadith Mubarak you must reject it and correct me .I will be very thankful to you

That's the thing buddy. I am a part of the 99.99% Muslims who don't know enough. And when someone gives a statement (that is a source of contention even among major scholars), they better state sources.

Your statement does have value. Anything anyone says on the subject has value. And it will be taken and shared by a lot people as it is. So to avoid being the source of misguidance, either provide proof or do not say anything at all. Please note that I do not mean to question your knowledge or insult you in any way. Maybe you do know what you are talking about. Maybe you don't. But without backing up your statements, you are running the risk of adding more jahils to an already jahil nation.